Skip to content

My perfect morning

May 13, 2010

My perfect cup of morning coffee has the following :

IMG_5978.jpg

I went to the local farmer’s market this past Mother’s day with my mom and it was amazing. So many types of local foods, multiple food vendors, crafts, and plants. What caught my eye was the local creamery stand. South Mountain Creamy had everything you could imagine. I went for the half and half. I always try to venture out to different options in my coffee but nothing makes the perfect cup quite like it.

The ingredients were simple : Grade A Pasteurized Milk, Cream.

You pay a $1.50 reusable bottle fee, and then bring back your bottle each week for fill ups of $4.

This half and half is the best i’ve ever had. It literally makes my regular cup of joe feel like a decadent latte. I’ve finally found my perfect ingredient list for the best cup of morning coffee. Nothing crazy, just simple and amazing.

What can top it off even better?

A cranberry and pistachio biscotti from a local bakery. Now that’s a great morning.

IMG_5981.jpg

What are the ingredients to your perfect morning?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 7:26 am

    Haha, perfect morning, that’s a funny joke, right? Because mornings imply having to wake up and get out of bed… πŸ˜‰ That cream might make it worth it though! It sounds really delicious. Is it thick though? After switching to almond milk, most regular dairy products feel so gooey when I try them

  2. May 13, 2010 7:41 am

    Perfect morning? Bacon.

    Every morning? A workout + yummy breakfast. πŸ™‚

  3. May 13, 2010 7:41 am

    What Farmers Market did you go to? I have been looking for one and need recommendations!

    Because I NEED some fresh half and half in my life!!! Thanks!

    • May 13, 2010 7:54 am

      the one under the 83 bridge. I’ll have to look up the website and send it to you! it was awesome!!

  4. Brandi permalink
    May 13, 2010 8:06 am

    ugh, Nick and i are ADDICTED to the Homestead Creamery milk now. It’s a dairy just a few hours from us, and they do the same thing with the bottles. I LOVE the glass bottles anyways, but their milk and cream and butter are amazing.

    They also make ice cream, which i plan on buying this weekend πŸ™‚

    Perfect morning?
    A freshly brewed cup of coffee in our french press OR syphon with some half’n’half.
    Biscuits right out of the oven or homemade sourdough pancakes.
    Fresh fruit.
    and a second cup of coffee πŸ™‚

  5. Jil @ Peace, Love & Munchies permalink
    May 13, 2010 9:05 am

    Coffee is definitely the #1 ingredient in the success of my mornings. haha

  6. lowandbhold permalink
    May 13, 2010 9:12 am

    Half and half is definitely necessary for great coffee! I bet local dairy is amazing!

  7. May 13, 2010 9:18 am

    Perfect morning = waking up without an alarm. My boyfriend walking the dogs and a very large breakfast that includes bacon. ahhhh…

  8. May 13, 2010 9:56 am

    Love the coffee set up! I would swap the sugar for honey though- ideally, some local honey! πŸ™‚

  9. Jenny permalink
    May 13, 2010 10:06 am

    the perfect cup o’ java is one of life’s simplest pleasures. I live for my morning mug!

  10. May 13, 2010 11:11 am

    Perfect morning: early run, oatmeal and coffee with my mom πŸ™‚

  11. May 13, 2010 12:01 pm

    Waking up when I want to, but still early. Grabbing a snack. Going on a run. Coming back and getting to lounge around as long as I want with a cup of cocoa and a heaping stack of pancakes. πŸ™‚

  12. May 13, 2010 5:01 pm

    ah that does look delicious! my perfect morning is a yogurt mess and a good book πŸ™‚

  13. dmcgirl37 permalink
    May 13, 2010 5:36 pm

    Perfect morning? Greek yogurt with crumbled granola!

    Dana ❀
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  14. May 14, 2010 12:12 am

    A colorful mug is the BIGGEST part of my great morning (seriously!). But I also love tea – green, black with mint, jasmine, earl gray, apricot, ginger, chamomile… you name it!
    p.s. Can’t wait to start going to the farmer’s market regularly – now that summer has arrived in Chicago and that’s an option again, haha!

  15. May 14, 2010 2:42 pm

    Girl that sounds like a perfect morning to me too! I totally have a thing for colorful mugs, and I couldn’t ever go without half and half in my coffee:)

Leave a Reply

