Skip to content

love to love

March 30, 2009

Good Morning! Monday came wayyyy to fast. I had such a great weekend and didn’t want it to be over. Now the google reader is back up to 400, gotta get crackin.  hope you all had a great weekend and cant wait to catch up on everyone.

Well Friday for lunch I headed on over to Whole Foods and got some salad bar. I got a salad with some feta and grilled veggies, and then some asian tofu, cabbage, and some cauliflower. I ate everything but the salad and ended up saving the salad for my dinner. Love that salad bar.

salad-bar

I got in a 3 miler during lunch 🙂

This week i’m going to have to up my milage so i’ll prob most likely be running after work when I have more time.

 

When I got home from work I ate my salad and then made some waffle sammies. I toasted up a mini waffle set, and then spread a little Barney Butter and put half a date in each. This was SUCH a good idea. I’ll be snacking on this more often 🙂

mini-waffle-pic

When my roomate lauren came home, I decided to tell her about the blog. I was so nervous, but she was really excited about it! hi laurrr 🙂 I also gave her a date and mighty maple to try and she loved it. yesss.

After din me and Lauren headed on over to Salisbury. We got there in pretty good time. We stayed with our friend Heather and our other friend Megan met us there. We only ended up going to the bar for less than an hour because we lost track of time when we got to talking and catching up. It was so good being back and seeing everyone.

The next morning I got to get my hair cut at the salon I used to work at! It was so good seeing everyone again. They also offered me a piece of Smith Island cake and there was no way I could have refused. Smith Island cake is Maryland’s Official Dessert and is really popular on the Eastern Shore. The first time I heard of them was at school. It’s a layer cake and is the most delicious cake you’ve ever had. The salon would always order cakes for special events. It was one of the stylist’s birthday the day before so they had my favorite. Fresh strawberry. I got one of these for my graduation and my family fell in LOVE. It’s that good. It’s really light and tastes so fresh and the cake is so moist. I had a little sliver and enjoyed every single bite. 

si_cake_award

smith-island-cake

After the salon we headed on over to a diner for brunch. It looks like i’ve been on a bit of a waffle kick, bc when I skimmed the menu the thing that jumped out at me was sweet potato waffles. I hadn’t ever noticed them on the menu before so I decided to order those with bananas. They didn’t disappoint!

sweet-potato-waffle

Dinner was at a restaurant called Adams Ribs. We used to go here alll the time. I got a blue moon and then ordered the veggie ciabatta sandwich. I got my sides of baked beans and coleslaw. Usually the coleslaw is really good, but it was kinda bleh that day so I didn’t really eat much of it.

veggie-ciabatta
Went out that night to one of the bars and had a great night ❤

Lauren and Heather

Lauren and Heather

Me and Meg

Me and Meg

 

The 4 of us :)

The 4 of us 🙂

 
We woke up kinda late so we went to lunch the next day at Panera. Ahh I got to get my fav you pick two combo. mediterranian veggie sandwich and a black bean soup. My phone was charging at Heather’s house though so no pics. You know exactly what that goodness looks like though.

 

On the way home we dropped by the outlets and did a little browsing. I was getting hungry so me and Laur decided to split an Auntie Annes pretzel. exactly what I was in the mood for. When we got home I ran over to the grocery store to pick up a few things. I finally found some flat out wraps! For dinner I had one of my yummy wolfgang puck soups. Tomato Basil Soup and made a cheese quesadilla with one of my wraps.

auntie-annes

soup-and-quesa

Phew, long catch up post. Now i’m going to catch up on all of you! have a great day!

38 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2009 8:52 am

    That’s exactly what I order when I go to Panera! Never gets old for me… I really like your dress in those pics by the way. Cute!

  2. March 30, 2009 8:53 am

    Glad you had such a great weekend!!! : ) Yum to all your weekend eats!

  3. March 30, 2009 9:11 am

    1. You are tooo cute!!

    2. I can’t believe your google reader hit 400!!! That is insane to me, I get stressed if mine is above 30! hahaha.

  4. March 30, 2009 9:14 am

    Looks like a fun weekend, you and your friends are so pretty!

  5. March 30, 2009 9:18 am

    love all the waffles in this post!

  6. March 30, 2009 9:22 am

    I wish I could get in a run during lunch! That is dedication! 🙂

  7. March 30, 2009 9:32 am

    Sounds like you had a great weekend! I love all of the pictures of you and your friends!

  8. March 30, 2009 9:43 am

    Ah cute little waffle sliders! Best combo at Panera, period!

    You look adorable! LOVE your dress 🙂

  9. March 30, 2009 9:53 am

    What an awesome time! And that salad looks great!!

  10. March 30, 2009 9:55 am

    Mmmm what a yummy weekend! What a great snack idea!! AND CAKE!!! I can’t believe it’s Monday either!

  11. March 30, 2009 10:15 am

    Yay! Glad you had a fun weekend and told your roomie about the blog! I want to tell me people, but I get so nervous…hahahah we’ll see!

    Hope you have a great Monday!

    kaneil, balanceisbest

  12. March 30, 2009 10:53 am

    what a fun weekend, and lots of yummy food! have a great week girlie 🙂

  13. peanutbutterandjuli permalink
    March 30, 2009 11:21 am

    Love all the waffles representin’ here 🙂

    Oh and you’re gorgeous, fyi.

  14. March 30, 2009 11:22 am

    Sweet potato waffles?….sounds delicious!

  15. March 30, 2009 12:19 pm

    That sounds like such a fun weekend 🙂 Yum to the sweet potatoe waffs!

  16. March 30, 2009 12:41 pm

    great eats! youR lil mini waffle sammies are ADORABLE!

    happy monday 😉

  17. March 30, 2009 12:49 pm

    Yay so happy you had a good time at Salisbury! And I LOVE LOVE LOVE Harbor East WF.. so much better than the one in Mt. Washington! Hopefully I’ll find a way to the Blogger meetup… can’t wait to possibly meet you!

  18. March 30, 2009 1:10 pm

    such cute pictures..and i dont mean you gals. ;]

    okay. so i mean you gals. the food looks
    pretty alright to me as well though. !!!

  19. March 30, 2009 1:47 pm

    you and your friends are so cute! 🙂

    and I have never seen the strawberry variety of smith island cake – just the chocolate. that kind looks deeelish!

  20. March 30, 2009 2:49 pm

    love all those waffles!! i’m glad you told your roomie, all of the friends i’ve told have been super excited about it and even remind me to take pictures LOL

    what a cute pic of you & all your girlfriends!!! i want to steal your dress 🙂

  21. March 30, 2009 3:48 pm

    hahahaha yay!! I’m glad you liked it! I ran out so I’ve been having to come up with new ideas for my wraps! But I will find a way to WF to get some more!! And yess I hope I can make it!

    Oh, any good restaurants you like around Fed Hill? Me and a couple friends are going out to dinner on Friday night and are looking for places to go! Let me know if theres anywhere that has amazing food!

  22. March 30, 2009 4:36 pm

    Look how cute you are. I love seeing pictures of bloggers. So nice to put a face with a blog. 🙂

    Love all the waffle action especially the little mini-sammies…although that sweet potato waffle looked delicious as well. OK loved them all!

    Glad you had a good time back in Salisbury. That Smith Island Cake almost has me in my car for a little road trip. I think it’s only 12 hours or so from Nashville. 🙂

  23. Meg permalink
    March 30, 2009 4:42 pm

    I am honestly drooling over that cake!! It looks delish!!!

    Looks like you ate some really tasty food ths weekend!

  24. March 30, 2009 5:40 pm

    such fun pics and all of tha tfood looks soooo good

  25. Sweet and Fit permalink
    March 30, 2009 5:44 pm

    looks like you had such a great weekend! now I am craving some waffles really bad!

  26. March 30, 2009 6:53 pm

    Whole Foods salad bar + mini waffle sandwiches = HOLY YUM!!

    So glad you had a nice weekend!!

  27. March 30, 2009 7:09 pm

    I went to college in Maryland and have never heard of Smith Island Cake. It looks yummy though!

    And the whole foods salad bar can be kind of killer!

  28. March 30, 2009 7:21 pm

    Aww it looks like you had so much fun! Love you mini-waffle sammies 🙂

  29. March 30, 2009 7:43 pm

    Love your mini-waffle-whiches! Such a great snack idea!

    Looks like you had such a fun weekend! You girls look so cute!

    I’m still looking for flat out wraps! I’m going to check out a couple other stores in the area and hopefully find some.

    Have a great night! 🙂

  30. martiniwindow permalink
    March 30, 2009 7:52 pm

    Ohh how I missed your blog! What fun eats this weekend!! Auntie Anne’s, and that asian tofu looks just like calamari! i have to try it!! Blue moon is one of my favorites! I’m glad you had a good time catching up with everyone!

  31. March 30, 2009 8:43 pm

    You & your friends are beautiful 🙂
    I’m so happy you got a good response from your pal about the blog! yay!

  32. March 30, 2009 9:21 pm

    Awe mini waffles! soOo cute! that’s is a great snack idea. I love waffles. Sometimes I just pack it and eat it plain.

  33. March 30, 2009 10:29 pm

    Sweet potato waffles? How fun would that be to order! Looks like you had a great weekend with your friends 🙂

  34. March 31, 2009 1:33 am

    You and your friends are all so pretty! What a fun weekend. What did you use to do at the salon?

    Your pretzel looks so good.. I love those!

  35. March 31, 2009 6:14 am

    I love your pics. Looks like you guys had a great time.

    That cake looks amazing and I want to try the sweet potato waffles now too!

  36. April 1, 2009 12:21 am

    The cake looks so good!

  37. April 1, 2009 5:28 am

    YIKES about the Google Reader! Coming back from my trip, I know exactly how you feel, but that is A LOT! Cute photos of your girls night! Your WF salad looks great and it’s even better that you got two meals from it!

  38. April 1, 2009 8:09 am

    haha! I love that you are waffle crazay! I am so happy you had such a great time!

    How fantastic you could get your hair cut at your old salon AND they gave you some cake, which looks draw-dropping delicious! yum!

    You ladies are GORGEOUS! Hooray for friends!

Leave a Reply

