Skip to content

FOOLED!

April 1, 2009

Happy April Fools!! This day is always a lot of fun 🙂 i’ll give you a fun little flashback memory of April Fools last year.

I was at school, and had to work at the hair salon as a receptionist all day.  Everyone was doing little april fools pranks and i was cracking up the whole time thinking how glad that none of that was happening to me. After work I rushed home to get some hw done before my class… I run into the house, fling open my door to get onto my computer only to find out… I had been FOOLED! My two roommates Lauren and Maria and our friend Tracey had skipped classes all day to prank me. They went out and bought possibly a million little plastic cups and filled each one of them up to the brim. They covered my entire floor! There was no way I could get through to my computer, and as soon as I opened my door I was like NOOOOO!!! haha it was funny.   They documented pics of this evil prank as proof that i’d been April Fooled! ha.

cups

cups1

cups2

Thought you guys might enjoy that 🙂

Back to yesterday!

I woke up and had another yogurt/cereal combo. I’ve been loving this lately.  It’s actually been keeping me pretty full, and I am so in love with the mix my granola i created. I just can’t get enough.

cereal
For lunch I had a wrap that Miss Polly told me about. Almond butter and Spinach. I was a little nervous about this combo, but I figured, hey why not. I loved it though! Spinach really doesn’t taste like anything, but adds a little crunch to the wrap. Easy way to add in some veggies when youre in the mood for some amazing Barney Butter. oooh, and before I forget… speaking of Barney Butter… You can sign up to get a free packet of BB on their website.. if you’ve been thinking of buying some but aren’t sure because you’ve never tried it before, this is a great way to give you a chance to try some. This stuff is AMAZING. you’ll be ordering 2 jars before the packet is even finished 🙂

I also had a can of my Wolfgang Soup. Vegetable Barley. I’m telling you, these taste like fresh made soup. Never would guess that they came from a can. 

spinach-ab1

can-o-soup

 

After I got home from work I went on a run. I ran for 5 miles!! 🙂 I’d only run this far once before and I was SO happy when I finished it. It wasn’t easy, but I did it. The 10k is 3 weeks away, so it’s about time I up my milage to get to 6.  I’ll prob scream when I hit the 6 mile mark! ahh! I am so in love with running around the harbor. It’s gorgeous and theres so many people out there running.

By the time I got back from my run  I was ready to eatttt. I made an awesome salad. Spinach, hummus, roasted red peppers, artichokes, tomatoes, feta, with some pepper on top! I also had a slice of Sprouted Wheat bread with 1/4 of an avocado with more pep. This was exactly what I was craving and it did the trick.

salad

avo-toast

After dinner I made use of my ramekin that I bought after reading Naturally Thin and made a no pudge. This was the perfect size and made the cutest one serving brownie. Topped it with a smidge of mighty maple and I was in heaven.

no-pudge1

I hope you guys have a great day and don’t forget to enter to win the make your own gummy kittt!

( there are also 2 more giveaways in the works… ah i cant wait )

Meghann is giving away some Erins Bakers breakfast cookies!

The Chic Runner is giving away a $100 gift certificate to onlineshoes.com

32 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2009 9:14 am

    GREAT PRANK!!! Love it 🙂

  2. April 1, 2009 9:21 am

    Hehe–they happened to me in my first year of college! Looks like they got you good though, my cups weren’t that close together!!

    5 miles after work?! You’re SO set for that race in three weeks!!

  3. April 1, 2009 9:43 am

    That is SO CLEVER! Sounds like you were a good sport about it too!

  4. April 1, 2009 9:43 am

    Your roommates are crazy! How do you top that? Thanks for the link for BB!

  5. April 1, 2009 9:50 am

    That’s such an awesome prank! 🙂

    Thanks for the Barney Butter link! I’ve requested mine!

  6. April 1, 2009 9:53 am

    Hahahah what an awesome prank they played!!!

  7. April 1, 2009 9:54 am

    lol! wicked prank!
    and thanks for the heads up on the barney butter! I can’t wait to request for my own sample!

  8. April 1, 2009 10:06 am

    omg how did you avoid getting soaked? Did you? CRAZY!

  9. April 1, 2009 10:20 am

    That is probably one of the most hardcore april fool’s pranks I’ve ever heard of! Hilarious!

  10. April 1, 2009 10:26 am

    haha! that’s an awesome april fool’s prank 🙂

  11. April 1, 2009 10:28 am

    ahhahaha girl that prank is hysterical! and thanks for the Barney’s info – I just ordered myself a free packet =)

  12. April 1, 2009 11:05 am

    I’m sure I woudln’t have enjoyed the prank had it been on me – but that is pretty funny! 🙂

  13. April 1, 2009 11:10 am

    That’s an awesome April Fool’s joke!

    That soup sounds and looks good. Reminds me that I really need to try it.

  14. April 1, 2009 11:54 am

    Haha, love the prank!

    Love your spin + hummus salad, too! One of my fave combos!
    Thanks for the BB info! I ordered some just this morning. 🙂

  15. April 1, 2009 12:37 pm

    That prank is so hilarious! Thanks for sharing!! Thank you so much for the BB link too! Just ordered some!!

  16. April 1, 2009 2:35 pm

    That prank is hilarious!!!
    Good thing you have a good sense of humor or that would have been awful!

  17. April 1, 2009 2:43 pm

    thanks for posting the BB link!!! that no pudge looks YUMMMMMMMMers i love making the single serving, otherwise i would eat the whole pan!!

  18. April 1, 2009 3:50 pm

    ahahah what a GREAT prank! reminds me of a story my dad told me about when he (in his college frat boy hey day…yikes) poured jello all over this guy’s room, added a ton of water, and opened all the windows to make it solidify overnight. okay, your roommates were obviously a little more kind, but both stories are hilarious nonetheless!

    congrats on an awesome run! look at you =) and thanks for the BB info — i ordered mine immediately! oh, and delicious eats, per usual. i just love this post! haha hope you had a great day, xoxo

  19. April 1, 2009 4:11 pm

    That would have taken alot of time to set up. Pretty funny though…other than all the water all over your stuff!

    Almond butter & spinach only in the wrap? Seems like it might need something else. Interesting though.

  20. April 1, 2009 6:31 pm

    Where did you go to school then? I play soccer for Goucher, and if you played us in field hockey every year, we probably played you in soccer every year!

  21. April 1, 2009 6:50 pm

    what a ridiculous joke for your roomies to pull on you!

  22. April 1, 2009 7:10 pm

    hahahaha that is freaking hilarious!!

  23. April 1, 2009 7:17 pm

    a.ma.zing.

  24. April 1, 2009 7:41 pm

    that is h.i.l.a.r.i.o.u.s.

  25. April 1, 2009 9:07 pm

    Got my BB coming in the mail! Thanks!

  26. April 1, 2009 10:18 pm

    Congrats on the five miles, girl!! And I want your tomoatey/hummusish salad – YUM! And wow… I wouldn’t know WHAT to do with the cup situation – awesome. And btw – I used to work as a receptionist at a hair salon!! I also washed heads and mixed color – loved it!!

  27. April 2, 2009 12:04 am

    Oh my gosh..thats the best prank! How long did it take you to get rid of it all?? Great job on the 5 miles! Thats awesome!

    Your no pudge looks so good! thanks for the heads up on the BB packet. I am so going to try it!

  28. April 2, 2009 10:28 am

    That is a hilarious, original prank!

  29. April 2, 2009 1:29 pm

    Oh my, what a crazy prank! How on earth did you get rid of all those cups? Must have taken them forever to set it up! Haha

  30. April 2, 2009 8:33 pm

    I LOVE that prank! what a funny idea- you have awesome friends!

    love the eats today too! I like your naturally thin inspired purchase of a ramekin! It is pretty cute and functional!

  31. April 3, 2009 2:00 pm

    how funny! but what were the cups filled with? WAter?

  32. April 8, 2009 2:47 pm

    AWESOME Prank!! lol

Leave a Reply

