Skip to content

weekend love

May 26, 2009

Hey there bloggies πŸ™‚ welcome back from a wonderful weekend! I hope you all enjoyed yourselves!

I LOVEDDD having an extra day off this weekend, it made it feel so much longer. The weather was great up until yesterday so it pulled through and gave us some perfect sun.

Saturday was Brew in the Zoo and I went with my roomies Lauren and Ashley and our friend Megan. We had such a great time, and got to sample lots of wine and beer that were all local. The drinking section was seperate from the animals (for good reason) and after we were done sampling we went over to see the animals. This was actually my first time at the Baltimore Zoo but unfortunately my camera died so no animal pics 😦 I do have some from earlier in the day though ! no worries! There were tons of food too and we had a tough decision figuring out what we were going to eat. I went with the grilled tilapia tacos, and they were out of this world. Plate licked clean πŸ™‚

Picture 021Picture 034 black and white

Picture 036

Before we went to the zoo, Megan and I went to the gym and did Body Attack. This was my first time in this class, and wow did it make me sore. This was practically an hour of jumping, clapping, and doing moves that made us look like the most unathletic uncoordinated ones of the bunch. We laughed through the entire class and had a great time. The instructor was possibly the most fit person i’d seen and had to be an ex-cheerleader. Her kicks went up to her head! mine… a little lower πŸ™‚

Β Hope you had a great weekend and can’t wait to catch up on them all! Enjoy your day!

and Melissa from FitnessNYC is giving away a 3 day Blueprint Cleanse! AH, i’ve heard so much about this! Exciting!!

33 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2009 8:35 am

    Hey! It did feel SO much longer! Love your zoo pics (minus animals!) The pic of you and girls by the tree in b/w is presh! Love the food pics too (as always) – your tomoato/onion pizza – YUM! What kind of dough did you use?? Bad sushi = no fun. 😦 Love the pupper pics – even laser eyes and all!

  2. homegirlcaneat permalink
    May 26, 2009 9:06 am

    Yay for the zoooooo! The pictures areso cute!

    Mangos are my FAVORITE fruit! I always put some in my cottage cheese and it is surprisingly, such a good combo! And your muffins look amazing as well. Nothing is better than a successful baked good!

  3. eatinnyc permalink
    May 26, 2009 9:14 am

    Amazing weekend! Looks like SUCH a blast!!
    xoxo
    s
    http://eatfabinnyc.wordpress.com

  4. May 26, 2009 9:19 am

    ahhh stop being so GORGEOUS girlie.. you’re making the rest of us look bad πŸ˜‰

    glad you had such a fun long weekend!

    much love!

  5. May 26, 2009 9:29 am

    What a great weekend and all around great food. That mango looks too cute to eat!

  6. May 26, 2009 9:46 am

    Brew in the zoo sounds like so much fun!! Classic 80s songs? Sign me up!

    CUTE puppy!! Those muffins sound incredible! I’ll have to save the recipe πŸ™‚

  7. May 26, 2009 9:49 am

    yayyy you’re back!! I’m so jealous sooooo jealous of MD crab season!!! Gahhhh. I loove seafood and good thing you didn’t put any pictures of ’em up, or i’d be saaad. I need to move out of Chicago. hahahah

    Oooh I’m a huge fan of your personal pizza’s!! I hope the bf was impressed with your amazing cooking skills. You should have showcased more of ’em while he was there! hehehe

  8. May 26, 2009 9:55 am

    what an awesome weekend! love the pic of you and the dog, you’re both too cute =)

    i LOVE zoos and 80s music!!! couldn’t ask for a better time if you ask me! xoxo

  9. Julie permalink
    May 26, 2009 10:21 am

    haha that brew at the zoo sounds awesome πŸ™‚ what a fun weekend! those personal pizzas are genius! nice job man

  10. May 26, 2009 10:45 am

    Your pictures look so fun! What a cool way to spend the weekend πŸ™‚

    Those pizzas AND sushi look really good to me!!

  11. May 26, 2009 11:38 am

    ah drinking and eating at the zoo, sounds soo fun! Your bf is way cute πŸ˜€ And I so feel ya on the mango love- but aren’t they such a bitch to cut up!? Glad u had a good holiday girlie

  12. May 26, 2009 11:44 am

    Im not going to lie.. seeing the insides of people’s fridges who are actively working on nutrition and fitness interests me, so I tag you.!! Check out the correlating post http://nikesandponytails.blogspot.com/2009/05/you-are-what-you-eat.html

    Kristina

  13. May 26, 2009 12:19 pm

    The picture of the dog with the sunglasses is SOO cute!! haha

  14. May 26, 2009 12:55 pm

    looks like you had a great weekend! wasn’t sunday so much better just knowing that there was no work the next day?! i love all your summery eats, especially the sounds of the crab fest. i bet that was amazing!!

  15. May 26, 2009 1:33 pm

    Such an exciting weekend!!!

  16. May 26, 2009 1:44 pm

    looks like such a fun weekend!
    ps glad we are twitter buddies now πŸ™‚

  17. May 26, 2009 4:21 pm

    wow sounds like a ton of fun & great food! thats the perfect weekend!

  18. May 26, 2009 4:22 pm

    awe love the pup photos!! that is my favorite part about blogs–seeing the dogs πŸ˜› looks like you had so much fun!! cute photos of you&your friends!!

  19. May 26, 2009 7:52 pm

    Mango! Pizza! Sushi!! What a night!!

  20. annquirk permalink
    May 26, 2009 8:15 pm

    The Zoo looks like it was a really fun time! And I loooove your pup pictures! Adorable. πŸ™‚

    – AnnQ

  21. May 26, 2009 8:23 pm

    So jealous of your trip to brew in the zoo – I even looked up my closest zoo to see if they had fun stuff like that but no luck! Glad you had a good time πŸ™‚

  22. broccolihut permalink
    May 26, 2009 11:34 pm

    Glad you had a great weekend!

    PS You’re making me crave sushi now!

  23. May 27, 2009 9:38 am

    love the mango!!!! so yummy!! looks like it was a great long weekend- i hope it is as nice in baltimore the weekend i go!

  24. May 27, 2009 10:47 am

    That pizza has my mouth watering!
    What a fun weekend!

  25. May 27, 2009 1:22 pm

    The brew in the zoo sounds like so much fun!

    I had to laugh when you were talking about the work out class.

    I hate taking a new class, where you don’t know the “moves” yet!

    But, it is also inspiring to have it taught by some one in great shape to motivate you!

    There is one trainer at the Y where I go to who is bigger than me, and I want to say “what’s up with that?”

    Sounds like you have a great weekend!

  26. May 27, 2009 2:25 pm

    Love your picnic pics!

    I love crab now, but not growing up – it kills me how many summers I missed on the bushels of crab that were cooked up at my grandparents house!

  27. May 27, 2009 6:05 pm

    The zoo trip sounds like so much fun, as well as a perfect combination!

  28. May 28, 2009 1:31 am

    What a fun weekend! Those grilled tacos look seriously amazing!

    You look gorgeous in all your pictures!

  29. May 28, 2009 7:51 am

    great pictures and brew in the zoo sounds fun. I cant believe I have lived here and never been there. Will have to try next year!

    oh and how did you cut your mango? It looks like a good way and I have not found an easy way to do it yet!

  30. May 28, 2009 1:58 pm

    aww what cute pictures!! I loved having a great nice long weekend.

  31. May 28, 2009 6:58 pm

    I love pineapple on my pizza, but I’ve never had it with bbq chicken before. I might have to try that soon!

  32. eatlivelovedream permalink
    May 28, 2009 10:04 pm

    LOVE the pictures! It looks like you had so much fun!!

  33. June 3, 2009 9:45 am

    I love the puppy pics =)

Leave a Reply

