Skip to content

2010

January 5, 2010

2010 Resolutions

I’ve been thinking about resolutions for the new year.

My two resolutions last year was to start a blog, and to run a 10k.

Both were accomplished!

Now onto this coming up year, it’s the beginning of a new decade, and a fresh start for everyone.

here are some of my 2010 resolutions

  • run a half marathon
  • keep yoga a constant in my life, it has helped transform me in ways that I can’t even believe
  • keep a detailed calender… and REFER to it, must become more organized!
  • spend more quality time with the ones I love
  • do things that scare me. Things that I wouldn’t normally try, I want to branch out and LIVE life completely
  • simplify life, not be wrapped up so much with material things, and purge all unnecessary people and things out,  I want to be with people who make me feel good inside
  • be passionate about life and follow my dreams, live in the moment
  • give to others, I really want to find a cause i’m passionate about and give what I can to help
  • learn to breathe, everything always works out in the end. no need to be stressed about little things, enjoy the ride

I’d love to hear about your resolutions too.

i feel it in my bones, it’s going to be a great year

22 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2010 10:52 am

    LOVE those goals! All very good ones – especially purging your life of things/people you don’t need. You’ve inspired me to write a post about mine 🙂

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) permalink
    January 5, 2010 10:52 am

    great resolutions and congrats on achieving your goals of last year!!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. January 5, 2010 11:08 am

    Great resolutions! My resolution is to try a few yoga classes a month, I know I will like it, just have to get into it.

  4. January 5, 2010 11:09 am

    These are wonderful goals for the year! I really like your goal about simplifying life – you are right on with that one! I’ve been feeling the need to purge quite a few unnecessary items in the basement (but must do this when my husband is sleeping ;-)) I’ve loved reading your posts throughout the year – keep up the great writing!

  5. January 5, 2010 11:15 am

    Doing things that scare you… ooh… that’s a good one! I need to make a point to live a bit more outside of my comfort zone, too. 🙂 Happy 2010, it IS going to be a great year!

  6. January 5, 2010 11:17 am

    Great goals girl!!

  7. January 5, 2010 11:19 am

    these are great!

  8. Tracy & Dustin permalink
    January 5, 2010 11:30 am

    Love love loooove your resolutions! I have many of the same ones. My favorite is simplifying life..I did that majorly this past year and honestly I have never been happier! Getting organized is a pretty important one for me this year. 🙂

  9. charmcitykim permalink
    January 5, 2010 11:39 am

    Great post! I need to figure out my resolutions/goals for this year. I’m totally drawing a blank.

    I started a 101 in 1001 list awhile ago to help me along with goals but there are things on there that make me go, “what was I thinking when I wrote that?”

    I like these goals in particular:
    “do things that scare me. Things that I wouldn’t normally try, I want to branch out and LIVE life completely” and “simplify life, not be wrapped up so much with material things, and purge all unnecessary people and things out, I want to be with people who make me feel good inside”. I need to get on board with both!

  10. January 5, 2010 11:42 am

    oh you! I love these resolutions and I think I should adopt a lot of them for myself. Especially number 5.. challenging ourselves to trying new things is scary, of course, but it’s what life is all about! Let’s live! k? 🙂

  11. January 5, 2010 11:47 am

    Great Goals! A lot of mine were very similar. I especially like the one about giving and breathing. They are oh so true!

  12. January 5, 2010 1:17 pm

    Great resolutions! This year one of my resolutions was to actually make my resolutions obtainable. haha I also want to make yoga a constant in my life..though I haven’t started that, it is a goal of mine in 2010. Yoga has always intimidated me a little seeing as I’m about as limber as a 2×4 — but that’s the point of it…to loosen ya up! (and to make you feel amazing both physically and mentally!)

  13. January 5, 2010 3:04 pm

    Hey girl, just started a blog. You should check it out:) Im still new to this whole thing 😛

  14. January 5, 2010 4:02 pm

    Wonderful goals!! Some of them are the same ones I have as well.
    I love the one about purging all bad/unnecessary things.

  15. Alyson permalink
    January 5, 2010 4:48 pm

    Love that quote! I totally copied and saved it 🙂

  16. January 5, 2010 5:14 pm

    I’m a newbie on the running scene – so this year I decided to run in 3 5k races.

    Wanna try something that scares you? Try a hot air balloon ride- I went last week and it was AMAZING!

  17. January 5, 2010 5:25 pm

    I love these! Especially the ones about purging the unnecessary people and things. Sometimes they can suck you down!

  18. January 5, 2010 7:20 pm

    Great resolutions, and that quote is very inspiring.

    I’d like to be more attentive to my need this year, as well as develop my blog and be consistent with posting.

  19. January 5, 2010 8:43 pm

    great resolutions! love the quote!

  20. January 5, 2010 9:16 pm

    how cute are you??? I love your resolutions. “purge all unnecessary people and things out, I want to be with people who make me feel good inside” – this one gave me goosebumps – I think this is an awesome resolution!!!

  21. Rachel permalink
    January 6, 2010 8:59 am

    I love the “do things that scare me”. I’ve done a LOT of that this past year and it feels so good to know I got through it ok!

    How is your knee feeling??? Hopefully better 🙂

  22. January 7, 2010 4:32 pm

    it’s been too long, sorry I haven’t stopped by in awhile! Your resolutions sound wonderful, I have many similar ones too. Like just enjoying life to the fullest and not getting caught up in worries 🙂 I’d also like to train for a sprint tri and/or 10k Great outlook! I sure hope your knee gets better.

Leave a Reply

