Skip to content

indecisive girl right here

July 17, 2009

Ah, what do I wear to the wedding?

I’ve been pressed on time, so i didn’t get a chance to try these on and take pics so you guys could see them on… but i was able to snap pics of the possible dress choices for the wedding tomorrow.

A few notes:

the bridesmaids are wearing yellow… would it be weird if i wore the yellow dress?

I just bought the 3rd and 4th dress. they’re the same dress but with different patterns. I can’t decide which to keep, so one eventually will be getting returned.

and there’s one more pink dress I have at my parent’s house that I forgot I had. I may try that one on too. I have a pair of gorge brown wedges to go with the dress.

Opinions GREATLY appreciated πŸ™‚

Picture 001

Picture 002

Picture 003

Picture 004

38 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2009 12:42 pm

    I vote #2! Don’t know why, but it speaks to me πŸ™‚

  2. July 17, 2009 12:42 pm

    If it isn’t the same shade as yellow, you should be fine – and it’s my favorite one!

  3. July 17, 2009 12:47 pm

    I would steer away from yellow if the bridesmaids are wearing it. I guess it depends what shade of yellow though. I really like the blue one! Out of #3 and 4 I like 4 much better. 3 has a few too many colours in it for my taste!

    Have fun at the wedding!

  4. July 17, 2009 12:47 pm

    i really love the yellow dress the best, i think it wouldn’t be weird! and brown wedges go with yellow so well. dooo it!

  5. July 17, 2009 12:58 pm

    definitely number two!

    but three and four are
    great as well. id keep
    three… AND four!!! ;]

  6. charmcitykim permalink
    July 17, 2009 12:58 pm

    I would avoid yellow just to be safe!

    I really love all the dresses but am leaning more towards #2 (great color!) and #3.

  7. July 17, 2009 1:13 pm

    I really like the yellow one. It says summer wedding wear. Have fun!!

  8. July 17, 2009 1:16 pm

    I do like the yellow, but I would intentionally not wear it since you know the bridal party is wearing yellow. So I would go with the teal – it’s really cute, and you can definitely dress it up or down depending on the time of day of the wedding. πŸ™‚

  9. lookingforserenity permalink
    July 17, 2009 1:18 pm

    the second one is my favorite! πŸ™‚ esp. with a sweater or something, πŸ™‚

  10. katecooks permalink
    July 17, 2009 1:43 pm

    i like one but you might feel weird wearing yellow? if that’s the case, i might go with 2, it’s so pretty! and between 3 & 4, i vote 4 all the way!!!

  11. July 17, 2009 1:46 pm

    Oh yes so far I love their products so I hope I love the rest of them!
    -Muffy

  12. Sweet and Fit permalink
    July 17, 2009 2:22 pm

    that yellow dress is sooooo cute! I dont care what the ‘maids are wearing – you have to wear that! i hope you have fun lovey

    xoxo,
    jasmine

  13. July 17, 2009 2:25 pm

    ohh wow i love yellow, so it’s hard not to pick that..but yeah maybe if they are wearing yellow I would skip it. so like like the last one!

  14. Olivia permalink
    July 17, 2009 2:29 pm

    Definitely depends on the shoe/bag options . . . I love number 1 the best for now! And the soft lemon color would be perfect on your skin

  15. July 17, 2009 2:29 pm

    They are all beautiful but I would definitely go with #2 just because I love that color πŸ™‚ You’ll look gorgeous in anything for sure!

  16. July 17, 2009 2:54 pm

    Numbers one and two are my favorites – but then I’m a SUCKER for ruffles!! πŸ™‚

  17. July 17, 2009 3:16 pm

    I vote for the blue dress!!! And I wore a pink dress to my friend’s wedding and I SWEAR it was a cuter version of the BM dresses. Like, people totally thought I was in the wedding. Embarrassing fo sho – don’t risk it! haha HAVE FUN!

  18. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    July 17, 2009 3:36 pm

    I can see why you’re having a tough time deciding! They are all adorable.

    I think #2 is my fave….I loooove the color, and everyone is talking about how blue is the “in” color right now (not that it means anything, lol)

    Have a ball, girl!!

  19. July 17, 2009 3:43 pm

    I hafta give my vote to numero uno (1) b/c it’s so unique and feminine! Love!

  20. July 17, 2009 4:04 pm

    i vote #1 or #4. i think you could get away with 1 if its a different shade, but i really like 4. =)

  21. July 17, 2009 4:19 pm

    so cute! I wouldn’t wear yellow since the bmaids are wearing it. I LOVE #4! I bet it will look great with your skin tone and hair! πŸ™‚ Either way, you’ll look great and summery!

    Kaneil, balanceisbest

  22. julie permalink
    July 17, 2009 4:23 pm

    #2 definitely!!!

  23. July 17, 2009 6:24 pm

    #3!

  24. peanutbutterprerogative permalink
    July 17, 2009 7:02 pm

    i love the yellow one, but i wouldn’t because the bridesmaids are…you want to have fun and not be self conscious…go with 3 or 4…they’re so cute! have fun!! would i recognize where the wedding is?

  25. July 17, 2009 7:35 pm

    ahh that is a tough call considering all of them are gorgeous and i’d kill to own any of those fab-o dresses.. but i ADORE #1 and i think the yellow would be great with your beautifully tan skin πŸ™‚

  26. July 17, 2009 7:40 pm

    i vote for yellow!!! its sooo adorable!! i just asked my mom if its weird if you wear the same color as a bridesmaid and she said “no not at all” haha just do not wear white- only the bridge wears that! if you decide not to pick the yellow- go for the last one! its really cute and preppy πŸ˜‰ also send me your addresss!!! ill send you sisters keeper. do you live close to loyola college by the way?

  27. July 17, 2009 9:18 pm

    I love the yellow one! I think it would look amazing on you with your dark hair!

  28. broccolihut permalink
    July 17, 2009 11:07 pm

    Hmm I am seeing some Lilly action in this post! Although I love the yellow one, I agree that it is best to steer clear of the bridesmaid color. I think I like the 4th one the best!

  29. July 18, 2009 6:51 am

    I’d go with 1 or 2 πŸ™‚ (3 and 4 are cute – but I love the first 2 the most!) i think wearing yellow is okay!

  30. July 18, 2009 8:43 am

    I love the yellow dress, but if its the BM colors – don’t wear it!

    If you have a pink one at home, I’d wear that w/ your brown shoes πŸ™‚

    no offense but I’d have to see the 3rd and 4th dress ON you – they look too busy and not good on the hanger – just my opinion.

    HAVE FUN AT THE WEDDING!!!!

  31. July 18, 2009 10:11 am

    Love the last pink shift dress! I think i agree with avoiding yellow πŸ˜€ Pink will totally stand out, very summery and cute!

  32. July 18, 2009 2:54 pm

    I like the blue one the best

  33. July 18, 2009 5:09 pm

    Between 3 and 4, I really like 4!! I’m sure all will be beautiful on you, but that is my vote πŸ™‚ Have fun!!

  34. July 19, 2009 7:09 am

    I might be too late but I like the last, pink dress!

  35. July 19, 2009 8:02 am

    Well, the wedding is over by now I’m sure, but my vote would have been on the turquoise-colored dress, but I love them all! I don’t blame you for not knowing whether to wear yellow or not since the bridesmaids dresses are yellow … that’s a tough call (though that yellow dress is so cute!) So which one did you end up wearing?

  36. July 19, 2009 6:14 pm

    Aw man, I guess I’m late for the vote, but I love that blue dress!! Can’t wait to find out what you wore! Hope you had fun at the wedding πŸ™‚

  37. July 20, 2009 6:59 am

    love all of them, but i’d pick the teal one! πŸ™‚

  38. Brittany permalink
    July 21, 2009 8:31 pm

    Heyyy those look familiar! Def a good choice πŸ™‚ I’m glad you got those dresses from Lilly!! They are ADORABLE!! Love and miss you and hope to see you soon!!! xo

Leave a Reply

