Skip to content

New Kicks on the Block

March 18, 2010

Oh Thursday morning. This morning I woke up to a disheveled car and realized that I had accidentally left my sunroof open overnight. Luckily they didn’t want my old school NSYNC and Britney CDs so they just threw everything in my car and glove box all over the floor of my car. what a start to the morning right? Here’s to hoping the day can only get better from here.

Last night was my first night of Kickball!

My friends and I signed up for a kickball league in Baltimore and last night was our first game. You can drink on the field and practically do whatever you want. SO many people are in the league, I hadn’t realized. We’re the New Kicks on the Block. haha like the team name? Well, we won 5-4 last night ending with a homerun. For winning, the team won a free round of shots at the local bar Don’t Know. That bar can be confusing at times when you’re trying to tell people where you are.

“hey what bar are you at??”

“don’t know”

“how do you not know where you are”

“i’m at DONT KNOW”

see what i mean?

I had only had a quick bowl of cereal before I got there so after our game I split a bruschetta appetizer with my friend Meg. It was kind of weird, not what I was expecting at all. I was in the mood for something light and fresh but we got sundried tomato focassia with a ton of garlicky pesto, balsalmic reduction, and then the tomatoes, feta and onion combo. Let’s just say no vampires were coming near me. Oh my. I think there were about 50 cloves of garlic in that pesto.

Since I hurt my foot a few weeks ago I went on a run on Monday and yesterday. The foot is feeling much better, but it’s crazy how much endurance you lose after 2 weeks off. I was feeling really good with my runs, now i’m going to have to build that up again. April 10 is coming quickly! I also did Core Fusion Body Sculpt the other morning as well. I haven’t popped in that dvd in a long time and I am feeling the effects already! I’m going to start incorporating it more into my routine. It’s really an amazing workout that I tend to forget about sometimes but it’s effective and quick and enjoyable.

Hope you all have a great day ❀

17 Comments leave one →
  1. charmcitykim permalink
    March 18, 2010 6:57 am

    Clever name! We used to play kickball in the BSSC league (since it was on my side of town) but this is the first year in 5 years we’re not getting a team together!

    • March 18, 2010 7:36 am

      When we signed up I was secretly hoping to see you on the field and run up to you!!! 😦 sad youre not playing!

  2. March 18, 2010 7:29 am

    Is it WAKA kickball? That’s the league that I did. It was a ton of fun.

    • March 18, 2010 7:35 am

      It’s called the kickball league of baltimore, its in SOBO. love it already!

  3. lilybeans permalink
    March 18, 2010 7:44 am

    Hey, I’m playing kickball too! Are you playing at Riverside? Varisty or JV? I am in the Thursday night league, but maybe I will see you in the playoff! This will be my 4th season and I love it! So glad to had a great time πŸ™‚

  4. fromatopink permalink
    March 18, 2010 9:13 am

    This is going to be my fourth season playing kickball and I love it! Glad to see you had fun. πŸ™‚

  5. March 18, 2010 9:59 am

    Ahhhh – that’s for waking up to your car like that. That totally sucks! But glad you didn’t get anything stolen. My friend has had his car broken into 3 different times in 3 different areas around the city…not very lucky I guess!

    And I love Don’t Know! It’s a Boston bar, after all πŸ™‚ You’re little dialogue is hilarious and has probably happened to me at some point.

  6. March 18, 2010 10:07 am

    You always have the funniest pictures in your posts! That pic totally reminds me of what happens when I try to play kickball. I’m really no good at it at all, but at least it’s fun! Good luck with your team this season and I hope your running endurance returns quickly! Taking time off is no fun, but also very necessary for our bodies to heal!

  7. March 18, 2010 10:30 am

    That sounds really fun!

    OMG can’t wait to meet you EITHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. March 18, 2010 10:49 am

    I did kickball last fall and am doing it again this spring. I’m not sure what our team name is. Someone said it was: “Uh, hey, it’s Tiger…” but I’m hoping that was a joke. Last season we said it would be “I don’t wanna be a dick, but…” in honor of the douche on the other team (#1 team) who kept challenging the refs calls, but always started off with that phrase.

  9. March 18, 2010 12:20 pm

    KICKBALL! fun! sorry about the sunroof incident. thank god they didnt steal your NSYNC…

  10. March 18, 2010 2:37 pm

    aw I am SO SORRY about your car!!! It’s ridiculous how insensitive and cruel some people are. Ah well, at least your Britney and NSYNC CDs were salvaged.

    I hope your better at kickball than me. I think i’m the only person in the history of my elementary school to have ever “struck out”. I have no foot/eye coordination apparently.

  11. March 18, 2010 3:53 pm

    sorry to hear about your car! it can definitely be a scare. i had my gps stolen in locust point (i think i left my car un-locked oops)

  12. March 19, 2010 12:10 pm

    Hahaha, loved the name of your team!
    πŸ˜€
    I bet yΒ΄all had fun… At the “DonΒ΄t Know” bar! Hahahahaha πŸ˜‰
    Have a great Friday, girl!

  13. March 20, 2010 5:25 pm

    Love the team name, that league sounds so fun! I’m not very good at kickball though

  14. March 21, 2010 3:57 pm

    Hope you had as much fun this weekend as I did! Have a great week darling πŸ™‚

  15. March 21, 2010 5:03 pm

    Omg that picture is classic.
    And the bar name is awesome! Love play on words like that.
    Hope you had a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

