Skip to content

pb makes a comeback

March 24, 2009

A thousand thanks to all of you sweet friends for your wonderful comments regarding my race! You guys always brighten up my day πŸ™‚

Yesterday was a pretty good Monday. I was exhausted alll day though from the weekend. It was really rough getting out of bed, i just wanted to sleep all morning. When I woke up I had microwaved egg whites with some laughing cow and Franks Red Hot on a slice of Rudi’s honey whole wheat bread.

egg-samd

For my snack I had a banana nut odwalla bar. I loveee these bars. My other favorite odwalla flavor is chocolate chip peanut. They are nice and soft and have the best consistency. If you warm this bar up it tastes like a slice of banana bread. amahzing.

odwalla1

During my lunch break I mosied on over to Ikea to see if I could find a few things for the place. I got a few little things and then rushed back to work. I came back to eat some of my chicken salad. My mom buys a whole rotisserie chicken from Costco, and then uses it to make an amazing chicken salad. She adds craisins in it which is such a perfect addition. I had some of the chicken salad with an arnolds sandwich thin. I ate the halves separately and folded it in half to make it like a mini pita πŸ™‚

chix-salad1

mini-pita1

Since I’ll be visiting Salisbury this weekend to reunite with some loves from school ( AH i cant WAIT) I wasn’t goign to be able to make my Sat morning yoga class with my mom. We made it up last night and it was our last class of the session 😦 I loved the class so much, and am so glad I got the chance to spend some QT with my mom. This was so much fun for us. This is also my last week of Bikram. My month membership ends on Thursday. The Bikram studio near my new place is having a special for new students where an unlimited month is $33 so i’ll be jumping on that special next week.Β  The shower in our place isn’t working right now… i’ll prob get all settled in either at the end of this week or when I get back from Salisbury this weekend.Β  Then i’ll snap lots of pics to give you guys the tour!

Β 

When I got back from yoga I finally had to make use of my spaghetti squash. I’ve been meaning to use it for a while now. I sauteed up some garlic, onions, spinach, sundried tomatoes, artichokes, and chickpeas then threw the cooked spaghetti squash into the mix. I topped it off with some feta and dinner was served! Quick and easy dinner that tastes delicious. I’ll be having the leftovers for lunch today, yummm.

spag-squash1

This morning I woke up late againnn so I didn’t have time to eat breakfast. Thank goodness I made a breakfast cookie last night, so I just ate it in the car on my way to work. I haven’t used PB in my cookie, usually almond butter so I used mighty maple, almond milk, coconut, agave, flax, choc chips, and 2/3 c oats. Loved this combo. I’m falling in love with the mighty maple again, i kind of ditched it for almond butter but i’ve forgotten how GOOD it is!

oat-cookie

Tonight i’ll be going to Bikram, and then Biggest Loser is on tonight!!!!

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

Β 

p.s. check out Courney’s Barney Butter giveaway!

erinbee is having a newman’s own giveaway!

Julie is having a giveaway of all her favorite things!

Missy’s having a Michael Seasons giveaway!

and on my way to NY I heard a new Rihanna song! i’m addicted already. it’s called Hatin on the club. loveeee it

33 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2009 8:53 am

    Love the idea of making two mini pitas with your Arnold Thins : )

    Can’t wait to see the tour of your new place!

  2. March 24, 2009 8:55 am

    Spaghetti squash is so much fun πŸ™‚

  3. March 24, 2009 9:01 am

    Holy yum spaghetti squash dish and breakfast cookie!!

  4. March 24, 2009 9:20 am

    I’m jealous you get to do yoga with your mom. Mine still lives in Delaware but when I go home to visit we’ll go to the gym together. Have fun in Salisbury this week!

  5. March 24, 2009 9:28 am

    I love the sandwich thin as a mini pita! πŸ™‚

  6. March 24, 2009 9:32 am

    I wish I could do yoga with my mom, that would be such a fun way to get some time in with her, but there’s really few yoga studios by me and they are all super expensive.
    That mini pita idea is genius! can’t wait for the tour of your new place!

  7. March 24, 2009 9:44 am

    Thanks for the shout out! You spaghetti squash meal looks delicious!! Love the mini pita too! Yum!

  8. snackface permalink
    March 24, 2009 10:30 am

    Mmm hello ArnoldThin pitas! That looks fabulous! AND YOUR DINNER!!! Ohmigosh. Chickpeas and feta have to be two of my favorite things. I never used to like feta, but now it’s one of the cheeses I couldn’t do without every now and then. I think I just love mediterranean flavahs! I hope you have a fantastic Tuesday, darling!

  9. March 24, 2009 10:33 am

    Oooh your dinner combo looks so good. Some of my fav ingredients there.

  10. March 24, 2009 10:39 am

    hot sauce makes everything better!

  11. March 24, 2009 10:43 am

    I love Craisins in stuff like that! Chicken salad from a rotisserie chicken is the best πŸ™‚
    Glad you had a good Monday…here is to another good week!

  12. March 24, 2009 10:44 am

    Oh I like your spaghetti squash dish!! Spag squash is so versatile!

  13. March 24, 2009 10:48 am

    Yummy breakfast cookie, I think Mighty Maple has a special place in everyone’s hearts, it seriously is amazing!

    I NEED that Rhianna song now!! Thanks for the heads up πŸ™‚

  14. March 24, 2009 11:30 am

    Mmm…spaghetti squash is the best! I just bought the Banana Nut Odwalla bar to try and I can’t wait. Oh, and I totally had a breakfast cookie this morning too with some fruit while FLYING out the door. Do you find yourself getting out of bed faster when you realize that little surprise is waiting for you? Such motivation πŸ™‚

  15. March 24, 2009 11:49 am

    LOVE that Odwalla bar, so delish πŸ˜‰

  16. March 24, 2009 12:28 pm

    yum dinner! every time i eat spaghetti squash i want to pretend i am eating pasta but sadly it never fools me LOL

  17. March 24, 2009 12:34 pm

    I adore Rihanna so I’m downloading that song now!

    Also, you’ve motivated me to try Bikram again! I can’t right now because I don’t have a vehicle and the studio is a long ways from my house (and who wants to ride the bus home all sweaty anyways) but this summer when I get a car I think I’m going to get a membership there and then just run outside and do the 30-day shred every once in a while for weights. I’m over the whole gym thing for awhile πŸ™‚

  18. March 24, 2009 12:38 pm

    glad you posted your spaghetti squash, I am cooking mine tomorrow!!

  19. March 24, 2009 12:44 pm

    oh I love your chicken salad sammie thin tacos .. so creative =). Have fun at salisbury girlie! I have a few friends that go there too!

    ❀ xoxo – Jenny

  20. March 24, 2009 2:03 pm

    I love spaghetti squash especially because I have to watch the carb load.

    I have not heard that Rhianna song but will be on the look out.

  21. peaceandpeanutbutter permalink
    March 24, 2009 2:11 pm

    I LOVE Spaghetti squash…yours look so delicious πŸ™‚ I am a huge FETA FAN, lol, so I’d love that combo.

    Usually when my mom makes homemade sauce, we top the squash with that and eat it like spaghetti πŸ™‚

    Have fun at Salisbury, can’t wait to see pics!!!

    ~Erika

  22. March 24, 2009 3:05 pm

    I LOVE Ikea…so many cute things and great prices! Glad you found some things for your new place!

    I love your chicken salad on Arnold’s. I haven’t been able to find them at my grocery yet, but hopefully we’ll get them soon. I also love the idea of feta on spaghetti squash. Sounds great!

    Have a great night! πŸ™‚

  23. March 24, 2009 6:25 pm

    The squash looks like an amazing combination of flavors! And didn’t you make the “spaghetti” a while ago. How long does it keep for?

    I love Ikea too. Unfortunatly, there aren’t any in Louisiana. 😦

  24. March 24, 2009 6:58 pm

    omg hello deliciousness! chicken salad is an old fav of mine too, i love it with grapes and cranberries! and spag squash is fantastic, i might just have to try that recipe =)

    i didn’t get to comment on your post to NYC, but im SO glad you had fun and got a crumbs cupcake! i lived near crumbs this summer and enjoyed cupcakes from there at various work events, birthdays, etc. — SO GOOD!

    hope you had a fantastic day! xox

  25. March 24, 2009 7:28 pm

    Hope you’re having fun at yoga right now!! Your spaghetti squash dinner looks AWESOME and so does the chicken salad on the arnold thin – YUM!!! Can’t wait for the new place tour – i’m so excited for you. πŸ™‚

  26. March 24, 2009 8:18 pm

    Oh, wow breakfast cookie! Yum!!! I love egg sandwiches, I need to add some hot sauce to mine next time.. thanks for the idea πŸ™‚

  27. March 24, 2009 8:22 pm

    hmm i have a spag. squash waiting for me and now I need some feta because that looks awesome!

    i love frank’s hot sauce and egg whites

    and i also always use two 1/2’s for those thins- I always have- its just more fun or something

    anyway- I am so excited for you to get to see your friends! Weee! how fun!

  28. March 24, 2009 10:23 pm

    Oh my dad loves those chickens from costco… I do too!! LOL! Yummy!!1

  29. March 24, 2009 10:49 pm

    omg the banana odwalla bar is soooo good. my fav! A lot of my friends went to salisbury- i always had a fun time there….hope you do to πŸ™‚

  30. March 25, 2009 12:11 am

    what yummy eats! i can’t wait to get a tour of your new place :)!

  31. March 25, 2009 1:09 am

    What a good idea to use the rotisserie chicken to make chicken salad! Those are always so flavorful so I am sure its delicious!

  32. March 25, 2009 7:33 am

    how does your mom make her chicken salad? I found a recipe last yr for a healthified chicken sald:

    greek yogurt instead of mayo
    celery
    walnuts
    craisins
    chicken

    SO SO GOOD, i agree, the craisins TOTALLY make the salad!!!

    i looooove me some sphaghetti squash! I’m planning on making Spaghetti Squash Mexicana with Tropical Avocado Salsa Fresca from Veganomicon sometime this week! Probably Friday after my long run!

  33. Sweet and Fit permalink
    March 25, 2009 9:02 am

    thats my fav odwalla bar too! they are sooooo good! and that chicken salad is such a good idea, can you adopt me?? you are really going to miss your mom!

Leave a Reply

