Skip to content

bring on the fun

March 27, 2009

Today is finally here! Fridayyyy ❤

Today after work its off to Salisbury for the weekend. I can’t wait to get back and reunite with all my friends from college. ah! so excited!!

It’s going to be 60 here in Baltimore today and I have a nice lunch run planned  🙂

I’m glad you all enjoyed my review of the book. It took me a while to get all my thoughts together because I felt like I had so much to say but I didn’t want it to be a forever long post and bore you. I’m glad you liked what I wrote! If any of you read it, let me know what you think of it!

Phew yesterday was busy. For lunch I had an amys cheese enchilada meal. This is so good.  I like the dinner one where its one enchilada and then beans and corn better because theres more variety in the meal than the 2 cheese enchiladas but I have to say that these babies are awesome. It’s hard to believe it’s a frozen dinner. There was a lunch and learn in the building so there was leftover food. I chose to take some of the herb roasted veggies which was perfect because I wanted something else on the side of the enchiladas. Nicely balanced eh? 🙂

Since the pic of the actual meal is not too pretty, heres what it looks like :)

Since the pic of the actual meal is not too pretty, heres what it looks like 🙂

 

veggies

Had a rice pudding as my snack ! woo love these little guys.
For dinner I had.. Breakfast!! Scrambled eggs with pepperjack cheese, a dollop of salsa, and 2 morningstar sausage patties. Tried to pay attention to “balancing my bank account” balance dinner to the other meals of the day.

breakfast-for-dinner1

After work I started packing up all my clothes. I had to change my appointment for my eyebrows to 8:30 PM so I got everything packed up before that. Ah eyebrows are so much better. The lady who threads them really takes her time and makes them absolutely perfect! love her. After my appointment I drove all my clothes up to the new house and started getting things situated. I still have  a lot to do but at least i’ve gotten started in the process.

 

This morning I made my first bowl of oats in my new house! haha, I have christened the kitchen with my oatmeal. Like the new bowls? I got a set of yellow fiesta ware dishes for grad. and finally get to use them!

oats

Something fun I bought at marshalls the other day… a MISTO! This is amazing. Instead of using pam you can use the misto! Its an olive oil sprayer and sprays just like a can of cooking spray. You just add your own olive oil into it and pump it up and get to spraying. When I pour olive oil into the pan to cook I almost always pour too much in, this sprays the perfect amount that you want. This retails at $14.99 online, but I think I got it at Marshalls for about $8?

misto

Also, Rose from On a Lobster Placemat is organizing a Baltimore Blogger meetup!!! The date is Thurs April 16 and at 6 PM.  It’s going to be at Abbey Burger Bistro in Federal Hill. I actually went there recently and had the BEST veggie burger and sweet potato fries that I had a post about 🙂 I can’t wait to meet up with some lovely ladies! If you’re in the area and can make it, please get in contact with Rose! This will be my first blogger meet up and im soooo excitedddd! This place is amazing, everything is customized to your order just the way you like it 🙂

Have a WONDERFUL day! I won’t be able to post again until Sunday, so i’ll have lots to recap and lots to catch up on with all of your lovely blogs.

42 Comments leave one →
  1. eatlivelovedream permalink
    March 27, 2009 9:05 am

    that Misto thing looks so awesome! I’m gonna go out and buy one this week!! Thanks for the tip girl:)

  2. March 27, 2009 9:30 am

    I have some of that Misto!! : )

    I hope you have a GREAT weekend!!! YAY for Friday!!

  3. March 27, 2009 9:34 am

    Thanks for posting! We’ve decided on 6 p.m. – I will post something on my blog about it this afternoon.

  4. March 27, 2009 9:39 am

    i love enchiladas! i need to try that…and YAY for getting your eyebrows done, i always feel soo much better after doing that.

  5. March 27, 2009 9:39 am

    HAVE FUN!!! oh those veggies look fantastic! i liked your naturally thin review as well- I agree with those big ideas but I don’t know if I like that author/how she says it …

    like “taste everything, eat nothing”. Well that is just silly! I get the idea, people do just go about eating whatever not caring about the TASTE. But , there are so many sensory factors like appearance, odor, texture- those are important too aside from taste. AND- you should eat, you should eat to fuel your needs! I think saying “..eat nothing” is sending the wrong message.

    anyway, i love your opinions on it! and HAVE A BLAST with your friends!

  6. March 27, 2009 9:53 am

    Thanks for all the fabulous advice on Bikram! I will definitely be trying it again soon!

    Have a great weekend 🙂

  7. March 27, 2009 10:07 am

    That book sounds so good I loved Bethany 😀 AND i love marshalls, i get ALL my kitchen stuff there!! Have a great Friday girlie

  8. March 27, 2009 10:10 am

    Happy Friday 🙂

    Have a great weekend with you friends!

  9. March 27, 2009 10:15 am

    Hope you have a fun weekend!

    The Misto looks like a great product! I’ll have to keep my eye out for it. I think it would definitely make my olive oil last longer.

    Wish I were closer to Baltimore so I could participate in the meet-up! 😦

  10. March 27, 2009 10:24 am

    ah those enchiladas are off the hook! I love them =). have a great time at salisbury girlie! Can’t wait to hear all about it ❤ travel safely! xoxo

    -Jenny

  11. March 27, 2009 10:25 am

    I’ve coveted a MISTO for a long time. Unfortunately at my local store they retail for over $15 so I haven’t brought myself to buy one yet!

  12. March 27, 2009 10:33 am

    I love dinner for breakfast!

  13. March 27, 2009 10:49 am

    oh! that misto looks so fun 🙂 Loveee having binner haha

  14. March 27, 2009 11:28 am

    havea great weekend!! mm I need to go home and cook veggies, man why can’t I get enough lately?!

  15. Kate permalink
    March 27, 2009 11:53 am

    YAY for new bowls! I think any foodie loves new dishes-so cute!

  16. March 27, 2009 11:56 am

    love the misto!!!! thats the only way i use olive oil, is with that guy, it rocks!!!!

    check out my latest post…had to pass along for kreativ blogger, sorry if you’ve already done it i just love ur blog!!

  17. March 27, 2009 11:57 am

    Ooh, you totally DID have the same thing for lunch as I had for dinner. Too funny. Yes, Twilight is TOTALLY worth reading and you’ll be equally obsessed with it I think. Swoon…Edward.. 🙂

    Have fun this weekend! I’m excited for you!

  18. March 27, 2009 12:23 pm

    I love those Amy’s enchiladas!

  19. March 27, 2009 12:29 pm

    Yes – read twilight! 🙂 I’m excited for your weekend – I miss my college buds! 😦 Have a GREAT time!!!!

    Cute new bowls – I love kitchen stuff!

    I’m going to make my first Amy’s burrito right now…yummy!

    Kaneil, balanceisbest

  20. Sweet and Fit permalink
    March 27, 2009 12:41 pm

    oh I hope you have an amazing time this weekend! Love your dinner, breakfast for dinner is such a comfort food for me =)

    and…guess what! I am def going to the meet-up!

  21. March 27, 2009 12:43 pm

    have a great weekend! looking forward to the meet-up too…I will be there. 🙂

  22. March 27, 2009 1:28 pm

    They’re WF 365 nonfat wraps… the WF I went to didn’t have a very extensive wrap selection- in fact they only had one kind so I had to get these. They’re white [not whole wheat!] but I actually really like them cause they’re kind of chewy. Have fun this weekend!!!

  23. March 27, 2009 2:34 pm

    I’ve been looking for a misto, I’ll have to look at marshalls.
    Enjoy your weekend in Salisbury!

  24. March 27, 2009 2:38 pm

    Love those enchiladas!!! I haven’t had one in forever!! Aah I am so tempted to take a trip to MD that weekend so I can meet everyone! I am going to see what my friends in Towson are doing so I can stay there! That dvd was really hard in certain parts! I think I just didn’t do a lot of the moves all out yet!

  25. cleanveggiex3 permalink
    March 27, 2009 3:09 pm

    aww I hope you have fun seeing your friends again!!
    as for your eats – just delicious 🙂
    i LOVEEE amy’s!

  26. March 27, 2009 3:49 pm

    Happy Friday! That MISTO looks awesome!

  27. March 27, 2009 5:14 pm

    ohhhh Ashely. YES we may have been twins in the past life. heheheh I WISH you were nearer so we could go gorge on some pineapple cakes together! They now make ’em in honey dew and strawberry and green tea, but I’m a lover of tradition. Can’t beat the pineapple!!!

    Your oats are so prettyyyy!! Thought I would never eat it with the shredded coconut. bleeehh. Okay, there’s one thing we may not both love. hahaha.

    OH!! And I love that Misto purchase! Gonna get my bf one of those…he’s an oil DRENCHER. wahhhh.

    I have an idea – move your meet up to Chicago!!!! So then I can meet you!! 😀

  28. March 27, 2009 7:37 pm

    I’ve wanted a misto since I read about them in Veganomicon!!! I had no idea you could find them for that cheap though…Have a wonderful weekend girly!

  29. snackface permalink
    March 27, 2009 9:04 pm

    AHH!! Thanks for that book review! I love bethenny and have been curious about the book. Now I know I NEED it, haha. I also am lovin’ the waffles goin’ on here! I hope you have a lovely weekend! xoxo

  30. March 27, 2009 9:26 pm

    I LOVE that you had breakfast for dinner! I have a soft spot for breakfasts, and get all excited when other ppl have breakies for dinners (or lunch) too!
    haha, the first thing I would make in a new kitchen would also be a bowl of oats! yours look so comforting and satisfying!
    and thanks for sharing the info on misto! it’s so cool!

  31. March 27, 2009 10:58 pm

    Hey! This is Megan from Eat, Sleep, Run! My blog accidentally got deleted so make sure you update your reader! My new blog is- http://healthyontherun.blogspot.com

    Sorry about that! I was so upset when it got deleted! 😦

    Hope you’re having fun this weekend!

  32. March 27, 2009 11:18 pm

    Hey it’s megan from eat, sleep, run! My old blog was accidentally deleted so check out my new blog.. http://healthyontherun.blogspot.com

    I was so upset when my other blog got deleted and I had to make a new one right away!! Sorry about that! Hope you’re having a blast at Salisbury!!

  33. March 27, 2009 11:45 pm

    I think those Mistos are so cool! i need to get one for sure!

    I hope you have a great weekend with your friends!!

  34. March 28, 2009 8:27 am

    Oh that get together sounds so fun! I wish I were a tiny bit closer!!

    Have a great weekend seeing old friends!!

  35. March 28, 2009 12:43 pm

    I think that oil olive mister is pretty much the coolest thing ever!

  36. March 28, 2009 2:50 pm

    I’ve always been leary of Amy’s frozen meals for fear of the ONION factor. These enchiladas look good though – are there onions in them??

  37. March 28, 2009 6:32 pm

    love amy’s meals too, but you’re right, they really are SO unphotogenic! haha! that olive oil misto thing looks so cool, what a great idea.

    hope you have an AMAZING time this weekend, i can’t believe that next year i too will be a visitor at school, not a student anymore! i can’t wait to hear about it! xoxo

  38. March 28, 2009 10:37 pm

    love this misto!

  39. March 29, 2009 6:12 am

    I finally got around to trying the first and only Amy’s product I’ve ever purchased, yesterday. It was a Indian Samosa wrap that was DIVINE. I definitely need to get another one of them, or other flavors. Only downside is that Amy’s products can only be bought in this organic store in town and they’re rather expensive. I don’t remember how much that wrap was but I remember thinking it was A LOT for such a small wrap, I got it nonetheless because I wanted to try it.

    Hope you have fun in Salisbury!

  40. Meg permalink
    March 29, 2009 9:34 am

    Yay for oats in the new house! Very exciting!!!

    That misto looks awesome. I definitely need to get one asap!

  41. March 29, 2009 9:12 pm

    What a cool gadget! It’s about time that someone came up with make your own oil spray. PAM even store brand sprays are so pricey.

    I’ve been thinking about threading. It sounds wonderful. Just haven’t found someone who does it here near me.

    thanks for the ideas to put wine into truffles. That sounds amazing!

  42. March 29, 2009 10:46 pm

    The Misto looks cool – I’ll have to check it out 🙂 Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

