Skip to content

annies bananies?

July 22, 2009

Crazy. I just heard on the radio that theres a place called Annie’s Bananie’s in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. They put frozen bananas through a juicer and give you a banana ice cream! They also have different mix ins, like PB, and graham crackers.

It’s just like Gena’s banana ice cream. So i’m guessing that if you have a juicer you can try it this way instead of blending it. Yum…

i’ve still never tried this before, so i think i should soon right? i mean, i hear its lifechanging πŸ™‚ and also, i should probably try annie’s bananies’ too sometime if i’m in the area. Beach and banana ice cream? heavennnn

Β 

monkey-banana-holder

17 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 12:47 pm

    Oh. I bet it’d be SO good with choco chips, marshmallows, and graham crackers!! How fun. I love Rehobeth.

  2. July 22, 2009 12:47 pm

    yum!

  3. July 22, 2009 2:13 pm

    ooooh that sounds really good!!!

  4. julie permalink
    July 22, 2009 2:43 pm

    you MUST try banana softserve!

  5. July 22, 2009 2:50 pm

    oh thanks for the 411 girl — no Annie’s Bananie’s over my way so i suppose i’ll have to stick to Genas recipe .. which is a-okay with me πŸ™‚

  6. July 22, 2009 2:50 pm

    sound really tasty! too bad nothing like that is in omaha 😦 lol.
    -muffy

  7. July 22, 2009 3:11 pm

    That sounds yummy!

  8. July 22, 2009 3:20 pm

    You really must try it (tonight if you can!)

  9. July 22, 2009 4:17 pm

    I like the name of that place!!

  10. July 22, 2009 5:42 pm

    yup thats the same stuff that Gena makes! but it comes out better at places that sell it because they make it with a champion juice (http://www.championjuicer.com/). i have three places by me that make it- its SO AWESOME. get it all the time. definitely go there! i like to top mine with peanut butter cups haha

  11. July 22, 2009 9:40 pm

    I have a juicer, I’m totally trying this! My banana froyo took so long in my blender last time I haven’t had the desire to make it again.

  12. July 23, 2009 6:10 am

    Hmm, I might just have to try this! I have a juicer but no food processor, which is why I haven’t ad banana soft serve yet 😦 Thanks for the tip!

  13. July 27, 2009 1:20 pm

    I’m getting a food processor specifically to try that stuff. πŸ™‚

  14. Jess R. permalink
    July 29, 2009 12:34 pm

    Annie’s is amazing! The special this week has chopped chocolate covered espresso beans, mocha syrup and whipped cream = soooo good πŸ™‚

  15. Pookie R. permalink
    July 29, 2009 1:09 pm

    annie’s proves that, yes, there is a god. and it is one that has given us the banana and the champion juicer. a match made in heaven.

  16. July 12, 2010 8:27 am

    I’ve had the delicious opportunity to try Annie’s Banannie’s myself and and it really is as wonderful as it sounds! All the natural creaminess of the bananas comes through in the final product and, while it’s good on its own, the toppings make it out of this world. Best part… my two little ones loved it and I didn’t feel one bit guilty about letting them pig out.

  17. March 14, 2011 3:27 pm

    Annie’s Banannies has a website now: anniesbanannies.net Definitely check it out if you’re at the beach. I know I’m prejudiced, she is my sister, but I like it anyway πŸ™‚ Thanks for getting the word out!

Leave a Reply

