Skip to content

oh poop

July 22, 2009

mm mm mm my mom is a good cook. Last night I went back home for dinner with my family and to clean out my old room of all my stuff. My mom made chicken souvlaki. She put together a whole platter of the chicken, onions, greek salad, homemade tatziki, hummus, and pita bread. Everything was so fresh and tasty. No one does it better than mom right?

Picture 001

Of course I had to cleanse my pallet with a little mango sorbet from TJs. This stuff is heaven.

On my way home to dinner last night I had to stop by the local health food store to pick up some spices for my mom. I had to walk around and see if there were any goodies for me there too Lo and behold…. I FOUND THE NEW LARABARS πŸ™‚ tadaaaa! There they were, just asking me to buy them. Okay, I will. I bought one of each. The Tropical Fruit Tart and the Pb&J. Ooh I can’t wait to get my hands on these babies and try them out.

Larabar has been tweeting up a storm about the new flavors so I was estatic when I saw them with my own eyes. I’ll be sure to let you guys in on how they taste.

Picture 004

This morning I dragged myself out of bed by 6 and mindlessly threw on my running clothes and shoes. Out the door I went and conquered a 3.5 mile run. The Lady GaGa station on Pandora on my phone is what pushes me through. Gotta love Gaga. I have one long run scheduled for this weekend, and hopefully a shorter one I will schedule in as well.

I brought back a new type of peach with me from my parent’s house last night. A donut peach. Ever heard of one? White peaches are my absolute favorite, and this is a type of white peach. Sweet and juicy, it was perfectly ripe. Not to mention I love the funny shape of it and savored each sweet bite.

donutpeach4

I forgot to tell you guys… the other day a bird pooped on me during my run. It’s good luck right? I mean what are the odds that as you are running, a bird would happen to poop right on you. I swear, i’ve been pooped on a handful of times. your day can only get better from there haha.

bird_poop

Well I wanted to give you guys the links to the posts i’ve been writing for FitCeleb in case you’re interested.

Jackie Warner’s Workout dvd

Lululemon Love

The Shred

Chia Seeds

Green Monsters ( the title was written wrong )

Hope you have a wonderful day, my sister is coming over tonight and we’re doing dinner and a movie. The best.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 9:21 am

    Wow lovely dinner with your fam!!

    And I haven’t seen those new Larabars, can’t wait to hear what you think! πŸ™‚

  2. July 22, 2009 9:24 am

    I didn’t even know that there were new Larabar flavors?!
    Hope you enjoy the time with your sister tonight!

  3. July 22, 2009 9:30 am

    Yes indeed being pooped on is good luck… I’ll have to look up the exact meaning or make it up πŸ™‚

    yeah for fun dinners from mom

  4. July 22, 2009 9:52 am

    I’m jealous of the PBJ Lara!! I hope it’s as amazing as it sounds! Your mom’s meal sounds incredible – I wish my mom would cook some Greek goodness πŸ˜‰

  5. eatlivelovedream permalink
    July 22, 2009 9:54 am

    The bird picture is cracking me up! I swear they practice to aim at people and newly washed cars!

  6. July 22, 2009 9:59 am

    OMG, the Greek Dinner you had sounds awesome. πŸ™‚ Will definitely check out your Posts on FitCeleb — that’s super cool you’re writing for them, too!

  7. lowandbhold permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:01 am

    So jealous you scored the new laras! I haven’t found them yet.

    That’s hilarious that you got pooped on. I don’t think I would have quite the positive attitude about it that you do, haha!

    Can’t wait to read your articles!

  8. July 22, 2009 11:23 am

    i love the wrapper on the pbj larabar.
    sorry you got pooped on, lol! at least pigs cant fly, right? lol!
    -muffy

  9. July 22, 2009 11:29 am

    Excited to check out your articles!

  10. July 22, 2009 11:35 am

    homemade greek?!?!? so jealous! i love souvlaki with all my heart. i have never tried my hand in cooking it myself, i think i would go wrong. i have never been pooped on but i’ve always been afraid of it because we have TONS of seagulls here (state bird, nice right? they are like flying rats) and so many of my friends have been pooped on! that is hilarious, but sad at the same time. i’m sorry! dude i can’t find the PBJ LBs anywhere, you are a lucky lady!

  11. katecooks permalink
    July 22, 2009 2:14 pm

    mom’s cooking really is the best!!!! those larabars sound good, esp pbj…cant wait to hear your review! or find them myself πŸ™‚

  12. July 22, 2009 2:51 pm

    don’t even tell me you found the new laras! AH, you lucky son of a gun! eat the PB&J one in my honor, k? thanks πŸ™‚

  13. July 22, 2009 6:23 pm

    congrats on the fitceleb posts!definitely keep us posted when you write more!

    congrats on finding those larabars too!

    your mom’s meal looks insanely delicious!

    I love that you got one on one training with yoga too- and kudos to the boyfriend for setting you straight! Jeff would say the same thing to me! πŸ™‚

  14. broccolihut permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:15 pm

    Aw man, I’ve been pooped on before too–right smack on top of my head. At least you have some yummy Larabars to make you feel better:)

  15. July 22, 2009 11:32 pm

    JEALOUS! New larabar flavours – I check every time I’m at the store, but alas, they have not yet come to Canada. Here’s hoping they do soon!

  16. July 23, 2009 6:12 am

    I had no idea you were writing for FitCeleb now! That is awesome! How did you get into that? Good for you, girl πŸ™‚

  17. Brittany permalink
    August 10, 2009 7:44 pm

    “I swear, i’ve been pooped on a handful of times. your day can only get better from there haha.”

    Not sure if you should tell people that Ash πŸ™‚ hehe Love you!

Leave a Reply

