Skip to content

Part 2 :)

June 26, 2009

Oh the week in Florida was amazing. It was so great to see my family and play with the little girls. They were hilarious. Maddie and Abby.

My cousin Jessie and her husband Billy went on a 4 day cruise and the girls were staying with my aunt and uncle. One day Maddie did NOT want to take a nap and said she was hungry.

dedicated.

We were able to take them to the pool and the beach while we were there. They are such cuties and i love them to pieces. They’re halfies like me 🙂 haha.

Allison and Abby

Allison and Abby

Maddie rockin the shades

Maddie rockin the shades

 maddie 2

Thirsty Abby

Thirsty Abby

 umbrella

aiee and abby
Happy Fam :)

Happy Fam 🙂

The entire week there was filled with unlimited amounts of amazing food. They know how to cook, and its always so ridiculously delicious.

We had fresh made dumplings from scratch (MY FAV)

dumplings

hot and sour soup

hot and sour soup

pretty much a thanksgiving dinner

turkey meal

wonton soup from scratch

wonton soup

doesn’t get any better than that !

 

They also got a new outdoor shopping mall in town that was really nice. My sister and I went after the pool one day and stopped by an italian cafe. we split an order of strawberry crepes and I got a cappucino. This was my first time trying crepes. They made them right in front of you and used fresh strawberries. The perfect mid – day treat to split .

strawberry crepes

cappuchino

It was a great vacation and now it’s been back to reality! I’ve had so much work but the week off was definitely worth it! Now i’m anxiously awaiting my 23rd birthday next wed and the weekend in NY for the fourth of july 🙂

July’s a great month.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2009 1:18 pm

    LOL – OMG that video is TOO freaking funny! 🙂

  2. June 26, 2009 2:13 pm

    Oh those girls are sooo cute! That video is hilarious, poor thing!

    The food is seriously mouth watering, I wish I could have sampled it all!

  3. June 26, 2009 2:15 pm

    Yayy part 2!!! you already know how i feel about halfie babies…I WANT ‘EM!! hahah my boyfriend niece is also named Maddie, and although I didn’t love the name at first, i think it is SOOOOOO cute now.

    So jealous of all the fun in the sun!! Though you were pretty tanned before you went on holiday, so….are you black now? 😛 You guys are AWESOME for making dumplings from scratch. I’ve done that with my bf and it takes FOREVER. I like ’em with shrimp, mushrooms, and bean sprouts. yummmm

  4. June 26, 2009 3:10 pm

    oh those little girls are ADORABLE! i am super jealous of your fun in the sun. all the food looks phenomenal, nothing beats home cooking! glad you had fun, and hooray for almost your bday!

  5. June 26, 2009 3:32 pm

    Love love love the new site layout! Looks like you had so much fun with the fam in FL! Maddy and Abby are adorable!

  6. June 26, 2009 3:37 pm

    How cutie pie are those 2 kiddos?!!

    Oh crepes. How I love thee…

  7. June 26, 2009 4:18 pm

    The girls are adorable and those dumplings (and all the food) look amazing! Love the new site design by the way 🙂

  8. June 26, 2009 6:23 pm

    how precious are they!! have SO much fun with all your upcoming adventures!! pray for good holiday weather here in NY 🙂

  9. June 26, 2009 7:10 pm

    SOOOO Cute!!! I loved the video!!! Aren’t little kiddies the best?! hahah it looks like you had some amazing eats!

    Woo hoo for a bday coming up! 🙂

    Kaneil, balanceisbest

  10. June 26, 2009 7:30 pm

    omg i can not stop laughing – that video is a RIOT!!!!!

    love the new layout, gorgeous :)!

  11. June 26, 2009 8:24 pm

    I wish I could cook wontons and dumplings! And how have you never had a crepe before? My favorite was to eat them is probably with a little lemon juice and powered sugar. By the way, your cousins are awfully cute

  12. June 26, 2009 11:18 pm

    what sweet little girls! they look absolutely adorable!! all of that food looks pretty amazing. especially the soups. i am a huge fan of wonton soup 🙂

  13. snackface permalink
    June 27, 2009 2:28 am

    What’s this new beautiful layout? I love it!

    Almost as much as I love those chubber babies! Awww so freakin’ cute!

    And le crepe. I’m dying. Can I have that now? I love vacays because it’s the only time we (mumsy and I) ever do fantastic mid-afternoon treats. Love em!

    I hope you have a fab weekend!

  14. Courtney permalink
    June 27, 2009 10:41 am

    Hi! I’m new to your blog, but wow – I really enjoy it :] Adding it to my Reader as we speak …

    Your Abby is rocking those shades, I must add!

    Have a great weekend,

    Courtney
    http://peacelovehealthiness.wordpress.com

  15. June 27, 2009 2:40 pm

    oh my goodness, what an amazing trip with the cutest little kids EVER! i am mad jealous of all this homemade asian cuisine, i bet it was to die for!

    hope youre having a fabulous weekend! xo

  16. June 27, 2009 2:54 pm

    awwww, your cousin and hubby created some adorable little girlies!

    how cute! Oh and that thanksgiving dinner looks amazing!!!

    Happy weekend!

  17. June 27, 2009 4:46 pm

    Ok, that video is the funniest/cutest thing ever!

    How funny about your homemade won tons! I read the other post first when I asked that and didn’t even realize that you had them recently! Did you make them yourself or get any tricks/tips from the person who did?! They look soooo yummy!

  18. June 28, 2009 3:14 am

    It’s been wayyyy too long since i’ve had corn on the cob!!! I’ve been CRAVING it lately, meaning i’ll probably have it sometime this week…. 🙂

    Glad you had fun in FL, I love it….it just always has such warm, gorgeous weather and such a comfortable, laid-back vibe!

  19. June 28, 2009 9:08 am

    Oh my goodness, that video is absolutely adorable!!! Maddie and Abby are SO stinkin’ cute. 🙂

    Glad you had a great time on your vacay!

  20. Sweet and Fit permalink
    June 28, 2009 7:05 pm

    hey there!

    that video of maddie seriously just made my night! HILARIOUS!!!

    and abby is such a cute lil’ chunky baby!!!

    can’t wait to meet up in b-more when I head up there

    miss ya!

    xoxo,
    jasmine

  21. Megan permalink
    June 28, 2009 8:44 pm

    I LOVE the new layout!! Sorry if that’s old news.. I’ve been mia recently 😉 And hahahahaha um your relatives have the same EXACT plates we have in our house.. the ones with the flowers around it! It looks like you had soo much fun in florida.. i’m jealous 🙂

  22. June 30, 2009 10:51 pm

    Lots of good eats & family time 🙂 Gotta love the Thanksgiving dinner in the middle of summer!

Leave a Reply

