Skip to content

Hairy Sitch

August 25, 2009

Hi babies! I’ve done my skin care, and make up favorites, so now it’s onto hair care! I love to try new products and test out what works best for me. I’d say I have pretty normal hair, not too greasy, not too dry. Without further ado, here’s my fav list!

Β 

Lately, i’ve been using Shiseido’s Tsubaki golden repair line. Didn’t know that Shiseido carried a shampoo line? Well, I didn’t! I found it when I went to Florida with my sister and was at the asian grocery store with my grandma. I was browsing, and saw it and knew I had to try it. Nevermind the fact that there was lots of Japanese characters on it, I saw Shiseido in English, and snatched it up. I want to say I got the shampoo and conditioner for about $8 each. I know you can buy them off amazon though if any of you are interested. When I googled the product, i found out that Miss Japan had stated this was a favorite shampoo of hers, so it got popular in an instant in Japan.Β  It perfectly moisturizes my hair and leaves it soft and shiny. I loveee it! My previous favorite shampoo and conditioner was from Kerastase, and while I lust over it, it’s just too expensive for me on a regular basis. If i had all the money in the world, Kerastase would be in my shower, stocked at all times. It’s won countless beauty awards and deserves every one of them.

tsubakism7

022008_kerastase_a

For a leave in conditioner that detangles my rats nest hair once it gets out of the shower… S Factor Papaya Leave-In Moisture spray by TIGI is an every day necessity. I used to work at a salon in college, and the stylists were obsessed with this brand. They loved it, and loved the smell even more. I honestly can’t even describe how good this smells, and it quickly explains why I run out of this so often. It’s a great leave in, and will have people asking you, omg what is that? it smells amaaaaazzzzzzing, each and every time! πŸ™‚

tigi-s-factor-papaya-leave-in-moisture-spray

After I finish blowdrying and styling my hair, I use Bumble and Bumble’s Brilliantine. This products gives your hair a polish that is perfection. It gives it a slept in sexy look and will give it a little more separation and motion. A little goes a long way with this product, and it tames frizzies and gives you the perfect finishing touch.

bumble-and-bumble-hair-care-50ml-2oz-brilliantine-women

When i’m in need of some hold, Loreal Texture Infinium hair spray is the ultimate spray. I got this at Marshalls for $4.99 and it couldn’t have been a better steal. It’s consistenly rated one of the best hair sprays, and I love it for it’s soft but sturdy hold.

hairspray

My all time fav straightener and blow dryer. A 1″ Chi, and the Chi Pro Dryer. I have the hair dryer in pink though πŸ™‚ I actually found it at Marshalls and got it for a great deal. The straighter I bought on Costco.com and so it was discounted and has an amazing return policy!Β  The dryer is quiet but powerful and dries my hair quickly and without leaving me deaf. I love these two styling tools.

CHIs

What are your fav hair products? Lemme in on your favs πŸ˜‰

20 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2009 10:50 am

    thanks for sharing the sacred products that give you you oh so gorgeous long locks πŸ™‚ have you ever tried organix coconut shampoo?! i swear by it!

  2. August 25, 2009 11:17 am

    I LOVE bumble and bumble products!

    My hair straightener is Paul Mitchell – love it.

  3. August 25, 2009 12:05 pm

    omg what a fabulous post! My entire line of skincare stuff is Shiseido, and I have to say I am a HUUUUUGE fan. I had no idea they made shampoo’s so I’ll definitely keep my eyes peeled when I hit up my Korean grocery store. muahahh oh how i love Hmart. πŸ™‚

    The TIGI detangler sounds like it would be fantastic for me after I swim. Can you get those in your local grocery store? You are one very interesting girl!! I had no idea you worked at a salon!! hehehe

  4. August 25, 2009 2:14 pm

    I love love love my Chi, I don’t know what I would do without it!

  5. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    August 25, 2009 2:31 pm

    Girl, you know how much I love these beauty product reviews!! Yaaay!

    I absolutely adore Kerastase. Why oh why must it be so expensive?

    I also like a lot of the Redken color line of products.

    I’m planning on doing a post soon of my hair faves…there are so many to choose from!

  6. julie permalink
    August 25, 2009 4:01 pm

    oh good products! I use the Chi too for a straightner and LOVE it πŸ™‚ For shampoo and conditioner I use Low Poo because I get the Keratin Brazilian straigtening done so I have to use specific hair products

  7. August 25, 2009 4:22 pm

    Great review! Your hair is gorgeous btw. I’m sure it would be just as beautiful without these products. But thanks for your tips. My fave product is my T3 hairdryer – expensive but worth every penny.

  8. August 25, 2009 5:06 pm

    i am not bvery wise when it comes to products but i do love bed head’s after party! great review, no wonder you have amazing locks!

  9. August 25, 2009 5:48 pm

    Love this post!!! I also love the B&B product you posted; I use it daily. I am dying to get a chi, though haven’t done so yet…I hear they are great investments (Well, in terms of hair anyways, lol).

  10. August 25, 2009 6:09 pm

    Hair care products are my favorite beauty products to buy! I LOVE Ojon shampoo and conditioner, as well as anything Paul Mitchell.

    I usually don’t use a lot of products though besides shampoo and conditioner because my hair gets really flat if I put a lot in it 😦

  11. August 25, 2009 8:04 pm

    Looks like some wonderful products!

    I really need to invest in a new flat iron, mine is way too old and cheap, ha!

  12. August 25, 2009 8:42 pm

    i LOVE kerastase but dont think i will ever be able to afford it. πŸ™‚ I need to find that shiseido shamp and cond!

    Glad you’re doing well. Thanks so much for the constant support, sweet Ashley! AND I love your new sleek layout. It’s so clean and simple!

    K

  13. August 25, 2009 10:38 pm

    oooh thanks, girl!! My favorite hair products right now are mostly Aveda (hang straight; universal styling cream). I’ll have to check my flat iron – it’s my FAVORITE!! Only one that gets my hair this flat!

  14. August 26, 2009 12:19 am

    I have had great success with most B&B products πŸ™‚

  15. Megan permalink
    August 26, 2009 9:24 am

    I love the Chi straightener!! And yess I’ll be back in Bmore later today so…. meet up #2? Sounds like a plaaaan!

  16. August 26, 2009 3:16 pm

    I’ll have to show this post to my daughter – thanks!

  17. August 26, 2009 7:15 pm

    So fun to read about your hair care faves. Is your hair naturally curly? I have super straight hair, and it’s really thick, so I’m always looking for products to tame it. I’m definitely going to look for that papaya spray, though! Thanks girl!

  18. August 26, 2009 10:10 pm

    hey girl! i just wanted to let you know that Im gonna be running 7 miles on this friday and than a 12miler next saturday (5th) if you are interested in joining me! I know you are unsure if you are going to run the half but i thought id just throw it out there!

  19. August 27, 2009 5:44 am

    Woo hoo, another beauty post! I like these πŸ™‚ I’ve heard great things about Kerastase but I can’t bring myself to splurge! I like Aveda because they are natural and pretty affordable compared with other high-end brands.

  20. August 31, 2009 7:34 pm

    Bumble & Bumble are some of my favourite hair styling products. Alas, I will be giving them up once my last bottles are gone, since I’m going on the student budget, and salon products just don’t fit in anymore. Le sigh. I can’t say I’ve ever found a shampoo/conditioner that I’m in love with though.

Leave a Reply

