Skip to content

sucker

March 10, 2010

sorry for the disappearance act. I had left my camera at my Costa Rica Reunion party this past Saturday and it’s still at the host’s house. Not many pics from me 😦  The ones I do have I took with my trusty iphone.

For a foot update, my foot went from absolutely awful, couldn’t even walk, to much better. It still hurts but is nowhere near as bad as before. I’m assuming it was a combination of needing new running shoes and also wearing a pair of REALLY unsupportive flats all day. I haven’t run in about a week now so i’m hoping to get back out there soon. Exactly one month until the Cherry Blossom 10 miler!

Last night I worked at the yoga studio and figured it would be a good time to try out the new Lebanese restaurant down the street called Byblos. I had high hopes but was slightly disappointed. The owner was amazing, sweet, generous, and let me sample a lot of their dishes. I went with the vegetarian platter. It consisted of falafel balls, a dipping sauce, fattoush salad, and baba ganoush. It also came with a side of pita. I loved the baba ganoush and used the pita bread to dip in it. The falafel were alright, definitely not the best i’ve had but they weren’t bad.  I have heard amazing things about Cypriani’s so i’m going to have to try that one out soon. For $7 .95 I got quite a bit of food. A falafel wrap is only $3.95. thats a pretty good bargain!

Today during lunch my sister drove up to the city! We went to Teavolve which is one of my favorites. We started off with a hummus appetizer that consisted of a delicious scoop of hummus, pita bread, roasted red peppers, olives, and feta cheese with a balsalmic glaze. DELISH.

For my meal I got a grilled veggie panini and my sister got the the tomato mozzarella and pesto panini. We split them and had ourselves a tasty lunch.

25 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 1:33 pm

    Glad your foot is better girl!! 🙂

    And I would be a sucker for her too 😉

  2. March 10, 2010 1:39 pm

    It’s so hard to be the alpha. I actually hired someone to come to my house to help me train my puppy. It’s all about how much I practice and implement what she taught ME, though.

  3. March 10, 2010 1:40 pm

    Glad the foot is feelin’ better!! and your meals look amazing!! Those sandwiches – yummm! Eden is soo cute. Gotta love those looks.

  4. savoringsarah permalink
    March 10, 2010 1:43 pm

    BAWWWWW ❤ she is precious. Sometimes my little monster gets stir crazy like that- it is basically his way of saying play with me/run with me/pet me/throw toys for me/give me treats/give me bones/take me on playdates more more more more!

  5. Jordan permalink
    March 10, 2010 2:22 pm

    Bummer about Byblos being less than thrilling 😦 I’d love a place near us that did homemade falafel instead of premade patties, there’s no comparison!
    Little Eden is such a sweetheart 🙂

  6. March 10, 2010 2:50 pm

    Dang i am a total sucker for cute doggie faces…heck, i’m a sucker for cute human faces too. hahaha

    That meal is totally a great deal!! I miss mediterranean fooood now that you’ve posted all these awesome looking dishes!!

  7. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) permalink
    March 10, 2010 3:03 pm

    hahah omg i do the same thing wiht my dogs!!! i love dogs..so cute 🙂

    and i’m glad your foot is starting to feel better. Bummer hte place was a let downb ut at least you know you have somewhere to grab something quick and cheap if you’re hungry!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.worpdress.com

  8. March 10, 2010 3:26 pm

    That app looks so amazing! And great idea to get two sandwiches and split them.

  9. March 10, 2010 4:03 pm

    Med food is usually so reasonably priced… just another reason the med diet is aamazing 🙂 Sorry the falafel wasn’t impressive but the pita looks amazing!

    one of the main perks of having a sister is having someone to always sandwich swap with haha

  10. March 10, 2010 5:15 pm

    OOOhhh, you can tell by the expression on her face that she knows she’s been bad. Especially w/ her ears folded back like that.
    9 weight loss

  11. March 10, 2010 8:38 pm

    After Cesar Milan comes to your house, send him to mine!

    Glad your foot feels better.

  12. March 10, 2010 8:40 pm

    hehe I think we ALL need a dog whisperer! I wish I was one – how cool would that be?!

    I’m sorry about your camera – boo!

    Those ARE great prices, too bad it was only so/so. I LOVE baba ganoush – i’ve been thinking about trying to make it on my own…. scary!

  13. March 10, 2010 10:15 pm

    Looks like some lovely eats girlie!
    Hope your foot feels better soon.
    Yes, spring is in the air. And Eden is adorable!

  14. March 10, 2010 11:53 pm

    That hummus dish with the red pepper looks so pretty. I almost thought it was a scoop of ice cream with chocolate sauce at first!

  15. charmcitykim permalink
    March 11, 2010 9:51 am

    I’m always looking for Falefel in the city!

  16. March 11, 2010 2:03 pm

    Holy Moly – wonderful eats, girl!
    And I´m so happy you feel better now 🙂
    Have a great day!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  17. March 11, 2010 4:07 pm

    I drove by Teavolve the other day and wanted to stop in after reading about it on your blog. I had my dog with me unfortunately!

  18. March 11, 2010 6:47 pm

    YUM – so much delicious food, I wish I could’ve eaten with you all. Take care of your foot.

  19. March 11, 2010 9:37 pm

    So much hummus! Just how I like it.

  20. March 11, 2010 11:11 pm

    that picture of Eden is so adorable!! I’m loving this weather here in Baltimore 🙂 well minus today’s drizzle.

  21. Sweet and Fit permalink
    March 11, 2010 11:18 pm

    awww, Eden!! hopefully i get to meet her during fitbloggin! can’t wait to see you, its such a shame a don’t see you more often – mostly my lazy fault though =(

    hope you foot feels better too! I want to come support you during your 10-miler! =)

  22. March 12, 2010 1:51 pm

    your humus and pita from teavolve looks really good…i feel like there are no places nearby that offer good humus apps so im jealous! now im on a mission for lunch today…

  23. March 12, 2010 9:38 pm

    I love Hummus!! I eat so much of it I try to dip it in cucumbers now!

    Glad your back : )

    xo

    Jocelyn

  24. March 13, 2010 2:30 pm

    Just wanted to say “Hi.” I read the blog all the time and just started my own. Thanks for the inspiration!

  25. justjac permalink
    March 17, 2010 12:35 am

    Yum, both meals look great to me! Sorry it wasn’t the best food… I feel ya on the real, authentic places. I found this great one a few weekends ago with my sister. THE BEST humus/eggplant dish.. Also love that you and your sister shared! I always do that, you get to try more things that way 😀
    http://www.justjac.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

