Skip to content

take the time

January 15, 2010

It has been so sad to watch all of the tragedies in Haiti. We have so much to be thankful for, and in their time of need we need to lend out hand in support. Please take the time to donate to the Haiti Relief. You can choose whomever you wish to go through, I personally went through the American Red Cross. If you would like to go through them as well and donate, you can do so HERE and click on Haiti Relief and Development.

Tomorrow morning I leave Baltimore at 6:00 AM en route to Miami for a layover then straight to Costa Rica for 6 days. 2 yoga classes daily, fresh Costa Rican food, Jaco Beach, horseback riding through the mountains and the beach, zip lining, walking through waterfalls, mojito nights, and so much more awaiting me.

One of my goals for 2010 was to do new things that scared me. I’m stepping out of my usual comfort zone for this trip. I’m going alone, and going to meet so many new people. I can’t wait for this experience to start. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity that i’m SO glad I snatched up while I could.

There is no day but today.

I’ll be gone for a week, from the 16th to the 22nd. I can’t wait for when I get back to share my adventures with you all! Enjoy your week!!! xoxo

42 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2010 8:29 am

    This si SO courageous of you, Ashley. You are an inspiration. Have fun!!:D

  2. January 15, 2010 8:52 am

    Wow, that’s going to be an amazing experience! I’m sure you’ll have the chance to do a lot of self-reflection.

    AND! I think that book club looks freaking amazing and I totally want to do it. You in?

  3. January 15, 2010 8:52 am

    Have so much fun!!!! I would totally love something like this. Enjoy yourself!

  4. January 15, 2010 8:55 am

    Have fun. I am going to live vicariously through your vacation, so please keep us updated/take pictures and post about stuff when you get back! Have a blast and be safe! Happy Friday!

    – Jocelyn

  5. January 15, 2010 9:11 am

    Wow – that IS courageous of you. And I’m SURE you will have no regrets – it sounds like an amazing trip. I need to step out of my comfort zone, too. You’ve just inspired me!

    Have a great time!

  6. January 15, 2010 9:20 am

    Wow! Have a safe and wonderful trip, I think it sounds absolutely amazing. I know you will learn some awesome things! Can’t wait to hear about it πŸ™‚

  7. January 15, 2010 9:21 am

    Have a safe and fun trip!! I’m sure it will be one of the most amazing experiences!!

  8. Jordan permalink
    January 15, 2010 9:35 am

    How did you find this trip? You are my hero!
    Have a wonderful time! πŸ™‚

  9. January 15, 2010 9:37 am

    Enjoy your trip!!! Be safe but, more importantly, HAVE A BLAST! Can’t wait to hear all about it πŸ™‚

  10. January 15, 2010 9:40 am

    :] How nice! How did you hear about the program? Is it through an organization?

  11. January 15, 2010 9:51 am

    Gorgeous photo! Have an amazing time!!

  12. January 15, 2010 9:51 am

    Hope you have a great time! Be safe and enjoy the warm weather! πŸ™‚

  13. fromatopink permalink
    January 15, 2010 9:52 am

    What an AWESOME experience that will be – such an fabulous opportunity for growth and I truly admire you for taking this leap. πŸ™‚ ENJOY!

  14. madisonruns permalink
    January 15, 2010 9:52 am

    Have SO much fun on your trip. Can’t wait to read about it!

  15. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) permalink
    January 15, 2010 10:07 am

    have fun on your trip!!!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  16. January 15, 2010 10:11 am

    Have a blast!

  17. January 15, 2010 10:15 am

    this is amazing. i hope (correction: i KNOW) you will have a wonderful time. can’t wait to see the recap!

  18. January 15, 2010 10:49 am

    oh my gosh you are going to have a BLAST! prayers 4 safe travels!
    cant wait to hear about it girl!

  19. Tracy & Dustin permalink
    January 15, 2010 11:13 am

    Beautiful blog post. I try to remind myself every day that just having a roof over my head, clean water, and a family to catch me if I fall is SO MUCH MORE than millions of other people have. There are so many trivial things in our lives that fog our vision of what’s really important. Thank you for writing this! Your trip is such an inspiration to me to seize the moment and stop talking about what I want to do and JUST DO IT! Have an amazing time! I’m sure it will be an incredible growing experience. πŸ™‚

  20. January 15, 2010 11:19 am

    ah my dear you are so brave! You have such an engaging presence and I know that will have no problem meeting people and creating beautiful memories. Safe travels gorgeous. Love you lots! xo

  21. eatolive permalink
    January 15, 2010 12:37 pm

    ahh! that sounds amazing! take loads of pics and enjoy ittt!! i hear costa rica (and specifically jaco beach) is beautiful!!!

  22. January 15, 2010 12:50 pm

    I hope you have a fabulous trip! Can’t wait to hear about it when you get back πŸ™‚

  23. Jacquie permalink
    January 15, 2010 1:50 pm

    Have a blast! I love Costa Rica and would be sneaking into your suitcase, if I could πŸ™‚

  24. January 15, 2010 1:59 pm

    I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU!

    Have a FABULOUS time I really cannot WAIT to hear ALL ABOUT IT!!!!! XO

  25. charmcitykim permalink
    January 15, 2010 1:59 pm

    I am so envious of you! I can’t even bring myself to go to a movie alone!

  26. Sweet and Fit permalink
    January 15, 2010 5:59 pm

    can’t believe you are going!! have a wonderful time and i can’t wait to see pictures =)

  27. January 15, 2010 9:24 pm

    Have an awesome time! Can’t wait to hear about it when you’re back! And I love that picture in your post!

  28. dorothy permalink
    January 15, 2010 9:30 pm

    youre so brave for going all by yourself!! have a great time girly πŸ™‚

  29. January 15, 2010 11:27 pm

    Have a wonderful trip, sweetie – can’t wait for the recap!!

  30. January 16, 2010 7:53 pm

    Ash, your courage and adventurousness never ceases to amaze me!! You’re such an inspiration girl…I wish I could be more like you and take some risks. You’ll have such a fantastic time at the retreat!!! Stay safe love! Can’t wait to hear all about it!!

  31. January 17, 2010 8:39 am

    OMG you’re gonna have so much fun!! Be safe love!

  32. January 17, 2010 10:30 pm

    I hope you are having a great time! Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  33. January 18, 2010 11:11 am

    i did this SAME thing in the summer of 2008 right after I graudated from college. I went on an organized trip with about 20 others to Israel (where I have been before) I went with NO ONE i knew and I was terrified, scared, happy and so many emotions all at once and let me tell you, it was the most amazing experience I have ever had in my life. I met so many wonderful people and one girl who to this day I LOVE and we talk almost every day! (she moved to israel after the trip)
    you will have so much fun!!

  34. Eliza permalink
    January 18, 2010 1:48 pm

    Loved your post today. I don’t even know you but your posts are usually such a breathe of fresh air. You give out positive energy on the internet! Thanks girl πŸ™‚ Have an amazing time.

  35. January 19, 2010 1:05 pm

    Sounds like an amazing trip! Hope you have a wonderful time.

    weight loss

  36. January 20, 2010 1:35 pm

    Have a fun trip and vacation – I cannot wait to hear all about it!!! πŸ˜€

  37. January 22, 2010 11:40 am

    hope your trip has been truly amazing and can’t wait to hear/read all about it!

  38. January 22, 2010 1:39 pm

    Hope you had an amazing time. I love Costa Rica! Can’t wait to hear about your adventures πŸ™‚

  39. January 22, 2010 6:07 pm

    Hi Ashley! Long time, no talk. Just wanted to stop by and say hello and wish you safe travels on your trip to Costa Rica. I hope it’s an amazing adventure! Beautiful photo. Can’t wait to hear an update.

  40. January 25, 2010 12:13 pm

    Can’t wait to hear about the trip!!

  41. January 25, 2010 2:04 pm

    That’s so awesome about your trip!!

    I did the zip line thing in Mexico a few years ago, it was AWESOME!!

    Take lots of pictures!

Trackbacks

  1. Reflections on Gratitude « The Passionate Pair

Leave a Reply

