Skip to content

Bits and Pieces

March 21, 2010
tags:

This weekend was filled with everything to make me happy. Fitbloggin was this weekend and it couldn’t have been more perfect. The weather was shining and the company was amazing as expected.

Friday night was the POM cocktail get together. I walked over with Jordan and we got right into meeting everyone and getting refills on our POMtinis by Brenda the bartender. It was a great ice breaking time to put yourself out there and meet everyone who you have been dying to meet in person.

IMG_5585.JPG

IMG_5586.JPG

After cocktails were done and the bar was closed we headed on over grab some food. People got lost, people got split up, so a group of us ended up cabbing it to Federal Hill and eating a late dinner at Ryleighs.

IMG_5587.JPG

IMG_5588.JPG

IMG_5589.JPG

We all ended up getting lots of appetizers. Jess and I split the grilled ceasar salad and the crab pretzels. I had to snap a pic of the pretzels. They are TO DIE FOR. Crab dip with melted cheese baked on soft pretzels.

IMG_5590.JPG

There was a couple plates ordered of the trio of dips. Caitlin hattttttttttted the lentil dip. By the end of dinner she was dared to dip her fry in the lentil dip then drench it in old bay. Couldn’t turn down the bet! Jordan ended up joining her πŸ™‚ I was dying laughing the entire time.

More to come from the weekend later πŸ™‚

For now i’ll leave you with some pics from the dog park with Eden. It was our first trip and will definitely be the first of many more to come. She absolutely loved it.

IMG_5601.JPG

IMG_5599.JPG

IMG_5600.JPG

IMG_5604.JPG

loved that mastiff

20 Comments leave one →
  1. lowandbhold permalink
    March 21, 2010 6:06 pm

    That video is so priceless! I’m so glad I got to meet you girl!

  2. March 21, 2010 6:24 pm

    It was so nice to meet you this weekend at Fitbloggin! I hope we get to meet again in the future πŸ™‚ Love the video, too funny!!!

  3. March 21, 2010 6:25 pm

    Looks like a blast! So sad I couldn’t go.

  4. March 21, 2010 6:29 pm

    Hi Ashley!

    Couple of things:
    1) You guys are all adorable and I am sorry I didn’t get to talk with you more at fitbloggin’
    2) But, at least we live in the same city, so we have to meet up for lunch sometime. Let’s try to do it in the next few weeks!
    3) Eden is such a cutie, I love her. Look at her having so much at the park! That Mastiff is HUUUUGE.

  5. March 21, 2010 6:57 pm

    Awww – amazing pics, girl!
    Looks like youΒ΄ve had a blast πŸ™‚
    Have a terrific week!
    Brazilian XOXOΒ΄s,
    Gabriela

  6. Cara permalink
    March 21, 2010 7:37 pm

    Oh your pic of us is way cuter than mine! Have a good week!

  7. March 21, 2010 7:46 pm

    Hey hun! Loved meeting you =) I also love that I have a fellow blogger so close-by! I’ll definitely let you know if/when I’m in the Baltimore area again, and let me know if you ever head up towards Philly! xoxo G

  8. March 21, 2010 9:13 pm

    crazy jealous over here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. March 21, 2010 9:22 pm

    Looks like you had so much fun! It must be so hard to put yourself out there like that and not know anyone, I don’t know if I’d be able to do it..

  10. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) permalink
    March 22, 2010 12:01 am

    ahh that looks like sO MUCH FUN! im so jealous- you look beautiful πŸ™‚

    xoxoox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  11. March 22, 2010 7:21 am

    That looks like a fun night!! Glad you guys had great time this weekend!

    I’m too nervous to take the Brat to a dog park – she’ll keep running away from me! Glad Eden had fun πŸ™‚

  12. charmcitykim permalink
    March 22, 2010 7:51 am

    It looks like you guys had a great time! I’m hoping you post any “tips” you learned in the conference for those of us that didn’t attend. πŸ™‚

  13. March 22, 2010 9:31 am

    You are so freaking adorable. Loved that I got to meet you this weekend, and that video of Caitlin is HILARIOUS.

    Your city is gorgeous, so glad I got to visit!

  14. Jordan permalink
    March 22, 2010 11:22 am

    Love the video, loved the weekend, love you! So fun πŸ™‚

  15. March 22, 2010 12:43 pm

    yay! Looks like you all had a great time! πŸ™‚ It’s fun to read everyone’s recaps.

  16. March 22, 2010 1:01 pm

    Awww – you all look so cute and that video is HILARIOUS – total fear factor style!

    Can’t wait to read more – love the super cute puppies picks!

  17. March 22, 2010 7:59 pm

    You look so cute in all of your pictures. And I absolutely LOVE your dog’s name.

  18. March 22, 2010 9:37 pm

    Great pictures!! Those pretzels look absolutely ridiculous – my stomach like grumbled when my eyes saw it – love it!!

  19. March 23, 2010 10:35 am

    Crab dip pretzels? = heaven. I used to always get those at Bateman’s in Towson…man I miss home.

  20. April 1, 2010 11:14 pm

    Totally just watched this video again and I miss all of you SO much. ❀

Leave a Reply

