Skip to content

Sale!

August 24, 2009

I’ve been trying to downsize my items. This is sad for me, but good for you! I made a seperate connected blog to try and sell some of them first to my amazing readers. I figure i’d sell them to you first before putting them on e-bay. Once items are sold, the list will be updated. Happy shopping! YourDailyGoodies

I’ve been thinking long and hard about this half marathon coming up. After I hurt my muscle, I decided to let it rest for4 days. On Saturday morning I decided to run a short 2 miles to see how it was feeling. It was alright in the beginning, and towards the end of it started getting sore again. Once the run was over was when it got really sore and hurt yet again to walk. I’m going to try one more time tonight to see how it goes with a longer distance. I have decided if it keeps hurting i’m going to have to not run in the half. This has been a major goal and a long journey and it’s only a month away. While I feel discouraged, I know that I need to put my body first. I talked to my mom, and also called Chase’s mom since she’s an experienced runner with tons of marathons under her belt. She said, “it’s only a race, you can always sign up for another one”.ย  I’ll upate you all on my decision a little later this week. If I am unable to run in it this year, I WILL run one next year. It’s my ultimate goal, so I guess there is always more time ๐Ÿ™‚ My 2009 goal was to run a 10k. I completed this in April. If a half marathon needs to be pushd back to 2010 that will be okay. I feel like I can’t thank you enough for supporting me in this journey, and I will let you all know as soon as I make a decision!

LOVE YOU ALLย 

700118D

16 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2009 9:13 am

    Best of luck in whatever decision you make. It is so important to listen to, and respect your body!

  2. August 24, 2009 9:28 am

    Yay for great wisdom from your momma and Chase’s mom. There will definitely always be another race, but you only have one body so put yourself first! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good luck with the sale!! I took a look at all your daily goodies and i’m sure they’ll get sold soon! I love your taste Ash. ๐Ÿ™‚ Too bad I have WAYYYY too many bags already and can’t afford to add to my stash! grr

  3. August 24, 2009 10:03 am

    Good luck on your sale! What a fabulous idea!

  4. August 24, 2009 11:02 am

    ahh checking out goodies now… what a fabulous idea girlie!

    as for your race – follow your heart and listen to your body love! Chase’s mom is absolutely right.. there will ALWAYS be other races!

  5. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    August 24, 2009 12:37 pm

    Cute name for your sale blog! Good luck with selling everything!

    I agree that you should follow your instincts with the half-marathon.

    Have a great day, hon!!

  6. August 24, 2009 12:52 pm

    what a great idea to sell stuff. and props on listening to your body~better play it safe!!

  7. August 24, 2009 2:17 pm

    GOOD LUCK!

  8. August 24, 2009 2:22 pm

    chase’s mom is totally right…while it might feel like you are letting yourself (and readers, family, friends, whoever) down, it’s only a race. and there can be a million more in your future!

  9. peanutbutterprerogative permalink
    August 24, 2009 4:28 pm

    ahh i love those cards! have a stack of like 20 in my card drawer waiting to be used. i got them in a cute little shop in belvedere square, actually!

  10. August 24, 2009 8:12 pm

    all those momma’s in your life are smart! i’m strugglin with the same stuff right now – but seriously – it’s just ONE race – there will be millions MORE! glad you are such a smart cookie and listening to your body!

  11. August 25, 2009 7:15 am

    Best wishes in whatever you decide. I think you’re super smart to listen to your body and not push too hard if you’re hurting. We will always love + support you in whatever you do, Ashley!

  12. August 25, 2009 11:17 am

    I’m so sorry you might not be able to do your 1/2, but I love your attitude. And Chase’s mom is absolutely right! You have PLENTY of time left to do many, many races. Making sure you don’t make this thing worse is pretty huge, and it sounds like you’re doing everything just right!

  13. August 25, 2009 4:26 pm

    not a big deal if you dont run the 1/2. better to stay healthy rather than put yourself out for life. i got hurt last year during training and dropped out of the marathon and down to the 1/2 and then dropped out of the 1/2 im training for the full again for this year and hope to make it through all of the training!

  14. August 25, 2009 4:59 pm

    nothing good has ever come of me trying to see if i could push through the pain… im just sayin..

    I think the moms are right and it is only a race- there are lots of other halfs across the country, should you want to wait even one or two weeks longer if you need to take two weeks to recover –

    no worries. sorry its hurty. wish it wasn’t. ๐Ÿ™‚ how is apt. life with Chase !?!

  15. August 25, 2009 9:28 pm

    Definitely go with your instincts girl! I totally agree with you.

  16. August 27, 2009 5:46 am

    I support whatever decision you make with regards to the half, and I am glad that you are not pressuring yourself to do it if you’re not healed fully.

    Great idea with the blog shop–can’t wait to check it out!

Leave a Reply

