Skip to content

stuffed.

November 17, 2009

I’ve been keeping up with my running! woo! Another 3 miles done yesterday after work πŸ™‚ Endurance is still not quite there yet, but i’m positive it will come back. I’m also excited for yoga tonight! mmm can’t wait to get my booty on that mat and sweat it out.

Last night for dinner I decided to use up a green pepper I had in the fridge. I wasn’t sure exactly how to make vegetarian stuffed peppers but kinda just went with ingredients I had on hand. In the pepper went ww couscous, black beans, mushrooms, spinach, and salsa. Topped it off with some shredded cheese and threw it in the oven at 350 degrees for 25 mins. I think they could have been cooked a little longer, the pepper was still pretty crunchy. I have lots of filling left over that I think i’m going to eat in a wrap. maybe throw some spicy hummus on it and call it amazing.

Oh, and I threw some Franks red hot on it too. Can’t forget the deliciousness of hot sauce. Β For dessert I had some Edys slow churned pumkin ice cream and a brownie. YUM. heaven in ice cream form.

Last night I was just so exhausted and didn’t see the point in trying to get myself to stay up and watching some tv when I was so tired so I went to bed. at 8:30 PM. haha. I feel so completely rested today its insane. I woke up much earlier than usual and actually had time to have a sit down breakfast. I made some oatmeal in a almond butter jar and a fresh pressed coffee in my Starbucks San Fran mug Β πŸ™‚ Here’s my little baby french press. It’s a single serving size and is the cutest thing.

Waking up for extra time to sit and relax for breakfast and coffee makes such a difference.

For some exciting weekend plans, my sister comes home this weekend for her thanksgiving break, Britt will be back for a week, and my other friend Ali will be in town for thanksgiving soon. LOVE my girls. I can’t wait for Thanksgiving to get here and to spend time with the ones I love.

34 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2009 9:12 am

    Oh my goodness- pumpkin icecream sounds amazing right now and it’s 9 in the morning! πŸ™‚

  2. November 17, 2009 9:15 am

    That stuffed pepper looks so good! I think you just inspired me to make peppers for dinner!!

  3. November 17, 2009 9:16 am

    ooooh, that stuffed pepper. i’m currently on day 2 of veganweek and you’re killin me with the stuffed pepper. πŸ™‚ also, my boyfriend has been eating pumpkin pie ice cream. yeah, with chunks of crust in it. just kill me.

  4. Megan permalink
    November 17, 2009 9:27 am

    Mmm your stuffed pepper looks amaaaazing!! And oats in a jar.. I’m actually eating oats in a jar RIGHT now.. literally! Delishhhh

  5. November 17, 2009 10:05 am

    I have never made a stuffed pepper — looks yum!

  6. November 17, 2009 10:08 am

    Good job with your running, girl! I know exactly what you mean about endurance loss–there is no way I could run 3 miles right now. It went right out the door! Good for you!

    Your stuffed peppers look great. I’ve made them a few times with tiny bits of tofu, veggies, and brown rice. I’ll have to try couscous next time!

  7. November 17, 2009 10:41 am

    Stuffed peppers = Amazing! Yours looks soo good! Mine always turn out crunchy too no matter how long I cook them. I guess crunchy is better than soggy? Anyway, good to hear you’re keeping up with running! You’ll get your endurance back in no time πŸ™‚

  8. November 17, 2009 10:48 am

    that pepper looks so good!!

  9. November 17, 2009 10:49 am

    Ahhh – your stuffed pepper looks like perfection!! I need to make them again. I had a hard time figuring out how to eat it, without using my hands. πŸ˜‰

  10. shell625 permalink
    November 17, 2009 10:50 am

    wow 830..havent gone to bed that early in probably like a good 10 years hahaha. jealous!! and yay for keeping up w/ yoru running- that is awesome πŸ™‚
    that dinner looks fab and so does hte dessert

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  11. November 17, 2009 11:06 am

    Oh man.. that all looks so amazing! i swear you always eat the best looking food around! i want that pepper now! and pumpkin icecream? ahhh! Good job on your running and getting lots of sleep! i need to try that… have fun watching biggest loser tonight! wahoo!! Makeover time!

  12. *Andrea* permalink
    November 17, 2009 11:15 am

    what a decadent, delicious dessert!!! i love brownies soooooo much. have fun with your sis!

  13. November 17, 2009 12:41 pm

    Just throwin it out there that those stuffed peppers look AMAZING. I think I need to make some soon. Also, I’m so intrigued by the french press craze that seems to be taking over… is it worth buying one?

    • November 17, 2009 1:01 pm

      I love the way the french press makes coffee! it’s so simple too! When i make coffee in an actual coffee maker for some reason i can never get the water/coffee ratio right and it always tastes kinda watery. This was so creamy and smooth. I bought a little one at target, 3 cup size which is perfect for one coffee mug and it was $15. the 8 cup one is $30. I love my little guy πŸ™‚

  14. meyergirl permalink
    November 17, 2009 2:04 pm

    I always want to get up early enough to have a real breakfast at home, but I’m just not a morning person. I usually eat at my desk.

  15. November 17, 2009 2:34 pm

    Great job on the peppers! That’s a great veggie version:)

  16. November 17, 2009 4:51 pm

    I have that same french press!!! Makes me want coffee, now. πŸ™‚

    Congrats on the running, too – you’re doing awesome!

  17. November 17, 2009 6:11 pm

    ahh cute SF mug!! I’m totally a mug collector and have to buy a mug everywhere. πŸ™‚ My favorite is my one from the LA Disney Boardwalk! hehehe I have yet to try the oats in a jar, but i’m getting there!!

    THe trick to staying cute is definitely sleep! You’re totally on the right track hitting the hay at 8:30!! Good for you!! And good for you for keeping up with the running tooooo. You’re my idol!!!

  18. dorothy permalink
    November 17, 2009 7:19 pm

    love stuffed bell peppers and that fillings looks delish

    i just bought edys pumpkin ice cream too! “heaven in ice cream form” is the perfect way to describe it

  19. savoringsarah permalink
    November 17, 2009 7:32 pm

    Gahhh wish I could find pumpkin ice cream near me!!! Boooo to small town living. That pep’ looks great though!!

  20. November 17, 2009 7:52 pm

    Yummy! Your stuffed peppers looked so delicious! I love all that melted cheese on top πŸ™‚ I actually like my peppers a bit more crunchy than mushy when having stuffed peppers. So, I would have loved your dinner! Plus, that dessert looked heavenly. I hope you have a great yoga class tonight. I just came back and I feel amazing!

    BTW, I’m doing a jewelry giveaway on my blog. Please feel free to check it out! I think you would look gorgey in the earrings!

  21. November 17, 2009 7:58 pm

    ooooh. your pepper looks amazing (i’m a little jealous)!

    Congrats about the running!!! Are you training for anything?

  22. November 17, 2009 9:00 pm

    I wish I were stuffed with that stuffed pepper.. if ya catch my drift!

    keep up the awesome work on the running, lovie!

  23. November 17, 2009 11:32 pm

    I just tried making a stuffed pepper for the first time the other day, and I think I have found a new favorite meal:) Love the idea of using leftover filling in a wrap…with hummus, no less!

  24. November 18, 2009 12:15 am

    That french press is so cute! I think the main reason I don’t have a real coffee maker is because I only drink one cup when I have it, but something like that would be perfect for me.

  25. November 18, 2009 9:24 am

    Oooh that stuffed pepper looks awesome! I’ve been wanting to make one of those forever. Great idea!

  26. megzzwinsatlife permalink
    November 18, 2009 2:07 pm

    Stuffed pepper looks delish!! I am soo putting that on my menu for next week!

  27. jilianmarie permalink
    November 18, 2009 2:48 pm

    OH! that stuffed pepper looks amazing. i think i might stop and get a pepper on my way home tonight to do that with my rice!! πŸ™‚

  28. November 18, 2009 3:32 pm

    I’m always surprised how quickly you can lose your endurance! Good job with the running!

  29. November 18, 2009 9:26 pm

    WOW did I read this right?! You followed no recipe and just stuffed a pepper and it looks AWESOME! LOVE IT – you rock!

  30. November 19, 2009 12:35 am

    Love the pic of the green smoothie in front of your recipe books. What’s in it? Look forward to reading more…

  31. November 19, 2009 12:50 pm

    I really like food in “on the go” form, but I try to stay away from gluten. Thanks for the reminder that stuffed peppers are a handy way to bring your food with you…
    BODA weight loss

Trackbacks

  1. Pepper Perfection « Peace, Love & Munchies

Leave a Reply

