Skip to content

i’m late!

May 11, 2009

I’m sorry im late in posting the winner for the Arora spice giveaway! No more delays!! the winner is Meg from Sunshine n’ Spice! yayy congrats! send me over your address and it’l be on its way!!

ย 

Well I hope all of you lovies had a great weekend and enjoyed the time spent with your mommas. I didn’t get a pic with my mom this weekend bc my camera battery died, but I have a pic of the two of us for your viewing pleasure ๐Ÿ™‚

mom_and_me

Friday night I had so much fun with my friends!! It was actually warm at night and was the perfect temp. I was able to snag a few pics from my roomie to share with you guys!

girls

roomies :)

roomies ๐Ÿ™‚

ย rooms2

Satย morning I woke up and had a bowl of wheaties and a little bit of pumpkin granolaย topped with strawberries. The berries were soย fresh and sweet.ย ย 

cereal

For lunch my mom and I went out to eat at a new chinese restaurant in Silver Spring, MD called Noodle King. It’s a small place but the food was DIVINE. We were supposed to go to dim sum with my dad but he had an awful migrane and dim sum would have been way too much food for just the two of us. My mom had heard some great stuff about this restaurant so we gave it a go. we got lots of food and brought the rest back for my dad and extra leftovers ๐Ÿ™‚ We got wonton soup, fat noodles with beef, a beef dish with steamed broccoli that was recommded by the owner, some chinese sauteed greens, and a chinese style calamari. Everything was so delicious.

ย beef

calamari

greens

noodles

wonton soup

After lunch we did a little shopping and ended up renting the boy in the striped pajamas. Such a sad movie ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It is really eye opening though, but left me with such a sad feeling when it was over.

Sunday my mom wanted to make some Chinese food andย I couldn’t have agreed more ๐Ÿ™‚ She made some ketchup/sweet sour shrimp, had some spicy tofu and bean sprouts, braised beef and radish, some sauteed oyster mushrooms, and a mini spring roll that my next door neighbor had brought over for us. Of course I had a side of rice to go along with it. YUM-O.

moms chinese

Sunday we couldn’t have had better weather. I went out for a nice 3 miler and enjoyed the breeze throughout the whole run. Last week I ran 3 times! I’m trying to get back into a routine because once the 10k was over I didn’t run as much. I also did the 30 day shred and didn’t miss a day over the weekend! That was SO great because thats always when I would fall before. Feels great, update in the shred tab ๐Ÿ™‚

When I was home I was able to get a lot of grocery shopping done so now I have fooooooddd!! This morning I had some yogurt, kashi h2h, blackberries, chia seeds, and a little bit of almond butter. i LOVEEDD this combo, I can’t believe it took me so long to try the almond butter with the yogurt mess. I’m so happy Chase’s mom had it at her house, now i’m hooked. And i’m also loving the TJs raw creamy almond butter, for 4.99 i’ll take it anyday over my other brand I was buying. So much cheaper and tastes exactly the same!

cereal and yog

Lunch was soo yum. At the chinese grocery store this weekend I picked up a ginger dressing. This had a delicious tang to it. I had a side salad to start off my meal. I got a lot of lettuce so i’m going to be incorporating lots of salad starters to my meals. I then made a wrap. FINALLY got some more sabra this weekend, so I smeared the hummus on, with a wedge of laughing cow, grilled up some eggplant on the foreman, threw on some roasted red peppers, and some spinach. The big addition here was that before I put the wrap on the foreman I sprayed it lightly with olive oil. This was perfection! The wrap crisped up perfectly and made it even better. This wrap is one of my absolute favsss.

dressing

salad

wrap

So the cutie Kate tagged me in a prom pic post. I had to wait until I went home this past weekend to get them from my parents house. Unfortunately, I didn’t have much. They were taken on my very first digital camera, which right now I have NO idea where that is. My mom had one pic framed so I grabbed that and scanned it. My school for some reason only had a senior prom, so this is my dress ๐Ÿ™‚ I also scrounged up my senior yearbook and found two pics from prom in there. One was me and my friend stacey when I won prom princess, and the other is me dancing with my friend dean who won prom prince. The scans didn’t turn out too hot, but its the best I could do. Sorry I don’t have more, but I hope you enjoy!

me and al

me and stace

me and dean

Thanks for reading this MONSTER post ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great monday!

41 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    May 11, 2009 12:56 pm

    I share your JCrew love! Cute outfit ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sounds like you had a fun weekend. I love mom time!

  2. May 11, 2009 1:02 pm

    You are so gorgeous!!

  3. Sweet and Fit permalink
    May 11, 2009 1:09 pm

    thats such a cute outfit! I’m loving all the chinese food!

    you are such a cutie – those prom pics are adorable!

  4. May 11, 2009 1:16 pm

    What beautiful pics! You are so photogenic.

  5. May 11, 2009 1:22 pm

    Such amazing looking foods you had!

  6. May 11, 2009 1:23 pm

    you and your friends are such babes! glad you had fun! that chinese restaurant looks amazing.

  7. May 11, 2009 1:34 pm

    Love the picture of you and your mom!

    That wrap looks amazing!

    Thanks for the prom pictures ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. peanutbutterandjenny permalink
    May 11, 2009 1:39 pm

    wow girl you and your momma are absolutely stunning – and those eats don’t look half bad either ;)!

    beautiful prom pics my lovely princess!!
    xoxo, Jenny

  9. May 11, 2009 1:56 pm

    your chinese food this weekend looks awesome!!!! i love your sparkly prom crown, tiaras really make every occasion a million times better ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. May 11, 2009 2:02 pm

    Looks like such a fun weekend! Love your skirt + top…so cute.

    Gorgeous photo of you and your mom, too.

    Your wrap looks so delish! I think we actually have a George Foreman grill around somewhere. I should start grilling my wraps for some variety.

  11. May 11, 2009 2:05 pm

    Damn girl, your arms are looking TONED! The shred must be working it’s magic on you!

    I love your bright skirt!

    I didn’t miss the shred once either, thanks to you! I *almost* didn’t do it last night but I thought of you doing it and made myself do it!!

  12. May 11, 2009 2:05 pm

    Cute pictures.

  13. May 11, 2009 2:18 pm

    Sounds like such a fun weekend! Your Chinese food looks so good! Those prom pics of you are soo pretty!!

  14. May 11, 2009 2:36 pm

    My best friend had the same prom dress!

  15. May 11, 2009 3:04 pm

    Love all the pics, you and your mom are too cute!

  16. Megan permalink
    May 11, 2009 3:15 pm

    awww you and your mom are SOOOO cute!! that chinese food makes me extremely jealous!! I miss home cooked meals! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Have a great weeekk!

  17. May 11, 2009 3:17 pm

    Ahh almond butter & yogs is AMAZING! I like Oikos plain + frozen peaches + granola + AB! All mixed together. It’s really tasty ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your prom pictures are absolutely gorgeous, you are so stunning girl ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m SO excited I won the giveaway! Wow! I’ll definitely be emailing you my address right after this ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love,
    Meg

  18. May 11, 2009 3:23 pm

    awwww love your prom pics ๐Ÿ™‚ how cute! sounds like you had a great mommas day!

  19. May 11, 2009 3:25 pm

    Great picture!
    I love that outfit you have on with the orange skirt too cute!

  20. May 11, 2009 3:33 pm

    This post is KILLING me with the ridiculous amount of amazing Chinese food! Seriously.
    I love the outfit you wore on Friday night! It’s so sophisticated but still fun. You are so beautiful–of COURSE you won prom princess…I should have guessed that!

  21. May 11, 2009 3:43 pm

    LOVE the photo of you and your mom! And all the delicious Chinese food, yum…I love dim sum so much, I still go even as a vegetarian. Thanks for sharing the prom pics – loved your dress!

  22. May 11, 2009 3:55 pm

    How cute are you Miss Prom Princess! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. May 11, 2009 4:22 pm

    Nice photos! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Great food pics too! Yummy!

  24. May 11, 2009 4:25 pm

    awww How cute are you??? You haven’t aged one bit since high school prom!! hehehe kudos to you for scanning all the pics in so we can see them all!!! You’re the best!!!

    Oh man I totally almost bought a sesame salad dressing at the grocery stores this weekend too, but ended up buying korean bbq sauce instead. hahahah I guess i’ll have to live vicariously through your salads then! OOOH that wrap looks dang good! And that AB on cereal though seemingly strange is probably amazing. Thanks Ashleeyy!!! And thanks for getting the “fat noodles”, only a true Canto person orders that! muhahaha

  25. May 11, 2009 5:16 pm

    omg what fun pictures! i love the one with your mom (awww) and the prom pics! the chinese restaurant looks yummy- chow fun is my favorite, but of course i’m much more jealous of the homemade meal!!

  26. May 11, 2009 5:17 pm

    Aw you were Prom Princess! Cute!! Sounds like you had a great weekend!!

  27. May 11, 2009 7:11 pm

    Lovely pics!! You are so pretty! I love the Chinese food – I could eat it allllll day!

  28. eatlivelovedream permalink
    May 11, 2009 8:00 pm

    LOVED all the pictures!!! So pretty you are missy!

  29. May 11, 2009 8:21 pm

    your outfit is cute with the navy blouse and tropical print skirt!! gorgeous – where is that shirt from? i love how lose and flowy it is.

  30. skinnymenny permalink
    May 11, 2009 9:18 pm

    Aww, such cute pics! I love the one of you and your mom ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. May 11, 2009 9:42 pm

    I love your Friday night outfit. It’s so cute!

  32. May 11, 2009 9:42 pm

    looks like you had a fun night out with your friends, love the prom pics!

  33. May 11, 2009 10:25 pm

    I’m loving looking at everyone’s prom pictures! And I especially love the straps on your dress,

    We also only had a Sr. Prom. I think it was mostly due to the fact we had a big enough class (over 1,000) that we could easily fill the event w/ only the Seniors.

  34. May 11, 2009 11:16 pm

    Oh wow, I love the pictures!!!

  35. homegirlcaneat permalink
    May 11, 2009 11:50 pm

    Bonjour Prom Princess!! That is sooo cute I LOVE IT!

    All the pictures with your friends are beautiful! I am loving your outfit. It reminds me of a J.Crew catalogue! Which is a fabbyulous thing!

  36. May 12, 2009 1:04 am

    Cute prom pictures! How awesome is being prom queen!

    You and your mom are so cute! I’m glad you had fun, even though now I am seriously craving some good chinese food!

  37. May 12, 2009 11:06 am

    Just catching up on blogs, everything looks great! That grilled burrito makes me want one right now! And that picture of you and your mom is adorable.

  38. May 12, 2009 3:57 pm

    ahhh you are GORGEOUS!!! in every single pic, seriously. can you even take a bad one?!

    love love love the homemade chinese food, i would die for some of that! it looks so delish and is probably ten million times better for you — want to box up the leftovers and send them my way? pretty please?

    haha hope you’re having a fabulous day! xoxo

  39. May 12, 2009 7:39 pm

    love your outfit! and the homemade chinese food??? yummy!

  40. snackface permalink
    May 12, 2009 11:18 pm

    Oh my gahhh! Of course you were Prom Princess! You are just the sweetest, prettiest, kindest little thing ever! I also adore the pics of you and mommy! Hope the week is going well ๐Ÿ™‚

  41. May 18, 2009 5:00 am

    Love the pictures, you ladies are so stylish!!

Leave a Reply

