Skip to content

Beach Bash

April 27, 2009

Hi guys! Hope you had a wonderful weekend! The weather this weekend couldn’t have been better for a field hockey tournament and I even managed to get some color through the spf 70 I used πŸ™‚ It was such a great weekend and it was so awesome to reunite with my field hockey girls. The tournament was on Saturday and Sunday and we were done Saturday at around 1. After the tournament we split up and grabbed some lunch and got showers to get ready for dinner and the rest of the night.

first-day

team-shot

me-and-trace

A group of us went to lunch at Starboard in Dewey Beach and I ordered the garden burger. Their garden burger was made in house and had lots of yummy whole ingredients. I ate the whole burger and had about half of the fries. While we were eating lunch a guy came up to us and bet one of my friend $20 that she couldn’t swallow a tbsp of cinnamon. She felt up to the challenge and took a shot of cinnamon only to find out that its absolutely impossible. The cinnamon caked up in her mouth and she was miserable! Even though she didn’t do it, the guy was a good sport and paid for her lunch.

menu

garden-burger

cinnamon1

lunch2

After lunch we went over to the Rehoboth Beach outlets and I got a little shopping done at Jcrew. Oh I love Jcrew and their outlets! After being shopped out we all took showers and got ready to head down to Ocean City to meet up with the other girls for dinner and then out afterwards.

going-out

We ended up going to a restaurant called Big Peckers and I ended up getting the grilled Tuna Steak sandwich on ww bread. The lighting was so dark that I wasn’t able to snap a good pic with my camera phone so I could be sneaky.

dinner-shot

After dinner we all went to a bar called Fagers. It was so much fun and practically the whole night stayed in a huge group singing and dancing together. It was sooo good to have a weekend with each other and made us miss all the fun times we had in school together.

fagers

group-at-fagers

Sunday morning was rough and we headed to grab a bagel before the rest of the tournament. I grabbed a blueberry bagel and off we went. After the tournament was over we headed back home and I made myself a nice bowl of pasta. I sauteed some garlic, mushrooms, and roasted red peppers and then tossed in the ww pasta and added a little more olive oil and salt. I was craving carbs and this satisfied me completely. My roomie Lauren made some deliciousss deviled eggs and topped them off with some Old Bay. YUM these were so good! I had one as my appetizer πŸ™‚

deviled-eggs

pasta

I slept like an absolute rock last ngiht and woke up sooreeee! There’s nothing like a weekend of field hockey to make you feel like you’re in preseason again. Luckily I made a breakfast cookie last night, so I ate it in bed while trying to wake myself up. This time I made it with the hulled hemp seeds instead of my usual flax.

breakfast-cookie2

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and now i’m off to catch up on all of yours!! I’m hoping for a bikram session tonight, although its over 90 here today so I could probably do yoga outside and sweat just as much! πŸ˜‰

33 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2009 1:17 pm

    FUN!!! Was it AWESOME to get back on the field?! I signed up for a summer lax league and I can’t wait (even though I haven’t touched my stick in 8 months!)

    The cinnamon-shot picture is hilarious!

  2. April 27, 2009 1:25 pm

    glad to hear you had such a great weekend girl =) and you are too beeeeeautiful for words!!

    ❀

  3. April 27, 2009 1:33 pm

    Looks like a fun weekend.

  4. April 27, 2009 1:46 pm

    Oh wow, so much fun! You guys all look awesome!!!!

  5. April 27, 2009 1:53 pm

    Looks & sounds like a fun weekend πŸ™‚

    You know, I’ve only every been into a JCrew outlet once, never their regular store, and I must say, I was underwhelmed. Perhaps it was just the time when I was there? But I didn’t get all the hype. I’ll be back to the outlets in Seattle this summer, so I’ll have to give it another go.

  6. April 27, 2009 2:03 pm

    I went to Fager’s for New Year’s! I love that place! Can’t wait until the summer and being able to watch the sunset on the bay. Glad you had a good time!!

  7. April 27, 2009 2:05 pm

    Sounds like such a fun weekend! Outlets are SO dangerous, but SO good! πŸ™‚

    Kaneil, balanceisbest

  8. April 27, 2009 2:19 pm

    Looks like an awesome weekend! I need to find a Jcrew outlet, I’ve seen so much online that I’ve wanted to order.

  9. April 27, 2009 2:37 pm

    LOVE your dress!

    Looks like you had an awesome weekend πŸ™‚

  10. April 27, 2009 2:54 pm

    Another field hockey friend!!! I had no idea.

    I played in high school and got a scholarship to play at Southern Illinois University – where they promptly dropped the program (due to funding) after my freshman year! 😦

    I loved it though – I was in the best shape of my life. Turns out you can’t eat anything you want when you don’t match that up with 4 hours of exercise a day!

    Glad you had such a great time!

  11. April 27, 2009 3:35 pm

    cute pics!! what a fun weekend i love reliving the glory days πŸ˜€

  12. April 27, 2009 4:22 pm

    Looks so fun! I love your outfit too! So cute!

  13. April 27, 2009 4:36 pm

    Oh my gosh – who knew that about cinnamon! Glad you had a fantastic time!! I love your dress! That color is gorgeous!!

  14. April 27, 2009 4:39 pm

    What fun! It sounds like you had a great weekend.

    Now, I need to go home and make some deviled eggs. Those look awesome, and I love the Old Bay on top!

  15. April 27, 2009 5:03 pm

    It looks like you had a ton of fun this weekend!! It must be so much fun getting back on the field, especially in the amazing weather we had! Enjoy the next 2 days of this warm weather here in Baltimore!!

  16. April 27, 2009 5:34 pm

    what an awesomeee weekend! love the eats and pics of you and all of your friends — you’re beautiful! =)

    i played FH for 2 years: 7th and 8th grade! haha so glad you kept up with it even after graduation, seems like so much fun!

    have a fantastic evening!

  17. peaceandpeanutbutter permalink
    April 27, 2009 6:02 pm

    Glad to hear you had such a great weekend! I LOVE that peach-colored dress you have! Gorgeous πŸ™‚

  18. April 27, 2009 6:11 pm

    Aw, field hockey reunion. How fun. I was a player way back in the day too.

    Beach fries! How delish.

  19. April 27, 2009 6:42 pm

    Aww looks like such a great weekend! I’m glad you got to enjoy the sun, too!

    I love J Crew! I wish I could afford to shop there all the time; their clothes are so cute!

  20. April 27, 2009 7:20 pm

    Oh what a fun weekend, I love your peach colored dress!

  21. April 27, 2009 7:36 pm

    Looks like so much fun!!!! : )

  22. eatlivelovedream permalink
    April 27, 2009 7:37 pm

    I LOVED all the pictures!!! Looks like so much fun:) glad the weather was amazing as well!

  23. April 27, 2009 7:56 pm

    I’ve heard of several of those “challenges” drinking a gallon of milk, 1 saltines, but this is the first I’m heard using cinnamon. And I love your teammate’s expression in the picture as she watches her do it.

    I haven’t had good deviled eggs in forever (Nor have I ever had them with old bay) but that picture really makes me want some

  24. April 27, 2009 8:03 pm

    Ashley,

    That looks like soooo much fun! I haven’t been to the beach in ages (even though I live in Southern Cali).

    And a J.Crew outlet? Fanfreakintastic! I love, love, love J.Crew, but not there prices. Where do you live? I’m moving there tomorrow. πŸ˜€

    Have a great night sweetie!

    With Love,

    Emily

  25. Sweet and Fit permalink
    April 27, 2009 8:09 pm

    cant believe you still got a tan while using spf 70! (i need some of that!)

    the cinnamon dare is too funny! now that I think about it, it seems like it would be sooo gross to swallow a whole tablespoon of cinnamon – your friend is a real trooper!

    you look absolutely adorable in that peach dress =)

  26. broccolihut permalink
    April 27, 2009 10:00 pm

    Looks like a killer veggie burger!

  27. April 27, 2009 10:17 pm

    so jealous of your J Crew shopping! Looks like you had a great weekend though πŸ™‚

  28. April 28, 2009 3:46 am

    What a fun weekend! I feel like a dork–I had no idea you played field hockey! What an athlete you are!

  29. fiona permalink
    April 28, 2009 9:52 am

    I love the Starboard! It’s so much fun ; ) Sounds like an excellent weekend!
    Sarah

  30. April 28, 2009 10:07 am

    perfect weekend for the beach!
    my family has a house in bethany! i love it down there. i can’t wait for summerrrrrr

  31. April 28, 2009 8:59 pm

    What a fun weekend! I LOOOVE your dress! Where did you get it?

    Funny, I just heard another cinnamon story like that this weekend. It must be the new dare going around!

  32. April 28, 2009 9:21 pm

    aww that looked like a great weekend!

  33. fabmelinda permalink
    June 3, 2009 3:36 pm

    The hockey looks like so much fun- I love sports! Looks like you had an awesome weekend πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

