Skip to content

oh no she didn’tttt

March 26, 2009

Oh yes I did πŸ™‚ I made another banana nut waffle this morning! Yes, it was THAT good! Plus my mom wanted to try one and I wanted to make one for her too.Β  My dad had my extra one yesterday and he said he loved it. He’s a huge fan of the Veganomicon recipes so far.

waffles2

Welp, lets backtrack to yesterday shall we? For lunch I had half of a mighty maple and date sandwich. heaveennnn! I left my phone in my car though all day during work so I don’t have any pics but im’ sure you can imagine how amazing it was πŸ˜‰ I also had some grapefruit.Β  I bought some more rice puddings! So I had one as my snack during the day.

During lunch I had a great run! I ran all around the harbor and got a nice 3 miler in. I went on mapmyrun.com and have mapped out a few longer runs that I hope to get into next week! It’s so pretty running around the harbor. Lately I haven’t been running with any music and have just been enjoying the scenery. I’ve got to update my ipod with some new songs. My little nano is all filled up and i’ve got to get my playlists together. Music will probably help me with my longer runs and get me into the zone.

Bikram and I were just not meant to cross paths this week 😦 Yesterday at around 4 someone from work came up to me and had a last minute project that needed to be completed before the end of the day. Needless to say I missed my class.Β  The one thing thats good about working late is I always treat myself to a wholefoods dinner. I wanted the hot bar/salad bar, but nothing really caught my eye. I went with a multigrain cucumber avocado roll and some samples while strolling around. I also treated myself to a grape Synergy Kombucha drink. When I first tried these drinks I couldn’t get past the vinegary taste but now I definitely love them. I think so far the mango has been my favorite flavor even though it was a ticking time bomb and exploded all over me and my moms car when I opened it. I drank half yesterday and had the other half this morning. It really wakes me up and gives me energy. If only I had the funds to have one daily.

synergy1

sushi2

Since I couldn’t make it to Bikram I decided to do the Core Fusions body sculpt. AH this realllly hurtttss! in such a good way! I going to be doing this much more often I can feel my muscles toning like crazy. So I originally started doing the 30 day shred challenge, and while i love jillian, I don’t think I can handle her everyday. I have planned on switching it up between her and the core fusion dvds and prob my jackie warner dvd too just to keep things interesting and keep my body guessing. BTW Jackie Warner is coming out with a new book and a new dvd AH! Has anyone tried her current dvd? It’s amazing! and only $8.99 on amazon! She does lots of one minute intervals and has 3 20 minute sections. Upper body, lower body, and core. They’re all great workouts, but the core is especially awesome.Β  Awesome toning and strengthening dvd guys. I’m also a huge fan of her show on Bravo, and I think I read somewhere that she’s just finished filming another show.

jackie

I also received a package last night from Molly from Pom Wonderful! She sent me a copy of the book Rubies in the Orchard by Lynda Resnick. Lynda is the co-owner and marketing guru behind POM Wonderful, FIJI water, and Telefora. It’s a book about how to market anything, and I had a marketing minor so this should be an interesting read! It got lots of good reviews, even one from Michael Pollan and Martha Stewart! Thanks Molly!

book

Okay so there’s another giveaway in the works too. 2 giveaways coming your way and i’m sooooo excitedddd! πŸ™‚

Speaking of givaways… Nikes and Ponytails is having an awesome one over on her blog πŸ™‚

Tina is giving away some aweome PURE BARS!

HAPPY THURSDAY!!! tomorrow after work i’ll be driving to good old salisbury and can’t wait for a college reunion weekend. I”m also getting my hair cut at the salon I used to work at while I was at school. It’s gonna be a great weekend. I’m hoping the eats can be semi-healthy and i’m really going to focus on getting the better options at the restaurants we’ll be going to. But mostly… am going to be having a GREAT time and enjoying myself 110% (plus the boy will be there tooo!!! two weekends in a row <3)

16 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2009 9:10 am

    Yummy waffle! Thanks for the shout out!

  2. March 26, 2009 9:20 am

    Haha your waffle problem is starting to sound a lot like my fakin bacon wrap problem! And no, I go to the TJ in Towson (we have a shuttle that takes you to the Towson mall and it’s literally right there). I love TJ! And that kettle corn is DELICIOUS! Have fun at Salisbury this weekend!

  3. sarahdbelle permalink
    March 26, 2009 9:33 am

    Thanks for the dvd review. I might have to try it out. I’m addicted to workout dvds ; )
    The waffle looks so delicious!!! Mmmm…
    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

  4. March 26, 2009 9:50 am

    The waffle looks wonderful! A perfect start.

    I got the book too! Similar to you my degree is PR so I’m really excited to read this.

    I want all your food. YUM!

  5. March 26, 2009 10:45 am

    Gotta love the looks of that waffle : )!!

    Aaaand those rolls looks AMAZING!

  6. March 26, 2009 11:10 am

    A few months ago, I’m not sure either one of us would consider 3-milers to be a shorter run, but it looks like we do now! YAY!

  7. March 26, 2009 11:21 am

    Your running location sounds gorgeous! LOVE running by lakes! I used to watch Jackie’s show all the time – girl is RIPPED!!

    Hope your day is going great!!

  8. March 26, 2009 11:35 am

    Sushi! Yum πŸ˜€

    I will definitely have to try out that waffle recipe once I’m back at my parents’ place and have access to a waffle maker.

  9. March 26, 2009 12:21 pm

    Exciting and delicious apple! That book looks great! AND Kombucha…YUM.

  10. March 26, 2009 12:56 pm

    I just finished Rubies in the Orchard yesterday! It was really good! I learned a lot of great marketing tips!! My Exhale dvds also came the other day and I might try Pilates tonight! Can’t wait to see how they are!

  11. March 26, 2009 1:00 pm

    love core fusion dvd!

  12. March 26, 2009 1:17 pm

    Gawd, those waffles look good!

    I love that Jackie Warner DVD!

  13. March 26, 2009 1:29 pm

    Aww that sounds like so much fun running through the harbor! Have fun at salisbury πŸ™‚

  14. March 26, 2009 4:24 pm

    Can you believe I’ve never had waffles. What’s the nutriton on them? I always thought they were too indulgent for a diet.

  15. March 26, 2009 8:51 pm

    Great blog! I love Jackie Warner as well and her show “Workout.” She was on Oprah yesterday….

  16. March 27, 2009 9:26 am

    oh delicious waffle again! πŸ™‚ That marketing book looks awesome!! how sweet of her to send that!

Leave a Reply

