Skip to content

early bird

April 28, 2009

Hello darlings πŸ™‚ How is everyones morning been so far?

Hopefully well, it was already 70 degrees over here at 7 am. crazy. It’s supposed to rain though pretty mcuh the rest of the week, so disappointing. maybe the weather is lying to us and it’l be sunny the whole time?? πŸ™‚ haha

Β 

Yesterday for lunch I went back home and threw my favorite Amy’s pizza in the oven. The roasted veggie pizza is amazing! It’s got the best flavor and I can never get enough of it. I started off with a side salad with cranberries and some avocado and then had half of the pizza. I’ll be eating the other half today for lunch and can’t wait.

salad4

pizza

For dinner I had some of Vegnomicon’s chickpea cutlets. I’ve made them once before and thought they were alright. The kicker this time… the mustard sauce! Also in Vegonomicon, but this is supposed to be paired with the cutlets. It was the PERFECT sauce to compliment the flavor and was absolutely delicious. On the side I had some TJs frozen veggies that I sauteed and threw some garlic powder and red pepper flakes on. After I was done eating I was still hungry so I ate one more cutlet. This dinner was amazzinggg. Vcon is where its at.

chickpea-cutlet

Last night I didn’t run or go to yoga. It wasΒ  just sooo hot in my house and I couldn’t imagine being any hotter. I decided last night that I was going to set my alarm to go running this morning and when I checked the weather, if it was supposed to be really hot then I would run in the morning when it was cooler out. When I woke up, I checked it out and it said 91. I got up, threw my clothes on, snacked on a date with raw almond butter and started running. I never work out in the morning JUST after waking up and it was nice to get the blood flowing so early. What do you guys usually do before your morning runs? Do you eat? Towards the end of the run I got a pretty bad cramp. I ran 3 miles for my first morning run. I think I want to try and run more in the mornings. The weather is getting so much better and then after work I can go to yoga, or do a workout video and not feel bad that I couldn’t get a run in as well. I liked this mornings run and hope to do it again soon!

Β 

When I got back I took a shower then made my yummy green smoothie. Todays smoothie was extra bright, and I filled it up to the veryyyy top of the cup. The smoothie was exactly what I was craving after the run. It was so refreshing and filled me up perfectly.

green-smoothie

Bikram tonight πŸ™‚ I’m def going no matter how hot I am. I’ve already got half my workout done for the day! So niceeee. Hope everyone enjoys their dayyy! Biggest Loser tonight!!! ❀

Β 

I am already anxiously awaiting the weekend, im going to NY to visit Chase and took a personal day on Monday so I can have a longer weekend with him! Friday can’t get here soon enough!!

29 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2009 10:00 am

    Veganomicon is amazing. πŸ™‚ And that Amy’s pizza looks pretty amazing too. I have to remember to pick that up to try sometime!

  2. April 28, 2009 10:04 am

    Oh wow that Amy’s pizza looks great!

  3. modhealth permalink
    April 28, 2009 10:41 am

    I also find a morning run to really start my day off on the right foot. Whether I eat or not depends on how far I’m going and how I’m feeling. If its a shorter run and I wake up a bit hungry or with low blood sugar, I’ll pop a few dates in my mouth before heading out. If I’m not hungry, I usually can make it through a short run without any trouble. If I’m planning on a longer run, I generally will have a packet of instant oatmeal. I always chug some water beforehand.

    That Amy’s pizza is amazing! I have to force myself to eat a side of veggies, otherwise I can down the whole thing. Have a great day!

  4. April 28, 2009 10:51 am

    Drooling over that pizza over here! πŸ˜€

  5. April 28, 2009 10:57 am

    I’ve always seen those pizzas but have not tried them! I shall have to get them during my next trip to WF!
    as for the smoothie…what a brilliant, gorgeous green! wow! but do they fill you up and satisfy you?

  6. April 28, 2009 11:01 am

    I love running in the mornings! I usually don’t eat anything unless I’m running more than four miles. When I do long runs I eat a banana or half a banana with peanut butter!!

    Wow, it’s HOT where you are!!

  7. April 28, 2009 11:09 am

    2 things I need to try: Amy’s pizzas and green monsters.

  8. April 28, 2009 11:09 am

    I LOVE that Amy’s pizza! The “sauce” they use on it is divine!! I really need to pick up Vcon! Every recipe looks incredible!

  9. snackface permalink
    April 28, 2009 11:14 am

    I swear, V’Con is THE cookbook to have. It’s all delicious!

    I just caught up on your weekend- it looks like you had an absolute blast! And you’re just so darn cute!

    I, like you, am already looking forward to the weekend too! Aww you have so much to look forward too as well πŸ™‚ Enjoy the day!

  10. April 28, 2009 11:31 am

    70 degrees sounds divine…you are so lucky!
    I have been wanting to try that Amy’s pizza. Never met an Amy’s product I didn’t like!
    Thanks for your email girlie. It meant A LOT. Talk more soon πŸ™‚

  11. April 28, 2009 12:30 pm

    I need to try that pizza! It looks even better than Kashi! Great job getting up to run outside! I would love to start doing that. I really want to get better at running outside! What do you use to track your mileage? I have a Polar F7 but it doesn’t track distance so I might get something else!

  12. April 28, 2009 1:11 pm

    I can’t get over the HEAT on the East coast- CA is so cold and gloomville right now haha interesting turn right!? Have fun tonight

  13. April 28, 2009 1:33 pm

    mmm that pizza looks delicious! my lunch is crazy boring today LOL, i want some of that instead! i cant wait to watch TBL!!!

  14. April 28, 2009 3:12 pm

    i’ve always been a morning runner no matter what the weather’s like! i remember sometimes getting up to run at 5.30 in SoCal because it was already peaking 80 and i wouldn’t be able to run any other time of the day! Yikes!

  15. April 28, 2009 3:15 pm

    yay for NY πŸ™‚ I lovee working out in the morning! I usually eat a few dates or half a banana or a Kashi Waffle but thats because I usually lift too…if its just a cardio day I’ll eat less but always drink a huge bottle of water first thing..that might be why you got a cramp? Enjoy the weather girl πŸ™‚

  16. April 28, 2009 3:43 pm

    Ahh, another green monster! These dudes have invaded blog world. I’m worried they’re here to stay.

    I don’t run honey, so I can’t answer your Qs. But I do appluad all you runners. It amazes me people love running, but whatever!

  17. April 28, 2009 3:44 pm

    I’ve always wanted to try that Amy’s pizza!!!

  18. April 28, 2009 4:50 pm

    I’ve heard so much about veganomicon I think I’m going to go out and buy it this week! Everything I’ve made with chickpeas has been so good so far so I’m sure those chickpea cutlets were great!

    I don’t eat when I workout right after I wake up. I just make breakfast when I get back.

  19. April 28, 2009 6:04 pm

    Looks like you had a great morning run! I used to run in the mornings, but then I started to dread waking up if I knew I had to run. Now I run at night and really like it. I guess you just have to do what works for you. πŸ™‚

    Sounds like you have a fun weekend planned, too!

  20. April 28, 2009 6:06 pm

    The chickpea cutlets are definitely on my list of recipes to try from Vcon one of these days. They almost look like schnitzel!

  21. April 28, 2009 7:09 pm

    i got veganomicon for my birthday and still haven’t made anything from it somehow, but those chickpea cutlets are first on my list! thanks for mentioning that they’re amazing with the mustard sauce, i’ll have to make that too πŸ™‚

    and–eurgh–it’s way too hot! thankfully my gym is air-conditioned, even though my dorm room isn’t :/

  22. April 28, 2009 8:00 pm

    i loooove that pizza and it’s been FAR too long since i’ve had it! thanks for the reminder!

    i’m watching the biggest loser right now too — so good, right? hope bikram and the rest of your tuesday went well! xoxo

  23. April 28, 2009 8:57 pm

    Love Amy’s pizza! You definitely have an exciting weekend ahead!

  24. April 28, 2009 9:22 pm

    hmm too hot for my green smoothie sweatshirt now.

    that salad looks delicious and so does the amy’s pizza, which I have never had. hmm.. i might have to get it next time i have pizza night with my friend !

  25. April 28, 2009 9:28 pm

    I still haven’t tried any of the Amy’s pizza. I should sometime soon!

  26. April 28, 2009 11:00 pm

    Hey girlie! That morning run sounds awesome!! Too bad it’s still 50’s in Chicago. DANG IT!!! That’s why DC/Maryland is so awesome!! You get the 4 seasons but still everything isn’t so extreme and horrid like it is here in the Mid-West. I usually work out at night, but I still like getting a good snack ~200 calories in the form of an energy bar (usually) to fuel the workouts! I find it makes me work out longer and harder. πŸ™‚

  27. martiniwindow permalink
    April 28, 2009 11:23 pm

    Just bought some Amy’s pizzas! I had the 3 cheese over the weekend and HATED it which I am sad to admit – but that one looks great! I love working out in the mornings. I wish I had more time to do so.

  28. April 28, 2009 11:53 pm

    Love amys pizza!

  29. Sweet and Fit permalink
    April 29, 2009 8:50 am

    yet another amazing meal from veganomicon!

    I went to the gym a couple times right after waking up, and I snacked on 1/2 banana – but then again its not like my jog was anything comparable to your runs, lol!

    hope you have fun at bikram tonight =)

Leave a Reply

