Skip to content

mr and mrs love

October 12, 2009

Can you believe it? My friend’s new last name is Love. Lynette Love. I dieee.

The wedding was amazing. My legs are insanely sore from dancing for 4 hours straight. Don’t worry the DJ got all the right songs in. Cha cha slide, electric slide, cupid shuffle, Grease Lightning Hand Jive. You know I love a good group dance.

It was a sad start 😦 We got lost on our way to the church from the hotel and ended up finding an elderly man with a GPS who led us to the church. Of course we hit a pumpkin festival and got stuck in traffic and by the time we got to the church we missed her walking down the aisle 😦 So sad, but she looked absolutely BEAUTIFUL.

After the ceremony we got back to the hotel for a cocktail hour. Cheese, mustard and fruit to be exact. Paired alongside with some white zin. Wine and cheese? Yes please!

Picture 011

Picture 012

After cocktail hour the reception started and we got seated. Table 12 was where it was at. We got mini jams that said Jam Packed with LOVE. ahh love it.

Picture 014

Picture 015

Our meal for the night was stuffed chicken with spinach and a cream of chicken sauce, some roasted potatoes and some green beans. Β Delish. Practically licked my plate clean πŸ™‚

Picture 016

Now the cake was gorgeousssssssss. I loved her orange and purple theme. Very fall, so pretty. I managed to snab a pic of them kissing right before they cut it. It was a half raspberry half white cake was delicious. so moist !

Picture 013

Picture 020

Picture 021

Their wedding was so much fun it completely wiped me out for Sunday. We just laughed and danced and sang the night away.  They absolutely melted my heart. I only hope that when I get married my wedding is as beautiful as theirs was. ❀

Picture 019

Picture 022

Salisbury Field Hockey Girls <3

Salisbury Field Hockey Girls ❀

Dancing back to their room

Dancing back to their room

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Sweet and Fit permalink
    October 12, 2009 12:08 pm

    jam packed with love?!?!? haha – too cute!

    you look beautiful! …as always

  2. October 12, 2009 12:14 pm

    what a fun last name! i “love” it. haha okay i’m lame i know. the wedding looks beautiful! that dinner is making me sooo hungry. you are so pretty!

  3. October 12, 2009 12:27 pm

    Aww looks like an awesome time! That last name is too cute…I LOVE it! πŸ™‚

  4. October 12, 2009 12:29 pm

    SO cute! πŸ˜€ That cake is beeaaauuutiful

  5. October 12, 2009 2:18 pm

    Beautiful photos – they look SO SO in love.

    I love your dress!

  6. October 12, 2009 2:30 pm

    I love her colour theme! Her… I mean their haha little table gifts are so unique I’ve never seen jam given way but its a rockin idea!

  7. October 12, 2009 2:50 pm

    You look stunning – and so does the bride!! Ahhh, I just love weddings. I need a friend to get married! πŸ™‚

  8. October 12, 2009 3:35 pm

    Lovely phots, the dress looks beautiful πŸ™‚

  9. October 12, 2009 3:36 pm

    I would totally marry a dude solely based on the fact that his last name was Love.. that’s amazing!

    Gorgeous wedding – congrats to the lovely couple πŸ™‚

  10. snackface permalink
    October 12, 2009 5:36 pm

    Awwww ok, I know I should be focusing on the bride, but you look gorgeous and glowing!

    Love as a last name is incredible. Love it. Wow, I am terrified of the days my closest friends start to get married! Is it freaky?

    Anyway, congrats to the Lovely couple!

  11. October 12, 2009 5:49 pm

    awww thanks for sharing these feel good lovey dovey pics!! I totally have a friend whose first name is Love!! It would be hilarious if she married a man with the last name Love. Love Love. teeheeheehe That would be funny.

    Good on you for dancing 4 hours straight!! i LOOOOVE doin’ that and just having a crazy good time without having to worry about creepy dudes dancing around. hahaha Glad you had fun Ashley!!

  12. October 12, 2009 6:07 pm

    Great pictures! Your friends look so happy – looked like a great time! That dinner looks AWESOME and your dress is adorable!! Glad you had such a blast!

  13. Menden (Skinny Menny) permalink
    October 12, 2009 7:39 pm

    So so sweet! Your dress is to die for, btw. Glad you had a good time…dancing at fun weddings is the BEST! πŸ˜€

  14. October 12, 2009 8:53 pm

    I am sucha sap for cute weddings. hehe love, telemarketers will have a kick with that one!

  15. October 12, 2009 9:01 pm

    Looks like a wonderful wedding : )

    Ha, and what a fun last name to have … so appropriate for the occasion ; ) lol.

  16. October 12, 2009 9:40 pm

    I love how the slice of cake is two different colors!

  17. October 12, 2009 11:12 pm

    Gorgeous cake! Love your dress too:)

  18. October 13, 2009 5:49 am

    sounds like such a fun wedding. love your friend’s new last name, too. πŸ™‚
    i always love dancing at weddings…it’s the best.
    your dress is absolutely gorg, too…love the color!

  19. October 13, 2009 7:59 am

    I love the jam idea! That’s so cute. And the cake is beeeautiful. I definitely want fresh flower on my cake…but it’s too early to be thinking about that πŸ˜€

  20. October 13, 2009 8:10 am

    What a beautiful wedding! I just love weddings πŸ™‚ You look beautiful as always. The dress is fabulous. Congrats to Mr. and Mrs. Love!

  21. October 13, 2009 10:45 am

    Such a gorgeous wedding and I love your dress! πŸ˜€

  22. October 13, 2009 11:03 am

    i am super jealous of her last name!! all that food looks so exquisite and YOU my dear.. stunning!

  23. October 13, 2009 12:21 pm

    ahh i love weddings!! im going to one on saturday and i can’t wait!!!!!!!!!

    your blue dress is gorgeous!!!

  24. October 13, 2009 3:47 pm

    Wow, cool. My Grandmother’s maiden name was Love! If I have kids, I’d love (heh) to use that name as a middle name somewhere. Cool!

  25. October 14, 2009 4:00 pm

    Oh what a beautiful wedding! Everything looked so beautiful and and you and your friends looked as if you had a great time. BTW, I like taking pics of my place card as well. Too funny! Loved your dress – that’s a great color on you.

Leave a Reply

