Skip to content

Product Review: ONE Water

August 10, 2009

O.N.E. water

I got the chance recently to try ONE’s newest product… their water. Now to say that I am in love with their coconut water is an understatement. I’ve tried a few different brands but always end up coming back to ONE. So when they contacted me asking if i’d like to try their water I was more than happy to agree 🙂

Their water is sourced from Canada and is packaged in environmentally friendly Carton Tetra Paks. I had no idea what a Carton Tetra Pak was so I did a little research and found out on their website.

“Tetra Pak invented the technology to keep your drinking water fresher, safer, and cooler. Only Tetra Pak cartons use six micro-thin layers to protect your drinking water. Simply put, purity is kept in, impurities out.

The multi-layers of protection also give Tetra Pak cartons superior insulating properties, ensuring your water stays fresher, longer. And with Tetra Pak, there’s absolutely no danger of leeching or ingesting BPA. Tetra Pak cartons are made mostly of paper, a renewable resource. They’re recyclable, too, so you will be seeing them again, reincarnated as your paper towels, tissues, and napkins. They are also lightweight and compact, making transportation efficient, not to mention better for our planet.”

What I loved the most about the water was the fact that ONE donates 100% of its water profits to non-profit organizations. Each year they select 10-15 charities and you the consumer can vote for your favorite one. The percentage of votes gets distributed to the different charities. You can vote at http://www.onenaturalexperience.com

The water was crisp and quenched my thirst to perfection in this crazy heat. I definitely suggest picking some up the next time you see it. I personally like to carry my reusable water bottles with me, but when I need some water for trips and traveling I will definitely pick this.

Have you guys seen ONE water in the stores? I hadn’t seen it before so it was completely new to me.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 7:05 pm

    Does it taste like water then? lol
    -muffy

  2. August 10, 2009 7:13 pm

    Thanks for the review! It sounds really good!

  3. randomlymikey permalink
    August 10, 2009 8:15 pm

    wow, cool. i’ll have to keep my eyes open for it!
    http://randomlymikey.wordpress.com/

  4. broccolihut permalink
    August 10, 2009 10:55 pm

    I really like ONE coconut water, but I have never seen this product. Thanks for the heads-up!

  5. August 11, 2009 6:59 am

    I had no idea they had water too! I’ve had their coconut water but I’ll have to look out for this stuff.

  6. Jenny permalink
    August 11, 2009 10:45 am

    Thanks for the tip! Where can I buy it?

    I LOVE THE ONE CASHEW JUICE!!!

    • August 11, 2009 10:48 am

      the cashew juice is sooo good. i love all of their stuff! if you go onto their website onenaturalexperience.com you can click the link to buy it on amazon or type in your zipcode to see if they sell it at a store near you!

  7. August 11, 2009 10:45 pm

    i have seen this stuff on the blogs but not in stores. thanks for the review!

Leave a Reply

