Skip to content

yoganess

November 4, 2009

Happy humpday πŸ™‚ which means that foodbuzz is only 2 days away! I’m in need for a getaway, and this vacation is perfect timing! First timer to the west coast and i couldn’t be more excited!

After work I tried to run again with Eden. This time we got about 3/4 of a mile until she stopped to walk. Practice makes perfect right? i’m going to keep trying with her, and try to train her to learn how to run. Hopefully she’ll catch on sooner or later! This was only our second time.

After our little run/walk I headed over to my Tuesday night hot vinyasa class. This is my favorite class of the week! Β It’s always such a tough class but I leave feeling amazing. This time the room was a little hotter than usual and got the sweat dripping right away. I love that Camille constantly pushes you to go a little further than you think you can do. There were two major accomplishments that happened in last nights class. When she told everyone they could get into headstand… I did it. By myself, in the middle of the room with no wall as a support, and got up. I couldn’t believe it. When I was up I about screamed with joy I was so excited. Felt amazing!

HeadStandPose

Also, at the end of class during plow pose, I can usually never get my feet to touch the ground. They kinda just hang by my head. Well last night, my toes felt something. It was the ground. omggggggggg, they can touchhh!

plow

It’s amazing how quickly your body starts to respond to yoga. This is week 3 of me going on a consistent schedule and already I can tell muscles are starting to loosen up, my body is responding so well and feels amazing. Such a great class, I look forward to it every week! And what was even more amazing? Camille played a new hip hop playlist for meee!! Gah, it makes the class even better. Any of my Baltimore readers, get your booties to Camille’s yoga class. You’ll never look back!

When I got home it was dinner time! Made the veganomicon black bean burgers and topped them off with some spicy cream and smooth hummus from TJs( AMAZING HUMMUS ALERT!) and some Franks red hot, and then had them with some roasted kabocha squash. gahh this dinner was delicious. SO glad i have leftovers. The hummus and hot sauce on the black bean burger was amazing. pure deliciousness.

Picture 004

Welp, today after work i’m gonna go on a run then start washing clothes and packing and getting things together for san fran!!!!! love you all! xoxo

28 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2009 8:27 am

    Congrats on the headstand. That must have felt great. I’m going to my first Hot Yoga class tonight. I’m kind of nervous actually.

  2. November 4, 2009 8:40 am

    I love how yoga makes me feel. You are right, even after a hiatus I always feel better quickly!

  3. November 4, 2009 8:45 am

    You’re killing me with the burg/hummus/hot sauce combo! Sounds tasty!! Headstands make me so nervous – way to go!!

  4. November 4, 2009 9:03 am

    WOW! I am sooo proud of you for getting those poses, they look TOUGH!!!!!

  5. November 4, 2009 9:19 am

    wow you make those black bean burgers alot – do you make anything else in veganomicon?? i’m slowly working my way through it!

    i think you can still view my blog if you are able to log into your wordpress account – i’m posting very sporadically.

  6. Megan permalink
    November 4, 2009 9:25 am

    The hummus/burger combo looks sooo good!! Have fun in San Fran.. I can’t wait for our meetup!!

  7. November 4, 2009 10:01 am

    Great job on the yoga! I may have to make a venture out to baltimore to try a class. It will be a good excuse to go to the baltimore cupcake company. Have you been? I love their cupcakes. Have fun in San Fran!!

  8. November 4, 2009 10:14 am

    I never put hummus on a black bean burger before. Sounds like a must-try.

  9. November 4, 2009 10:21 am

    I would have been so excited to get my toes touching the ground! That is awesome!

    oh yeah, see you Friday!!!!

  10. November 4, 2009 10:30 am

    Congrats on the yoga successes!! And seriously, the hummus from TJ’s is so good!

  11. November 4, 2009 11:12 am

    Ahh I’ve been wanting to try kabocha for sooo long! Maybe I’ve just missed it at WF every time I’ve gone.

    Congrats on the yoga progress!

  12. November 4, 2009 11:16 am

    Congrats on the headstand! Have you always been somewhat flexible or are you just brave and went for it? I always do shoulder stand b/c I’m not convinced that I can do a headstand.
    San Fran sounds like it’s going to be so much fun!

  13. shell625 permalink
    November 4, 2009 11:42 am

    i want to try yoga but i feel like i’m not flexible at all!! it sounds like it’d be good for me though.. maybe i’ll try it out?

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  14. November 4, 2009 11:53 am

    I miss taking yoga!

    And now I am craving black bean burgers.

  15. November 4, 2009 12:17 pm

    sweetpea you are totally rockin’ the yoga as of late! So proud of you my ray of light! xo

  16. Sweet and Fit permalink
    November 4, 2009 1:06 pm

    only 2 days!!!! i’m sooooo excited – i think i’ve said that about a million times now. I wish i had a big dog that could run with me (eventually that is) – Eden will get the hang of it after a while =)

  17. November 4, 2009 1:15 pm

    Woah! Can’t believe you did a headstand AND touched your feet to the floor in plow. JEALOUS!

    I’m SOOO close to touching my feet to the floor in plow, but I don’t think I’ll ever be able to do a full headstand like that! Lol

  18. November 4, 2009 1:55 pm

    Congrats on the headstand! I remember when I first did one, on my own in class – it’s so exciting!

  19. November 4, 2009 3:04 pm

    I just got back into yoga a few days ago and I love it. I am already stronger and it has only been a little while.

    Happy Wednesday!

  20. November 4, 2009 3:15 pm

    ohhhh will you cook for me if I come work for you as a house cleaner? hahahah that dinner looks fabulous!!!

    Yay i can imagine how excited you are about Foodbuzz!! You’ve been buzzing about it all month! hahaha SWEEEET job with yoga! I still have to go investigate my hot yoga options in chicago, but i’m on it! πŸ™‚

  21. November 4, 2009 3:31 pm

    Aw congrats on your new yoga moves! It’s been fun following you into your yoga hobby!! I need to email you back – what is that in Baltimore?! I’m so slow. 😦

  22. November 4, 2009 8:17 pm

    I love yoga too.. the way you feel after a good yoga session is amazing. I feel so much stronger & more flexible from doing it consistently. I’ve never tried the hot vinyasa class but it sounds fantastic!!

  23. November 4, 2009 9:06 pm

    Aww I just read about Chase leaving. I’m so sorry! Don’t worry, the market will pick up soon – I keep hearing good things!

    That’s awesome you’re going to San Fran. Have fun!!!

  24. November 4, 2009 9:22 pm

    Congrats on the poses! You’re so right about what a difference consistency makes…the husband and I did P90X a few months ago and we did yoga 3X a week. Now that we’re done, we don’t do it as much. I tried to do some basic poses this morning and it was so tough!

  25. givejoy permalink
    November 4, 2009 11:00 pm

    Yay! Sounds like yoga is going so well. I’m moving to Baltimore just so I can go to Camille’s amazing class!!! πŸ˜‰ But seriously, so proud of you and all you’ve accomplished in 3 weeks!

  26. November 5, 2009 4:46 pm

    So excited – headstand and toes on the ground in Plow. Yay!!!! Love it.

    Love your dinner as well – kabocha and hummus. Oh man, if only we were neighbors. I have a feeling we’d be very good friends. πŸ™‚

  27. November 5, 2009 9:40 pm

    AWESOME job on the head stand!

Leave a Reply

