Skip to content

Meet Bailey

April 8, 2010

Last night after work I headed to my parent’s house. My mom was busy cooking an amazing meal and we were also excited to see the new pup Bailey.

My mom really outdid herself and we had an Italian feast. We started off our meal with some fresh tomato, basil and mozzerella. Nothing reminds me of spring/summer more than this. So fresh, light, and delicious. We also had some crusty artisan bread to dip in a garlic olive oil and herb mix. She made both chicken and eggplant parmesan. I decided on the eggplant parm and enjoyed every last bite.


The meal ended perfectly with a strawberry shortcake. Nothing’s better than mom’s cooking.

When we walked in the house we couldn’t believe how small Bailey was. She is a lab/border collie mix and was teeny tiny. Eden wasn’t sure what to make of her at first. This was her first time being around a puppy and she ended up playing a little too rough in the beginning.  By the end of the visit she had learned to be  gentler but she’ll still need some practice. She took a liking to her by the end.

You can really see how tiny she is compared to Eden.

We ended up taking all 3 dogs for a walk and little miss Bailey really kept up. When she got back she was wiped out and was in need for a nap.

I loved reading about all of your favorite kitchen appliances / gadgets in the giveaway post 🙂  So many of you said you loved your immersion blender, and I have been wanting one for a while now! My mom ended up surprising me with one last night! I am so excited to put it to good use. It also has a mixer attachment which I really needed. Exciting new appliance! Thanks mom 🙂

Happy Thursday! So excited for the weekend to get here. The Cherry Blossom 10 miler is this Sunday and I get to run it with 4 of my best friends and also miss Sabrina from Rhodeygirl Tests!  Miss Anne P will also be there, being speedy. The forecast looks great so far and I’m ready to check this off my list of things I wanted to accomplish.

28 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 7:02 am

    Ohmigosh Bailey is ADORABLE!!! I want a puppy!

  2. April 8, 2010 7:12 am

    Bailey is so cute!!! I actually have plans to get a puppy eventually and was hoping for a Border Collie mix! Do you know where your parents got her??

    • April 8, 2010 7:13 am

      My sister actually adopted her at school in Virginia Tech. If you go to petfinder.com you can search certain breeds that need to be adopted!

  3. April 8, 2010 7:39 am

    Oh.My.Gosh. She is just too cute for words!!!

  4. savoringsarah permalink
    April 8, 2010 7:39 am

    A gorgeous dinner, adorable new puppy, and awesome surprise gift of a kitchen gadget?! Jealous!!!!!! Sounds like a perfect night 🙂

  5. April 8, 2010 7:59 am

    Bailey is so cute!! I’m in love! But I’m very partial to lab mixes!

  6. April 8, 2010 8:05 am

    Oh my gosh….Bailey is one of the cutest pups I have EVER seen!!! So sweet!

    I want an immersion blender SO badly. And a food processor, and a stand mixer…:-)

  7. Cara permalink
    April 8, 2010 8:11 am

    OH. MY. GOD. Seriously the most adorable little pup I’ve seen!!

  8. April 8, 2010 8:12 am

    Ack! Bailey is adorable!!

    (and I love my immersion blender too!)

  9. April 8, 2010 8:31 am

    We bought my Mum an immersion blender before I got submersed into blogworld and I was like, “What the heck is this for? Stirring soup?” bahahaha if I only knew.

    I am so excited for y’alls race this weekend – so jealous of the beautiful scenery down there!!! You’re gonna do SO GOOD!!! xoxo

  10. April 8, 2010 8:38 am

    aw puppies bring so much happiness and FUN! I can’t wait until I have one of my own 🙂 I adore tomato and mozzerella.. the flavours burst with the feelings of warm weather. You are gonna rock the race this weekend! xoxo

  11. Jordan permalink
    April 8, 2010 9:25 am

    Best of luck to you this weekend!!!! I LOVE my immersion blender! The mini food proc/chop attachment is perfect and just in time for single servings of banana soft serve. It also is great for salsa, sauces, etc. Super easy cleanup.

    Adorable puppy too!

  12. April 8, 2010 9:27 am

    That dinner looks amazing, when I first saw the pictures I thought it was from a restaurant!
    Bailey is too too cute!

  13. fromatopink permalink
    April 8, 2010 9:35 am

    Bailey is freaking adorable! A little fluff ball. 🙂 Good luck this weekend!

  14. April 8, 2010 10:07 am

    Dinner looks awesome – Bailey is so cute, I love the tired photo of her!

  15. April 8, 2010 11:07 am

    frefncvkrlsejklhfjklasdnkflwejgioer

    GIMME THAT PUPPY

  16. April 8, 2010 11:15 am

    O M G! That pup is SOOOOOO freaking cute!!!!

  17. April 8, 2010 1:03 pm

    Awwwwwww – Bailey´s adorable!
    Delicious eats, btw – gotta love caprese salads!
    😀
    Have a great Thursday!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  18. April 8, 2010 1:25 pm

    Bailey is too fricken cute. Show me a photo of a puppy and my heart just melts away.

  19. April 8, 2010 1:25 pm

    OMGEE Bailey is SOOO cute and I love her name too! I’d totally name my dog Bailey if I had one. I LOVE labs and retrievers. I have a golden at home in Asia!! I can’t wait until I graduate from dental school so i can move into my own place and get a dog!!! hahaha

  20. April 8, 2010 2:54 pm

    The food looks delicious and your puppy is adorable. I want to get another puppy too just so it can keep my other one company when she’s home alone. =P

    I love hand blenders… I use to hate making smoothies and stuff before because I hated taking out my blender and then washing it afterwards but now I make them all the time after buying my first hand blender.

  21. April 8, 2010 5:17 pm

    Yay for new puppies and nifty gadgets!

  22. April 8, 2010 7:28 pm

    omg she is such a cute puppy! so fluffy!

    have a great race this weekend! i can’t wait to hear about it!

  23. April 8, 2010 8:09 pm

    Bailey is so cute.

  24. April 9, 2010 6:56 am

    Bailey is adorable!!!

    Can’t wait to see you Sunday morning!!!!! GChatting you now! 🙂

  25. April 9, 2010 8:05 am

    Aw, Bailey is ADORABLE! And that strawberry shortcake looks delish.

  26. Sweet and Fit permalink
    April 13, 2010 10:04 pm

    Bailey is precious!

Leave a Reply

