Skip to content

so long, see you soon

July 21, 2010

I apologize for my unannounced disappearance. Things have been crazy over here, and honestly i’ve just been enjoying life and not worrying about capturing every moment.

I started my new job, had my 24th birthday, went to Vegas, have been crazy at work, have been enjoying the time with my family and friends and it was like life got in the way. I have been enjoying it and soaking it all in. My new job is crazy busy, but I love it. By the time I come home, the last thing I want to do is get on my computer.

So what I guess i’m saying is that i’m taking a break. Β I’ll be back, not sure exactly when, but i’ll definitely come back. I’ve made so many blog friends, kept in touch with family, and have used this blog as a way to figure out what my passions are and what I want in life. Right now, it’s time to live it.

I’ll miss you guys, but it’s not goodbye it’s see you soon.

I’m going to leave you with some pictures of my vegas trip. Absolutely the most amazing trip of my life. Unbelievable. If you’ve yet to go to Vegas, you’ve GOT to go.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 6:06 pm

    Love the photos, Ash! I do hope this is just a “see you later,” and not a real goodbye! Please come back! πŸ™‚

  2. July 21, 2010 7:38 pm

    I am sooo happy you are living your life the way you want it!! I hope I get to see you soon πŸ™‚ You look amazing in those pics!!!

  3. July 21, 2010 10:14 pm

    I’m so glad you enjoyed Vegas!

    I’m going to miss you but love you how put it – the blog has helped you find what your passions are so now go do it!! I’m so glad the job and everything is going so great – stay in touch, i’m going to miss you!

  4. Jordan permalink
    July 21, 2010 10:30 pm

    Go you!!! You look so happy! I’m so glad you loved Vegas and are loving your job and life- enjoy and see you soon!!

  5. July 21, 2010 10:39 pm

    I might be going to Vegas in OCT…so excited I have never been. Glad you are having a great time!

  6. July 21, 2010 11:49 pm

    “See” you when you get back πŸ™‚

  7. July 22, 2010 8:06 am

    Aww, I’ll definitely miss reading your blog but completely understand the need to just live life uncaptured.

    Looks like you had an amazing time on your Vegas trip!

    Stay in touch…if I’m ever out that way, I’d loooovve to get together!

  8. July 22, 2010 8:37 am

    Good luck to you!

  9. July 22, 2010 9:36 am

    hi ash! vegas looks amazing..i’m yet to go but lately it seems that more and more ppl are encouraging that i do…good luck with the new job!…you’ll have to let me know when you get back into blogging. I understand your decision- I’m sure on top of the new job, the busyiness (not business) of the summer makes it hard to want to stay in and write.

    ps- i love that purple dress!

    keep in touch- jess

  10. July 23, 2010 12:17 am

    I know just what you mean! Have fun and live your life girl. Looks like you are definitely doing that so far πŸ™‚

    PS you and your girls look HOT HOT HOT in your vegas pics!!

  11. July 24, 2010 9:19 am

    aw ash…I’ll miss you!! you always have such pretty dresses, by the way— you look so pretty in all of your photos! have a nice break from the blogworld

  12. August 10, 2010 11:08 am

    I totally get it Ashley! Glad all is well and you are enjoying life. I will miss you in the blog world but I know we will keep in touch πŸ™‚

    I LOVE the Vegas pics – you look amazing as you always do!

    Take care and don’t be a stranger.

    Xoxo ~ Danica

  13. dmcgirl37 permalink
    October 1, 2010 5:57 pm

    Vegas looks like fun!

    Love all your black bikinis!

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  14. December 4, 2010 1:53 pm

    I MISS YOUR BLOGS πŸ™‚

  15. Meghan permalink
    March 9, 2011 12:54 pm

    miss your blog ashley! it was one of my favorites πŸ™‚ hope all is well.

  16. September 25, 2011 10:03 pm

    I just google image searched for an image and it brought me to your blog. I hope all is well with you. Sure do miss you around the blogging world πŸ™‚

Leave a comment