Skip to content

amazingggg

June 8, 2009

hi lovie dovies!

Β 

i had a nice weekend in NY and the weekend of course ended far too soon. Unfortunately i forgot my cam, so no pics of the weekend!

I did finally use my free pass class I got with my core fusion dvd and went to a class at Exhale Spa in the hamptons! It was an hour long, and we only used 3 lb weights for our arms which took up hardly any time. The rest of the class was using body resistance, and using ballet bars to support while we were doing tons of leg exercises. There was an instructor and also an assistant who went around and helped with positioning. It was crazy, because I like to consider myself pretty fit. I’ve played sports all my life and work out regularly. I’ve never taken a class like this before though. The dvd is great and burns like crazy but the class was even more intense! There were points in the class where the assistant would come to help me with my body position but it was hard for her to help because my legs were convulsing. I’ve never felt my muscles burn like this before. The next day my entire body felt worked from head to toe. I really enjoy being able to test out differerent types of classes. This was great, even though I felt like my legs were about to fall off. The price for a single class pass is usually $35, so I know that I wouldn’t be able to afford it. I was so happy that I had the free pass so I could test it out. Core Fusion, you kicked my ass.

I am already getting way overexcited for my trip to Florida on Wed. Only 2 more days and i’ll be in Tampa, and I absolutely can not waittttttttttt πŸ™‚

I have a long overdue review of AMAZING GRASS! Teri Jo sent me over some wonderful products and for some reason I can’t find the pics that I took of the loot. I took pics from the website to show you guys instead.

I talked about the amazing meal packet in Chocolate that was absolutely divine now I want to talk about the other products of theirs that i’ve fallen head over heels in love with πŸ™‚

Their bars:

Choc_Bar180x88

greenbar

Β 

These definitely tasted “healthy” but you know what? Thats exactly what I want. Something thats healthy. I don’t want a glorified candy bar, I want something that nourishes my body and I can tell. Calories run around the 200 mark but its well worth it. It’s green inside! I loved that! Personally I loved the chocolate one the best. Who doesn’t love chocolate coated everything though?

green and choc

The chocolate green superfood has been my go – to since i’ve received it. The jars almost gone! I have been adding it to my green smoothies and its made a world of a difference. Chocolatey smooth addition and the nutrition and taste are amazing. They absolutely HAD to put amazing in the brand name, theres no way around it.

The green super food powder is really good too, adds a great nutrtional punch, but tastewise I of course learn towards the chocolate.

cup
They sent me one of their mixing cups as well, and this has been the perfect holder for tgreen smoothies. It’s the perfect size and I love how I can bring it with me on the way to work. Its portable and so convenient.

I was browsing through their website and found that they sell tshirts. It says green goddess. I MUST have this shirt. Its American Apparel brand tees and those are the best material, so soft.

tshirt
I love being able to sample products and give my personal reviews. What I enjoy even more is getting to try a product that I will continue to buy. This company provides such amazing products and I will be a loyal customer from here on out. Thank you Teri Jo for sending such amazing products my way! You’ve got me hooked πŸ™‚

Β 

Check out all their goodies at www.amazinggrass.com

you will NOT be disappointed, promise!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2009 1:01 pm

    Such a cute shirt! I want one too!

    I def. need to try those chocolate covered superfoods! yummy!

    Spa in the Hamptons? What an amazing life you lead! πŸ™‚

  2. June 8, 2009 1:17 pm

    Glad you had fun in NY…and Florida coming up? Busy girl! I love that tee, it is adorable!

  3. June 8, 2009 1:27 pm

    Wow that class sounds amazing! What an incredible workout.

    The Amazing Grass products look great, and I love that t-shirt! So cute.

    A trip to Florida sounds so much fun! Have a great time πŸ˜€

  4. June 8, 2009 1:28 pm

    haha, I meant sounds like so much fun. That’s what I get for commenting while walking on the treadmill πŸ˜‰

  5. June 8, 2009 1:33 pm

    I’m totally going to have to give that chocolate powder a try!

    Have fun in Florida, I’m super jeal!

  6. June 8, 2009 1:51 pm

    wow that class sounds intense! glad you had a great weekend πŸ™‚

  7. June 8, 2009 2:08 pm

    Cool class!

    Thanks for the product review!

  8. June 8, 2009 2:34 pm

    that class sounds legit! glad you enjoyed it and felt the burnnnnnnnn!

    happy monday, love =)!

  9. Julie permalink
    June 8, 2009 3:20 pm

    amazing grass sounds..well amazing! haha also loveee the beauty product updates in the last post πŸ™‚ keep em coming girl!

  10. June 8, 2009 4:05 pm

    i see everyone trying this stuff, i think i need to hop on the amazing wagon! thanks for the info. hooray for your upcoming trip!!!

  11. homegirlcaneat permalink
    June 8, 2009 4:38 pm

    I’ve been dying to try the amazing grass line!! Shoooot I love me some chocolate covered anythang!

    NY sounds like it was amaaazing!!

  12. June 8, 2009 4:41 pm

    ohh that class, I am so jealous that sounds fantastic! I need to really get that DVD everyone says such great things

  13. June 8, 2009 5:16 pm

    That class sounds intense but so worth it!!

  14. June 8, 2009 5:26 pm

    That’s so great you had a nice time in NY!
    Florida is awesome too! I love Florida!

    Have a great evening!

  15. June 8, 2009 8:00 pm

    ooo nice goodies! I want one of the cups πŸ™‚

  16. June 8, 2009 8:03 pm

    fancy spa in the hamptons, i’m soo jealous! I love the little weights and ballet barre usage, ballet is a tough workout for sure!

  17. June 8, 2009 9:27 pm

    Love that shirt!! It even looks soft!

    Boo on no camera in NY – but you better bring it to Tampa!! πŸ™‚ Glad you liked Core Fusion so much! OMG – normally $35 a class?! That’s crazy – but it sounds kinda worth it!!

  18. June 9, 2009 12:00 am

    Glad you had a good trip! That class sounds pretty hardcore..good job!

  19. June 9, 2009 7:35 am

    I love the grass goddess shirt. do you think people would look at you wierd when wearing it? because lets be honest, most people just DON’T KNOW about the gloriousness of the green monster!!

    ps – im having a libre tea giveaway. check it out:
    http://lovejackson.blogspot.com/2009/06/libre-tea-giveaway.html

  20. June 9, 2009 9:38 am

    just catching up, Ash! You are a cutie pie!! XOXO

    woop woop for water skiing!! and day later soreness from water skiing! πŸ™‚

  21. June 9, 2009 10:03 am

    hey girl! first of all, the hamptons. let’s talk about that. so sweet! that class sounds amazing too, nothing like a full on case of the body shakes to make you feel like youve done something productive with your workout!!!

    amazing grass seems, well, amazing! glad you enjoyed it, thanks for the review! xoxox

  22. June 9, 2009 11:47 am

    Sounds like a crazy hard class! Too bad it’s so expensive. I don’t even know if anything like that is offered around where I live.

    Amazing Grass sounds really interesting. I’d love to try it. Why is it considered a super food?

    Hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

