Skip to content

burrito monster

March 19, 2009

Good morning! Thursday is finally here, which means NY tomorrow πŸ™‚ I’m excited to see Chase, run the 4 miler, and have fun in the city with my bests!!

Yesterday morning I decided to try blending my oats. I’d seen it on a lot of blogs, and I don’t know if i did it right? I think most people are using oat bran? But I just made my oatmeal then threw it in theΒ blender. It was okay, but to me it reminded me of instand oatmeal which I don’t really like the consistency of. I’ll prob stick to my regular rolled oats, but i’m glad I tested it out.Β I used the last little bit of my Barney Butter. Jar numero uno is finished! but have no fear, miss Lora gave me 2 jars. What a dollface πŸ™‚

blended-oats

empty-barney-butter

As my midday snack i had a cranberry orange pure bar. I’m getting to the end of my stash, only 2 more left 😦 these are amazzzingggg guys! if you can’t find them anywhere, I really suggest going to their website and trying them out. You won’t be sorry! promiseeee

pure-bar1

Since I had a dr app, i had a half day. My appointment wasn’t until 1:30, so I decided to get in a nice run at 12. Ran to the hosue and back again πŸ™‚ those 3 miles felt great. I’m gonna have to map my run and figure out some new places to run and to increase my milage.Β  I had lunch in the car. In Naturally Thin, Bethenny Frankel added in some of her favorite recipes. One of them was a tofu salad. She suggests using a spice called spike. If you don’t have it she says you can use salt/pepper but says spike is amazing. My tofu salad tasted pretty bland, so i’m gonna try to find some of this spike. have any of you heard/tried it before?Β  I had it with a slice of Rudis Honey Whole Wheat bread on the side.

tofu-salad
After the dr appointment I came home to get everything together before heading over to the new place to try and fit the boxspring in, and put together the side table, bed, and dresser. Before I left I snagged a date with some mighty mapleee!! (im so in love). The box spring was a SUCCESS! so relieved. We got there around 3, my dad helped with bringing in the boxspring, but had to leave because he works at night. My mom and I stayed there till 9. It was a long day. We got everything together though, and it is looking like a room now πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to start decorating now! For dinner I decided to walk down to a tiny little local mexican restaurant. It’s called Elvis’ and i’ve heard really good things about it. I got my mom the chicken burrito, and got myself the spinach one. I’d never had a spinach burrito and was hoping it would have a lot of flavor. I brought them back to the house and when i opened this baby up it was HUGEEEE! it was a monster! IΒ have to say it might be bigger than chipotle. And it was such a deal at $5.50 for this huge thing. The flavors were perfect! It was filled with a mountain of sauteed spinach, onions, peppers, little cheese, rice, beans, and a little sour cream. Not greasy at all, and everything tasted so fresh.Β  It could barely close though it was so filled! the hot sauce that came with it was the best too. Definitely reccomend this place to anyone in the area! I had about half of it, and saved the other half for lunch today. I can’t wait to finish it haha.

full-burrito

burrito

This morning I had some kashi heart to heart with some of my original mix my granola and some plain yogurt.

cereal

I’m gonna go to the house during lunch and get a few more things situated. I’m also finally going to be able to get to bikram tonight. first class all week! it’s been so hectic this week, can’t wait for things to settle. have a beautiful thursday ❀

34 Comments leave one →
  1. The Almost City Girl permalink
    March 19, 2009 7:58 am

    What do you think of the Naturally Thin book? I really like it and I’m loving the recipes at the end of every chapter. I made the Low Fat Chocolate Chip Muffins i can’t remember if that was in the book or on her site but they were amazing!

  2. March 19, 2009 8:38 am

    HAVE FUN IN NY!!!

    If you have a chance, try The Candle Cafe. It is my FAVORITE healthy spot in the city πŸ˜‰

    I’ve been interested in in the PURE bars, I’ll def be checking them out after your rave review πŸ˜‰

  3. March 19, 2009 8:49 am

    Holy burrito!! Yum!

    Yay, I’m glad your box spring fit!! : ) I’m excited for you and your move!

    And have a GREAT trip to NY this weekend!

  4. March 19, 2009 8:58 am

    BIGGER than Chipotle??? Holy crap, that’s a big burrito. I’m glad that your move is going well!

    Enjoy the rest of that bad boy for lunch!

  5. March 19, 2009 9:07 am

    That spinach burrito looks great!
    How exciting that your room is almost done, you’ll have to share pics once it’s all decorated!

  6. March 19, 2009 9:17 am

    i need to get my hands on a pure bar already! glad you got the box spring in, can’t believe you had to cut it in half! moving can be a pain but decorating a new room/place is sooo fun πŸ˜€ and YAY for new york!

  7. March 19, 2009 9:23 am

    That burrito looks yummy!

  8. March 19, 2009 9:39 am

    Have fun in NY! That humongous burrito looks so tasty! πŸ™‚

  9. March 19, 2009 10:01 am

    thanks so much I hopeit goes well too! and ur the dollface! haha…seriously barney butter and burritos…i think we are sistas from another mista!

  10. March 19, 2009 10:07 am

    Holy cow that is a huge burrito! It looks mighty tasty!

    Have fun in NY this weekend!

  11. March 19, 2009 10:13 am

    Have fun in NY! You should come to the blogger brunch on Sunday!! The burrito looks amazing!! Loving the exploding spinach!! MM!

  12. March 19, 2009 10:15 am

    Enjoy your trip to NY. That burrito looks awesome!

  13. March 19, 2009 10:47 am

    Yay for a fun weekend in NY!!!!! goodluck with the 4miler!!

  14. March 19, 2009 10:50 am

    Yum, the burrito looks so good, and I love your filling choices!
    Good luck with the race, and have fun in NY tomorrow!

  15. March 19, 2009 11:22 am

    I’m really jealous you’re going to NY! I just realized it’s been almost 4 years since I was in the city..I really miss it.

    I replied to your comment on my blog, but seriously…half marathon, November 22nd. I’m in! Let’s do it! πŸ˜€ (Hopefully) I’ll be living in that area by then as well!

  16. March 19, 2009 11:26 am

    Yummy burrito. I love em when they’re so big they get messy when eating. πŸ™‚

  17. March 19, 2009 11:40 am

    wow what a massive burrito! Have fun decorating your new place πŸ˜‰

  18. March 19, 2009 11:40 am

    Yay for NY!! Definitely go to 16 Handles downtown πŸ™‚ Its the best fro-yo ever!!

  19. March 19, 2009 12:03 pm

    holy burrito…I will have to check that place out!

  20. March 19, 2009 12:27 pm

    Might Maple and BB?! Nut butter heaven πŸ™‚

    Hooray for Thursday!!

  21. snackface permalink
    March 19, 2009 12:34 pm

    Mighty maple is sooo perfect with dates. That burrito is HUGE! I love having leftovers from something like that, too.

    NY TOMORROW!! Woohoo!!! That’s so exciting. I’ve never been, but I’m sure you’re going to have an incredible time!

  22. March 19, 2009 12:51 pm

    mapmyrun.com is great for checking out distances! i like to map out little routes around my neighborhood when i am looking for 3 or 5 mile distances πŸ™‚

  23. March 19, 2009 12:52 pm

    One more thing…there is something for you at my blog!

  24. March 19, 2009 1:29 pm

    what a burrito!!!! that thing is gigantic and looks delicious!

  25. March 19, 2009 3:50 pm

    My office one time ordered Chipotle for an meeting. I brought my lunch but I took one to bring home – JUST SO I COULD WEIGH IT!

    It came in at 1 pound 2 ounces!!

    Hope your spinach one was good! πŸ˜€

  26. cleanveggiex3 permalink
    March 19, 2009 6:16 pm

    have fun in NY tomorrow!!

    love the pure bar – so delicious and well pure! haha

  27. Sweet and Fit permalink
    March 19, 2009 7:10 pm

    hope you have fun with the boy this weekend =) I’m so glad your move is going so smoothly for ya, at least with the box spring… could ya hook me up with your new an improved address hun? In no way have I forgotten abouts you! how could I!?!?!

  28. March 19, 2009 7:16 pm

    Good – i’m glad it’s not just me! TOM = weight gain – BLAH!! That burrito is INSANE girl – love it! I hope you have a blast in NY!!

  29. Kate permalink
    March 19, 2009 7:53 pm

    AH! NY! I am waaaaaay jealous–have a safe and awesome trip! I can’t wait to see pics!

  30. March 19, 2009 8:56 pm

    I use spike all the time!! It’s basically just a seasoning salt..like a mixture of salt and pep, adds a lot of flava!

  31. March 19, 2009 9:14 pm

    ohhhh my god that burrito looks phenom, i LOVE its hugeness! haha!

    so jealous of your mighty maple date! thats the one flavor i cant find no matter what!

    have a GREAT trip, wish i were going to be in the city too! oh and thanks SO MUCH for such a sweet comment yesterday, you are too too kind ❀ xoxo

  32. March 19, 2009 9:49 pm

    Ahhh I want that burrito RIGHT now.

    YAY NY! Have a super weekend!

  33. martiniwindow permalink
    March 19, 2009 10:07 pm

    Have fun this weekend! LOVE the Kashi Heart to Heart, I eat it all the time, try it with your oatmeal it gives it such a great CRRRUNCH! That burrito is awesome, definitely beats chipotle.

  34. March 19, 2009 10:29 pm

    Burrito looks yummy! And oh I am so jealous of that Kashi cereal!!!

Leave a Reply

