Skip to content

Things I’m Loving

February 23, 2010

Random list of things that i’ve been loving lately ❀

Chia Seeds

I finally decided to buy in bulk from the advice from Miss Heather herself and ordered my chia seeds online from Chia Seeds Direct. They are great sprinkled on top of my oatmeal, in my yogurt, blended in smoothies, and provide such a great nutritional punch that it’s hard not to want to include them in everything you eat. Chia Seeds Direct has VERY fast shipping, and its FREE. Definitely the cheapest i’ve seen chia seeds. Thanks Heath!

SO Delicious Coconut Milk Creamer

I’ve finally found it at my local Whole Foods! I’ve tried the Silk creamers and honestly I just think it waters my coffee down. I love a nice rich creamy coffee and soy milk and soy milk creamers just haven’t made the cut. Now these babies make me the perfect cup of coffee. No sweeteners needed to be added. I’ve tried the Hazelnut and French Vanilla flavor and love both. If you can get your hands on these, try them. I promise you won’t be disappointed!

Seattle’s Best Henry Blend Coffee

Speaking of coffee, this is my favorite coffee of the moment. Smooth and rich it is great in the french press. I’ve given up my coffee maker and use my personal sized Bodum french press every morning. I set the timer for 5 minutes while I’m putting my makeup on in the morning and it’s made the most delicious coffee. I’m completely converted to the french press and this Henry’s Blend is my favorite to brew. I personally get the whole beans and grind them myself as I need them. I find that this keeps the coffee so much more fresh. I use the Krups coffee grinder that I bought at Bed Bath and Beyond, and used the $5 coupon that they send out every week. It’s inexpensive and really makes a difference.

Naturopathica Aloe Cleansing Gel

I recently got a massage and they were having a promotion on a new line of natural skin products called Naturopathica. They are a Hamptons, NY based company and uses all natural products. I had just completely run out of face wash and asked the sales associate what she thought of the products. I decided to go out on a whim and try the Aloe Cleansing Gel. I love this product. It actually comes in a new packaging now so it doesn’t look exactly the same. It cleansing my face gently without it feeling like it is stripped of moisture. It even takes off all of my makeup. This is a great product with a delicious lavender scent that makes you feel pampered.

Pureology Shampoo/Conditioner

I recently bought the Pureology Hydrating shampoo and conditioner. Now, these are expensive I won’t lie. But the fact is that they make my hair feel incredible. This winter has had my hair in some rough shape. Brittle and breaking I needed something to give my hair back some life. These two products work wonders and you only have to use a small amount so they will last you a long time. The products are vegan as well! Make sure you have your hair completely saturated with water before starting to shampoo so that you get a nice lather. The conditioner has a minty fresh scent that I wasn’t sure of at first but it has grown on me completely. It creates a tingle in your scalp and feels fresh and clean. I believe that you can get them for a much better deal on Amazon as well.

Well thats the list for now! Anything you guys are particularly loving at the moment?

27 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 9:45 am

    Do you grind anything else in your coffee grinder? Flax seeds to be exact…I’ve been thinking about purchasing a grinder to grind both, but I’m worried I’ll have coffee-tasting flax!

    That might be a good combo though…

    • February 23, 2010 9:49 am

      I haven’t ground anything but coffee, but I heard that grinders are great for flaxseed. I would think if you shared them though that they would definitely taste like coffee… but I agree, could be tasty!

  2. Jordan permalink
    February 23, 2010 10:24 am

    Where did you find the Naturopathica? That sounds heavenly. I’ve been loving making homemade sugar scrubs with olive and/or coconut oil. It’s the only way that bag of plain old white sugar is going to get used up! I’ve also been loving the bag of loose Yerba Mate tea and my little single serving tea strainer.

    • February 23, 2010 10:26 am

      It’s at Apothecary Wellness! Its amazing!! mmm thats a great idea to make your own sugar scrub! i’ve been wanting to buy some but this sounds 100 times better! Love me some Yerba Mate tea too πŸ™‚

  3. February 23, 2010 10:45 am

    fun post! I need some of that shampoo and conditioner. The CO dry air is ruining my hair!

  4. February 23, 2010 10:57 am

    I definitely need to try that creamer!
    I tried their coconut milk, by itself, in my coffee, but did not really care for it.

  5. February 23, 2010 11:01 am

    I really need to try the so delicious creamer. I love their coconut milk! Yum!

    Lately, I’ve been loving coconut icecream. I can’t remember the brand, but it’s vegan and gluten free and flipping delish!

    • February 23, 2010 11:04 am

      YES i love coconut ice cream too! the vanilla bean one was amazeballs πŸ™‚

  6. lowandbhold permalink
    February 23, 2010 11:32 am

    I love that So Delicious creamer! I use the original because I don’t like my coffee sweet and it makes the perfect cup!

    Thanks for the suggestions on some new products to check out πŸ™‚

  7. February 23, 2010 11:35 am

    I love when bloggers list their favorite things! My old hair salon used Pureology products and they were the best. I think it is totally worth it to spend a little more money on a high quality shampoo and conditioner. I have been using Matrix for the past couple of years and I love it. It is so nice to have soft hair, especially in the winter months.

  8. February 23, 2010 12:38 pm

    I LOOOVE the Bumble and Bumble line of shampoo, conditioner and styling products. That is a ridiculous brand too in terms for price. ;( GR….
    I don’t like my coffee watered down either, I’ll definitely try that coconut creamer. I’m super intruiged now! My bf recently bought a grinder off Amazon…ahhh i should have remembered Bed Bath has those awesome coupons!!!

  9. Belinda permalink
    February 23, 2010 12:56 pm

    I could have written this post! (almost) I love my Krups coffee grinder, Pureologoy shampoo and conditioner, and So Delicious Coconut Milk Creamers! The French Vanilla is heavenly and makes an awesome cup of chai, too. Now I only need to get my hands on some of those chia seeds! πŸ™‚

  10. February 23, 2010 2:13 pm

    i am seeing chia seeds EVERYWHERE! what do they taste like? i need to try them in my oats!

    • February 23, 2010 2:22 pm

      they are just crunchy little things. no taste. but if they soak in any liquid they get a jelly texture around them. kind of reminds me of teeny tiny tapioca ? i like the crunch when i add them to my oats!

  11. jilianmarie permalink
    February 23, 2010 2:36 pm

    love, love, love pureology. and thost coconut creamers look diviiine!

  12. February 23, 2010 2:41 pm

    I am totally in love with SO Delicious coconut creamer. I’ve been using it religiously for a few months, along with the coconut milk in place of almond milk. I love that the texture is very reminiscent of dairy milk, and it’s not watered down like a lot of the vegan substitutes.

  13. February 23, 2010 3:43 pm

    bah I have an whole container of chia seeds and no idea what to do with ’em! how do you use yours my little foodie guru?

    happy day to you beautiful lady!

    • February 23, 2010 4:45 pm

      so far i’ve only put them on top of my oats, on top of yogurt and granola, and tonight i’m going to try putting them in my pancake batter… we’ll see how it goes!! πŸ™‚

  14. February 23, 2010 5:12 pm

    things i’m loving: YOU! πŸ™‚ hi friend. i love your girlie weekend and that burger joint looks like my friend William’s- he does sweet tater fries and a brown sugar butter for dipping instead of ketchup- HEAVEN!

    i need to try chia seeds?!!!

  15. February 23, 2010 8:40 pm

    Yay for those coffee creamers. I love all the new coconut products that have been in stores lately. I hope they keep them coming!

  16. February 23, 2010 10:07 pm

    ive been wondering how that pureology shampoo is, ive been staring at it in CVS for weeks now. my hair is a disaster!!! i need bounce, shine, volume,!!! you should do before and after pics : ) then i’ll be really sold

    PS- everyone in my family devoured the cookies.. SO GOOD!

  17. February 24, 2010 12:53 am

    I am SO glad to read positive things about both the Coconut Creamer AND the Pureology hair products. Both are things I want to try but have been too cheap to spend the money out of fear they wouldn’t be worth it. I trust your opinion though, and I am betting that we have similar hair texture, so I will give both the creamer and the shampoo a try πŸ™‚

    At the moment I’m loving my Amazing Grass samples!

    • February 24, 2010 8:17 am

      I think we probably have the exact same type hair! you should def try it Lara πŸ™‚ youd love it!! its been doing wonders for me, my hair was a hot mess for a while due to the weather i guess. just so dry and gross

  18. February 24, 2010 8:57 am

    I’m loving the new Luna protein bars! I tried my first one the other day, and was quite pleased πŸ™‚

    Good to know about that Seattle’s Best coffee. It’s always cheaper than the Starbuck’s I buy, but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to try it out.

  19. May 20, 2010 10:49 am

    I’ve never had my own chia pet or chia head or whatnot, but they look cool on TV. I just eat the seeds and I swear, they help sooo much as far as energy and feeling good throughout the day goes. I honestly started feeling so much better on a day-to-day basis after I started putting them in my smoothies about a year ago. The one’s I get are Chia Pure. Chia Seeds Right Now they are even buy 1
    get 1 free!

Leave a Reply

