Skip to content

winners and lunch date

April 24, 2009

The winners of the Bob’s Steel Cut Oats are :

RuntotheFinish  “YEAHH!!!! i love my oats!!!!

let’s see my fav combo right now is oats, agave, PB2 powder and strawberries!”

TheDailyBalance   “favorite oatmeal combo: pumpkin, banana, pumpkin pie spice and sugar free maple syrup! yumyumyum!”

JulieGoLean   “mmm oatmeal is the best when its fluffy! with PB & banana :) btw your green monster looks SO good!!”

FitFeet   “I love Bob’s products!

I love to cook steel-cut oats in the crock pot with apples, dried strawberries, cinnamon, and some sugar free syrup. The house smells amazing when I wake up the next morning!”

 

Congrats guys! Go ahead and email me your address and i’ll sent the info over to Bob’s Red Mill and you’ll get your bag of steel cut oats! Thanks everyone for participating!

 

Today for lunch I met the lovely Megan at WF 🙂 she is such a doll!! She came over on the sketchy Baltimore bus to meet me! We didn’t have too much time since I only had my lunch break, so next time we’ll have to hang for longer. Good luck at your meet this weekend Megan!

She found some things she liked at the salad bar, but I was in the mood for sushi. They were sampling a new vegan roll there that consisted of soy, avocado, and shredded carrots. This was delicious and I grabbed a roll right away. It came with a sweet chili sauce that paired with it perfectly! 

sushi1

side-roll1

 

 

 

After lunch we made our way over to Mr Yogato! i’d been dying to try this place out and it did not dissapoint! They had original creamy, tangy, and chocolate and strawberry. They were all out of the tangy, but I tried the creamy and it was absolutely amazing so thats what I got. I ordered a small and got it with mochi and mango. Of course i’d checked the website out thoroughly before I went and saw that they had red bean paste which is what mochi is usually filled with. I asked for it at the counter but they said that only the DC location has it, but they’ll be getting it soon as a topping. You gotta know thats what i’m getting next time! This was definitely the best frozen yogurt i’ve ever had and see myself walking in often 🙂 Loved it Rose, thanks for letting me know!!

ice-cream-man

sign

yogato

Me and Megan forgot to take a pic 😦 so next time we meet we’ll have to get one! I’m off to do some laundry, shred, and eat some dinner before we head on down. Have a wonderful weekend!!

28 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2009 5:08 pm

    YAAAAAYYYYYY! I am so excited!!! that yogato looks AMAZING — so jealous!

    I’ll email my address 😉 grazie!!

  2. April 24, 2009 5:10 pm

    that yogato looks wondaaaaahful – i am a jealous girl right now! glad you enjoyed your dateski with ms. megan =)

  3. April 24, 2009 5:13 pm

    Oh my gosh, what an awesome time you two had!!!!

  4. April 24, 2009 5:24 pm

    Mr. Yogato – LOVE the name!! What a fun afternoon!

  5. April 24, 2009 5:29 pm

    Yay I’m glad we finally got to meet up! Your pictures look so artsy, I love it! Have fun this weekend… I’m jealous!

  6. April 24, 2009 5:37 pm

    Sushi & frozen yogurt sounds like a great lunch date 🙂

  7. Julie permalink
    April 24, 2009 5:55 pm

    no way!!! i can’t believe i won haha thats really exciting 🙂 thanks!! btw mr. yogato was so fun when i was there…haha i put Kashi GoLean as a topping on the board. i would.

  8. April 24, 2009 6:02 pm

    I think I might go have dinner at Whole Foods after reading this! And I am very jealous of Mr. Yogato!! I want it!

  9. April 24, 2009 7:31 pm

    yay for yogurt!!! so yummy!

  10. April 24, 2009 8:38 pm

    sushi, ice cream = amazing!

  11. April 24, 2009 8:49 pm

    The frozen yogurt looks great!

  12. April 24, 2009 8:54 pm

    FRO YO! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! 😀

  13. April 24, 2009 9:15 pm

    Yummy fro yo!!!!
    And congrats to the winners!

  14. broccolihut permalink
    April 24, 2009 11:35 pm

    That sushi looks phenom–tasty and pretty:)

  15. April 25, 2009 12:18 am

    OMG the DC location has red bean paste?

    Steve, the bum, I can make *that* for him!

    Mochi is harder to make if you don’t have a microwave. Grumble grumble.

    Mr. Yogato ROCKS! Whoooooooo party!

  16. April 25, 2009 5:11 am

    That sushi presentation is awesome…I miss good sushi!

  17. April 25, 2009 6:26 am

    OHHHSWEET iam out of town and woke up before everyone…to a fantastic surprise!!

  18. April 25, 2009 7:44 am

    Oohhh that sushi looks delish! I just went to WF yesterday and had my first salad bar experience! 🙂 It was great! I’ll definitely have to keep sushi in mind.

    Glad you had fun with Megan!

  19. April 25, 2009 8:15 am

    Mmmm… that sushi looks amazing. And frozen yogurt is great!

  20. eatlivelovedream permalink
    April 25, 2009 10:49 am

    no pic! Hah! it happens:)Glad you had a fun time.

  21. April 25, 2009 5:51 pm

    yummy yummy lunch! I totally would done what you did and tried a new fab sushi. I love original things that are unique and GOOD LOOKING!!! OMG i totally just had fro yo too!! My favorite ever is green tea fro you. YOu gotta come to chicago to get some!!! 😛

  22. April 25, 2009 8:46 pm

    Sushi looks great, I love trying new combos. I wish my town had a fro-yo place, it looks great….

  23. April 25, 2009 9:15 pm

    how funn!

  24. April 26, 2009 1:27 am

    cute little mr. yogato!!

  25. April 26, 2009 8:48 am

    holy cow. at first glance, I thought the carrots on top were cheddar cheese! I almost wish it were, though, it would have been interesting!
    yogato! looks so cute and delish!

  26. April 26, 2009 1:25 pm

    Looks like you had a blast!! Congrats to the winners and I have NEVER seen such an awesome sushi display! I’m jealous!

  27. April 26, 2009 2:23 pm

    that sushi looks so cool! congrats to the winners and even though you didnt get a pic with megan glad you guys had fun, blogger meet ups are so fun!

  28. April 27, 2009 12:35 pm

    the sushi looks delicious!!

Leave a Reply

