Skip to content

exuberance

October 29, 2009

I love skin care lines. I love finding the best one for my type, and I keep on trying new products to see what’s new on the market.  I love shopping on sample sale websites like Rue La La and Hautelook and one day saw that Hautelook was selling a skin care line by the name of Exuberance. The packaging drew me in right away. I’m a sucker for great design. Package design was my favorite part of my graphics classes in school. I did a little more digging into the website and read some things that were music to my ears.

Exuberance is a Canadian skin care line that was founded by Jodie Fedor last year. She makes her products with organic ingredients, natural plant extracts, bioactive botanicals, and pure essential oils. They are paraben free, no petroleum by products or synthetic colors or fragrances and their products do not undergo animal testing.

On their website they say”

“We believe wholeheartedly in the importance of loving yourself and taking pride in the things you allow into your life. In the context of skin care, this means only using effective products that are healthy and safe for you. Exuberance means loving your body, loving your soul, and loving what makes you ‘you’. As the old adage goes, what’s inside truly does count, and your insides (and your outsides too) well, they’re fabulous. They deserve the best.”

I love this message.

I ended up getting 3 products at an amazing deal from Hautelook.

Radiance Green Tea Facial Cleanser

facial cleanser

Like other natural cleansers, this does not foam up. It is a cream cleanser and it is amazing. Doesn’t strip your face of moisture and leaves skin feeling supple after you cleanse. Love this cleanser.

Believe Facial Tonic

facial tonic

For a while I didn’t think toners were necessary for me. This was until I was started to get lots of clogged pores and blackheads, something that didn’t happen when I used toners. I quickly returned to toners, and this one is especially good. I was very impressed by how it instantly refreshed my skin.

She’s so Lovely Rose Daily Moisturizer

moisturizer

I have a hard time finding a good moisturizer for my skin type. I feel like I have very “normal” skin and moisturizers are either far too light, or too heavy and make my skin oily. This one is the perfect consistency and is instantly drawn into my skin.  It makes my face so soft and moisturizes it just the right amount!

You can see all their products at http://www.exuberancebeauty.com

I just wanted to let you guys know about these great products that I’ve come to love. I’ve used them for a few weeks now and have enjoyed how they have made my skin look and feel. These are purely personal opinions, and I was not given these products to review. I tried them on my own and had such great outcomes that I thought you guys should know about this new company! The prices are a little high, but for organic ingredients in your products and for how long these seem to last I believe that they are completely worth it!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2009 10:27 am

    Wow this line looks AWESOME! I will have to keep an eye out for them. 🙂 I too am a sucker for nice packaging at times. haha

  2. October 29, 2009 10:29 am

    I’ve been thinking about starting to use a toner; this sounds great! Plusss I have so many gift certificates to Blue Mercury that musssst be used. Rough life haha

    • October 29, 2009 10:30 am

      blue mercury is not safe for me to go into. things get dangerous in there.

  3. meyergirl permalink
    October 29, 2009 10:31 am

    I tried changing to organic products years ago, but my face broke out like crazy. 😦 Now I use a gentle cleanser like Cetaphil and then have some prescription creams. P.S. I’m giving away two breast cancer awareness prize packs on my blog: http://lovinlosing.com

    • Kara permalink
      November 16, 2009 3:55 pm

      I used to have SUPER problematic skin which ended up to be cystic acne. Luckily, those days are behind me but I would strongly recommend this product as well. I’m always really reluctant to try something new on my skin but no need with this product. My favorite is the Vitamin C night cream. I personally love the day cream but my sister finds it a little oily — I have combination skin now, if that helps, but I started using this line after a recieved the first love discovery set. I think the bay sells it at around $30…but if you’re nervous about skin care, like me, it’s the best way to try it out!

  4. October 29, 2009 1:58 pm

    OMG you know what’s crazy? I modeled all last summer for Ruelala.com. You may have seen me from the neck down! Hahhaa.

    Loving the packaging of all these!! Hope you’re having a lovely day, darling! xoxo

  5. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    October 29, 2009 3:40 pm

    Mmm, these products look lovely. I’m a total sucker for pretty packaging, and I like the description of the products, too! I’m always scared to try new skincare products though – I have the weirdest skin, so when I find something that doesn’t irritate it or make me break out, I tend to stick with it!

  6. October 29, 2009 6:29 pm

    Hello! I am FINALLY back to blogging, and since your blog was one of my faves before I fell off the face of the earth, I wanted to stop by and say hi! The skin care line you posted about looks lovely.

  7. October 29, 2009 7:27 pm

    I know next to nothing about skin care products. I wish I did. On the ruelala note, do you ever buy clothes from them? I sometimes want some jeans but am nervous to buy them without trying them on since different brands fit so differently.

  8. October 29, 2009 7:53 pm

    what is foodbuzz week? fill me in! haha

  9. oc2seattle permalink
    October 29, 2009 8:04 pm

    Love Ruelala and Hautelook. Haven’t tried the beauty products that have popped up but now I just might have to! Thanks for the tip.

  10. October 29, 2009 8:42 pm

    That packaging is gorgeous!! It seems like it’s getting easier to find all natural, organic, cruelty free products, thank goodness!

  11. October 29, 2009 9:51 pm

    The packaging is so lovely. Totally calls out my name, too. I love that it is organic, also. I think I might try the toner and see how it goes! Thanks for sharing. I loveee reading about your fave products.

  12. October 30, 2009 12:56 am

    The packaging is so lovely. Totally calls out my name, too. I love that it is organic, also. I think I might try the toner and see how it goes! Thanks for sharing. I loveee reading about your fave products.
    Sorry, forgot to add great post! Can’t wait to see your next post!

  13. November 2, 2009 2:44 am

    This looks like a great brand! You have gorgeous skin, so anything that you vouch for, I will trust! Thanks or the link–I am checking it out when my moisturizer runs out!

  14. November 4, 2009 12:15 am

    Another line I like: skinceuticals. Look it up – it has been genius for me!

  15. November 4, 2009 7:36 pm

    Since it’s a Canadian company, I’ll be checking it out for sure 🙂

  16. December 22, 2009 1:36 pm

    Hi Ashley!

    This is Lauren from Exuberance Beauty! Thanks so much for featuring us in your blog!

    I thought I would share with you my Exuberance experience. I have very sensitive, fair, problem skin… dry, flaky, you name it! What would happen was I would over compensate with moisturizer which would rest on top of my skin, so I would be dry and pimply! Then I would dry it out even more with cleansers. How annoying! I bumped into Exuberance at a store here on Ottawa called Karma Wear owned by the lovely Sarah Kincaid (it has unfortunately closed :(, very sad, it was a great store!)

    Sarah introduced me to Exuberance and I tried the First Love Facial Discovery Set and it was love! I have always changed my face care products almost every 2 weeks, not anymore. I have been hooked since and that was nearly 2 years ago. I also have all of my friends hooked now too! It is by far the best organic product I have ever used, which is why I wanted to work for them, so here I am!

    I’m so glad that you have enjoyed it as well. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to contact me!

    The Bay is carrying our key essential face line (you can find which Bay stores carry our products on our website under ‘store locater’) and you can find any Exuberance products on the website: http://www.exuberancebeauty.com.

    Thanks again Ashley!

    Have a beautiful day!
    Lauren

Leave a Reply

