Skip to content

girls girls girls

September 22, 2009

oh girls weekends are the best. 2 of my girls from school came down to visit, one of my girls from home came for her birthday, and a big reunion happened with lots of laughing, dancing, and singing.

To start off the weekend, I bought some fresh ingredients for some homemade bruschetta. I walked down to the market, asked for some basil and ended up getting a plastic grocery bag filled with basil. For only $2.50. I love cross st market. I then bought a box of plum tomatoes, and walked back home ready to whip up some freshness. As I was chopping the basil I got a little carried away Top Chef style and ended up slicing two of my fingers with my newly sharpened knives. How lovely. It’s okay, I was still able to finish after bandaids had been wrapped.

Picture 127

The finished product? Brilliant. My favorite part was the french bread that was put in the oven with olive oil and garlic. It was the perfect touch. yumm.

Picture 126Picture 125

We all went out in true fashion and jumped in as many photo ops as humanly possible. The birthday girls were celebrating and it was a big night out.

Picture 128

We posed…

Picture 130

Picture 131

Sang….

Picture 132

Danced…. (young joc’s motorcycle song anyone? )

Picture 133

and were caught sneaking into pics πŸ˜‰

Picture 134

These are the weekends I never want to end…

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and Monday ❀

31 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 7:19 am

    Looks like you and your chicas had so much fun! That picture of you singing is hilarious. I have like 2938293829 pics of me singing ALL OUT in public–usually with a friend next to me making a face similar to the one yours is making hahaha.

  2. September 22, 2009 7:40 am

    You and your girls are having so much fun!!! Those are seriously the best of times when your with the ones you love just having a blast! Love the bruschetta. Can’t get enough of that!

  3. September 22, 2009 7:47 am

    yum…bruschetta! that looks like a FUN night πŸ˜‰

  4. September 22, 2009 7:51 am

    OH NO! Sorry about your finger – I just shivered looking at it!

    Looks like a fun girls night out – and of course – I LOVE THE PUPPERS! πŸ™‚

  5. September 22, 2009 8:05 am

    that bruschetta looks so professional, not to mention delicious!!
    sorry to see that you cut yourself though :\

  6. September 22, 2009 8:20 am

    girls girls girls girl, girls I do adoreeeee. Sorry, had to plug a Jay-Z reference. Sounds like an awesome weekend surrounded by beautiful company πŸ™‚

    so sorry about your fingie 😦 at least the finished product was well worth it!

    • September 22, 2009 8:21 am

      hahha girl thats exactly the song going through my head when i typed it out πŸ™‚

  7. Rachel permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:20 am

    OMG where did you get your dress?? I love it!

    Girls weekends are the best πŸ™‚ There’s nothing better than nights full of laughing, dancing and picture taking πŸ™‚

    • September 22, 2009 8:22 am

      OFF Fifth , the saks outlet store πŸ™‚ it was on extra sale too! love a good deal!

  8. martiniwindow permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:55 am

    cuteee pics!! i love birthday girls nights – and i hate tom’s – but that bruschetta looks awesome!!

  9. September 22, 2009 9:07 am

    OMG that bruschetta looks to die for..!!! i love it! (and it was worth it even with the sliced up fingers huh?? lol)

    love the dresses too.. i love getting dressed up and going out with the girls.. too fun : )

  10. September 22, 2009 9:21 am

    That bruschetta looks so goooood! Be careful with those knives!

  11. September 22, 2009 9:42 am

    Fun weekend! And that bruschetta looks divine – despite the injury πŸ™‚

  12. September 22, 2009 10:19 am

    I love homemade bruschetta! Looks like such a fun time!

  13. September 22, 2009 10:40 am

    yummy – your bruschetta looks awesome! Sorry about the fingers though – eek! Those pics are awesoeme – you and your girls are adorable! Love the “motorcyle” pic! hehe

  14. homegirlcaneat permalink
    September 22, 2009 11:24 am

    OH yaaayyyy for fun weekend with your beautiful friends!! I hope I find such fun and happy and gorgey friends at college! aahaaha I love the young joc picture and the fresh bruschetta! I miss fresh ingredients and good tomatoes! yum yum! πŸ™‚ xoxooooxoox

  15. September 22, 2009 11:34 am

    The bruschetta looks amazing. You all look like you had so much fun in the photos and your dress is so cute.

  16. September 22, 2009 12:28 pm

    your photos out are always so cute! i love the one of you singing. that bruschetta looks amazing, and knowing that it was from fresh sources makes it so much better. awe eden!!!!!!

  17. September 22, 2009 12:59 pm

    YAY for fun times!! I love your pics.. you look like you’re having a blast!

  18. September 22, 2009 1:11 pm

    aw, poor fingers!

    i LOVE bruschetta! it looks so good, i havent had it in ages!

  19. September 22, 2009 1:50 pm

    what a great weekend!!! sorry about the fingers; i sharpened my mom’s knife once and nearly sliced off my finger! madness!

    but the bruschetta looks great!!! i need to try making it myself too!

  20. September 22, 2009 1:54 pm

    your pics look so fun! πŸ™‚ and your bruschetta? heavenly!

    -jessica

  21. September 22, 2009 2:17 pm

    so cute! love the action shots and your dress!!!! πŸ™‚

  22. September 22, 2009 2:18 pm

    i love your dress… ( where did you get it from ?!!?) I also love your weekend- looks like you had a blast! I hope Eden adjusts well to the new place- those 2 mile walks will help fo sho! Yikes to those fingers girlie- knife skills yo. Some how I turned into a ghetto gal in this comment. oh well.
    love to you!

  23. lowandbhold permalink
    September 22, 2009 3:30 pm

    Haha, you and your girls always do seem to have a great time!

    Yay, Eden is there and now your little home is complete! Awesome job on the run/walk.

  24. September 22, 2009 4:49 pm

    Bruschetta is one of my favorite things– especially when awesome tomatoes are in season!

    Eden is SO adorable! I’m sure she will be very happy in her new home. πŸ™‚

  25. September 22, 2009 5:43 pm

    Looks like you girls had tons of fun. I love getting with my girlfriends to celebrate birthdays!

  26. foodieinthecity permalink
    September 22, 2009 5:53 pm

    Aww, what a fabulous weekend with the girls! There is nothing better than getting into some shenanigans with friends πŸ™‚

  27. September 22, 2009 9:05 pm

    Aww Eden is so cute. I hope she loves the new place πŸ™‚

  28. September 22, 2009 11:56 pm

    my weekend was totz similar! bruchetta, dancing, dranks, and FUN! loved ur recap girlie!!

    xoxo
    Lo

  29. September 23, 2009 6:00 am

    Ahhh! Looks like such a fun weekend. Girls’ weekends are the best! πŸ™‚
    Hope Eden loves your new place!

Leave a Reply

