Skip to content

O’s

August 11, 2009

Last night my friend Brittany asked me and my roomie Lauren if we wanted to have her O’s game tickets. She had company seats but had just gotten back from vacation in Cali and was way too tired to go. I have only ever been to 2 other games before, and none this year so I was more than happy to go! There were 4 tickets, so I asked my sister and cousin if they wanted to drive up for the game as well.

It was ridiculously hot yesterday so the game was practically like sitting in a sauna. We got there and tried to find our seats only to realize that our seats were 4th row! Right behind first base πŸ™‚ The only other times i’d been to games I was in the nosebleeds so this was so much fun to go to.

Picture 035

Picture 036

Picture 038

I snatched a soft pretzel and devoured it. I’m not a big fan of hot dogs so I had to get something at the ballpark to get the true game experience πŸ™‚ I love soft pretzels.

We were picture happy last night and snapped lots and lots. Picture 029

Picture 031

Picture 033

Picture 034

My friend Britt texted me asking if the game had been canceled, I was confused? She said a big storm was coming, and sure enough it came. The winds were going crazy in the stadium, trash was flying all over the field. Then the rain started to pour and the lightning and thunder came rolling in. We waited it out for a little while, but seriously where did it come from??

My cousin Jonathan leaves tomorrow to go back to FL and so tonight we are goign to a famous Baltimore pit beef place. It’s called Chaps and has won Baltimore best bbq 22 years in a row! I’ve actualy never heard of it until we saw it on the Food Network channel and Jonathan said he HAD to go there before he left. They’re the most famous for their pit beef. I guess we’l just have to see what its all about πŸ™‚ What I also found out… is that it is located in the parking lot of a strip club. oh Baltimore.

chaps

21 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2009 8:23 am

    Amazing seats! Looks like so much fun!

  2. August 11, 2009 8:24 am

    4th row! thats awesome πŸ™‚ have fun with your cuz tonight!

  3. August 11, 2009 8:24 am

    Fun ballgame pics! I heart a soft pretzel – YUM!!! Boo on the weather… grrr.

  4. August 11, 2009 8:25 am

    That sounds like some crazy weather!

  5. August 11, 2009 8:45 am

    Looks like a blast! Except for the storm of course, haha.

    Girl you have such flawless skin! I am in awe…

    Pit beef in the parking lot of a strip joint? Sounds like Oklahoma!

  6. August 11, 2009 11:00 am

    I was just about to warn you about the location of Chaps but it seems you’re on top of it. πŸ™‚

    If you did watch that Food Network (Diners, Drive Ins and Dives) featuring Chaps, you’ll have noticed that they referred to the nudie bar as a “night club”. Hilarious!

  7. August 11, 2009 1:05 pm

    That was a weird storm last night. I don’t like loud thunder, but thats MD weather for you. LOL that sounds like bmore :)!

  8. August 11, 2009 1:44 pm

    i agree- sports games are WAYY better if u have some pimp seats! πŸ˜€

  9. August 11, 2009 3:38 pm

    parking lot of a stripbar? classy classy baltimore! haha and i know exactly where you are talking about! my friends and I go to madriver on thursday nights- i dont go all the time only when i decide to be scandalous and go out on a thursday night haha- next time i go ill look out for it though!

  10. lookingforserenity permalink
    August 11, 2009 3:38 pm

    sounds like a really fun time! I’ve only been to one baseball game :/

  11. August 11, 2009 3:45 pm

    Looks like fun! πŸ™‚
    -muffy

  12. August 11, 2009 3:47 pm

    GREAT seats girl! I love Camden Yards. I remember when it was nothing more than a brokeass abandoned industrial complex.

    Looks like you had SO much fun!

  13. August 11, 2009 4:02 pm

    Wow, awesome seats! Too bad it stormed though. I hate it even when it’s just windy and the trash is blowing all over the field, it ruins the game!

    I don’t know what pit beef is but I’m looking forward to finding out! I don’t eat meat but I’m always up for gaining some more foodie knowledge πŸ™‚

  14. August 11, 2009 9:41 pm

    I love going to camden yards! Although one of my favorite parts are the bbq brisket sandwiches they sell there. So good! You should try one next time you’re there

    • August 12, 2009 1:37 pm

      My dad just told me about that place! Supposedly its really famous! How did i not know about it?? i’ve gotta try it next time for sureee

  15. August 11, 2009 10:41 pm

    Whoa! Those seats were sick! I love it when things work out like that. Looks like you had a blast. I hope Jonathan had fun on his last day in Baltimore.

  16. August 11, 2009 10:47 pm

    you are adorable! i love your necklace. that reminds me did you ever pick a necklace from those 3 options? i hate hot dogs, i would have gone with a pretzel for sure. good pick! looks like a good time. ohhh i love bbq, cant wait for that post! maybe you will wander over to the strip club after? haha!

    • August 12, 2009 1:38 pm

      no not yet… i ended up going to a tiffanys store and trying them on and didn’t loveeeeeeeeee them. so i’m still on the search for a great piece!

  17. August 12, 2009 4:30 am

    How fun! The pics are so cute. I really like your necklace.

  18. August 12, 2009 6:16 am

    What fantastic tickets! Looks like you had a great night!

  19. August 13, 2009 2:43 pm

    love the game picks!!! i only got that close for batting practice.. so exciting when you are up close and personal for sure! did you see my vacation recap? we never really made it to a real place to eat- ate ALOT of stadium food- never really a bad thing i guess!!

Leave a Reply

