Skip to content

mama mia pizzaria

March 9, 2009

::GIVEAWAY ALERT::

Lora is having a ridiculously good looking New Orleans style giveaway!

Missy’s at Missy Maintains is having anErin Baker Goodies Giveaway!

Kelly at Every Gyms nightmare is having a second chance giveaway!

Emily at Health Nut Em is giving away cute meal planners!

Abbie at Foods that Fit has a huge package put together of yummy treats!

phew these giveaways are amazing. 

OH and tomorrow I’m doing a guest post over at Chase Daylight. Go check it out 🙂 Lucky Ryan is on a cruise right now, so i prepared a little posty for her!! 🙂

 

Whew Monday is just about over. Hope your day was good today, we had a nice sunny day over in MD, and the sun just automatically puts me in a better mood 🙂

 

I woke up this morning and had a bowl of oats. I restocked on my unsweetened vanilla almond milk (which is my absolute favorite in oats) and had the oats with agave, flax, barney butter, and some unsweetened coconut shreds. I actually got some morningstar sausage patties the other day…. so tomorrow i’m going to try…. spicy oats a la Allison from Green Dog Wine. Ah im nervous, i hope i like it! but i’m really excited to give it a try. 

mail-13

Snacked on some strawberries and almonds during the day and then for lunch went out with some coworkers. It was one of the girls birthday today so we went on over to BOP (brick oven pizza) which is right around the corner from my office. Anyone watch the show Diners, Drive ins, and Dives on the Food Network channel? It was featured on there and is such a good little pizza place. you can design your own slices and they make it to order. I got a slice with sundried tomatoes and artichokes. I haven’t had pizza in forever and this was perfect. Afterwards we went and got some gelato. I told her I would buy her some for her bday 🙂 I got a small cup of coconut and chocolate with choc chips. This lunch definitely filled me up and there was no need for any snacking the rest of the day. 

mail-22

mail-32

mail-42

I came home from work and went to Bikram with my sister. Geez it was hot today. I am a zombie right now i’m so tired. I was too exhausted to really do much for dinner so I had a bowl of shredded wheat with some strawberries and a small slice of my carrot cake that i made the other night! 🙂 the cake is sooooo gooood! It has a coconut icing that is good, but i think next time i will pair it with a cream cheese icing. CC icing just goes absolutely perfect with carrot cake in my opinion. 

mail-53

 

mail3
Today I put in a little order on amazon.com. I got the Exhale Spa Core Fusion Body Sculpt dvd, which i’ve heard nothing but great things about… Naturally Thin, by Bethenny Frankel, which has also gotten some great reviews and i simply can not wait to get my hands on it, and a book called Journey to the Heart by Melanie Beattie that I read about on Jenna’s blog one day and have been wanting to get it ever since. So there will be a few reviews coming up in the future 🙂

 

Have a great night lovies! im off to go to beddiesss

33 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2009 8:37 pm

    I’m just catching up on your posts — SO glad you’re having such a great experience w/ bikram!!! It can definitely be insane when the heat is up and the class is crowded but I think it feels that much better after class is over 🙂 I love getting Zico coconut water after class. . . do they sell it at your studio?

  2. March 9, 2009 8:43 pm

    I LOVE the core fusion dvd and the book. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts 🙂

  3. March 9, 2009 8:53 pm

    that carrot cake and coconut icing looks soooo good
    im a new reader btw. hi :]

  4. March 9, 2009 9:01 pm

    your pizza looks really tasty! there is a place near my office called waldy’s that makes brick oven pizzas also. its a bit more of a walk but when the weather is nice some of my co-workers and i will head there because its so good! i love the real housewives and have been thinking about picking up bethanny’s book. let me know how it is!

  5. innerwellness permalink
    March 9, 2009 9:12 pm

    Yum, gelato!! And cereal is one of my favorite dinners, I could seriously eat cereal for dinner every day for the rest of my life. 🙂

    http://www.innerwellness.wordpress.com

  6. March 9, 2009 10:25 pm

    Strawberries!!! love it all!!

  7. March 9, 2009 10:37 pm

    Mmmm, that gelato looks so good!

  8. March 9, 2009 10:39 pm

    thats ur 2nd entry 🙂 and omg gelato!! i have never had it ever UGH! im missing out!!! oh and pizza is my fav food..so obvi we are soul maties.

  9. March 10, 2009 12:00 am

    what a fun day! That’s fun u can go to bikram with the sis 😀

  10. March 10, 2009 4:37 am

    I agree about carrot cake and cc icing. They belong together!

  11. March 10, 2009 6:02 am

    Carrot cake … yum!!! : )

  12. meaghen1 permalink
    March 10, 2009 7:29 am

    Mmmm I love artichokes on pizza! Looks like a delish lunch!

  13. March 10, 2009 7:31 am

    I bet the exhale spa dvd will be great. One of my yoga friends used to work there! Oooh and thanks for reminding me about Bethenny Frankel’s book! I have been stalking it since I heard about it a while ago and totally forgot by the time it came out! She went to the culinary school I want to go to! Thanks for the reminder =)

  14. March 10, 2009 9:43 am

    very interested to see what you think of the DVD, I’m always on teh lookout for good ones!

  15. March 10, 2009 9:55 am

    Holy cow – so many giveaways! I’ve been meaning to try Alison’s spicy oats for the longest time but I always forget!!

    Yummy gelato and carrot cake 🙂

  16. snackface permalink
    March 10, 2009 11:02 am

    I’d like to end every day with cereal and carrot cake! Absolutely perfect! Hmm, I can’t wait to see what this video is like. I need to figure out some way to work out while I’m home for spring break. Have a fab tuesday lovely!

  17. March 10, 2009 11:07 am

    your gelato looks yummy! i can’t wait til it’s warm and sunny and ice cream becomes an everyday must 🙂

  18. March 10, 2009 11:37 am

    BOP! I used to spend many a late nights there after the bars in fells point closed. 🙂

  19. March 10, 2009 12:06 pm

    Your pizza looks so good!
    I love ordering books of Amazon..and just reading in general. Hopefully this summer I’ll have more time to do so!

    Thanks for linking back to my contest! 🙂
    Have a great day!

  20. peaceandpeanutbutter permalink
    March 10, 2009 12:09 pm

    mmmhhh those oats look delicious! I love coconut, I have to get some for my oats 🙂

    I LOVE Bikram yoga too! All that sweating really gets all the toxins out! I feel so refreshed afterwards, and always relaxed 🙂

  21. March 10, 2009 12:43 pm

    Yummy looking pizza! Your oats also look really good, mine came out kinda weird today so I’m craving a bowl like yours!

  22. March 10, 2009 1:24 pm

    thanks for the shout out!

    and great eats!! and links to so many giveaways!

  23. March 10, 2009 2:02 pm

    Oh! I’ve wanted to read that book by Bethanny! Let me know how it goes! PS if you watch the show I read on Perez today that Kelly (the new one) punched her boyfriend in the face hahaha

  24. March 10, 2009 5:13 pm

    Pizza & fro-yo sounds good to me 😀 And I miss me some unsweetened vanilla almond milk. But I’m not letting myself buy any until I use up the hemp milk I have, or until it goes on sale for an awesome price 🙂

  25. March 10, 2009 5:29 pm

    AHHHHH I LOVEEEE TRIPLE D!!!!

    i’m guy fieri and we’re rollin out with this weeks greatest diners, drive ins and dives.

    literally, i quote him.
    hahahaha

    mmmmm gelllattoo, nevverr had it!

    i’m going to tone class tonight, i was gonna go to bikram but literally i was scared i wouldnt be able to finish it so decided on a regular temperature room class for tonight hahah

    zumba tomorrrrroow!! yayyy

    that bowl of wheat looks so fantastically simple with the berrries

  26. martiniwindow permalink
    March 10, 2009 9:55 pm

    Gosh I just love pizza – could eat that stuff every day! I have seen that show and am always fascinated by the stops they make – designing my own pizza?! I would go nuts!!

  27. March 10, 2009 11:32 pm

    Ashley! Where do you get your barney butter? I’ve been scanning EVERY shelf at every food store I go to and can’t find it anywhere!

  28. Sweet and Fit permalink
    March 10, 2009 11:36 pm

    thats gelato looks so good and so does those artichokes on that pizza – yum-o! I was going to mail you something this past week, but I just realized that I may be seeing you on Sunday – right?

  29. March 10, 2009 11:41 pm

    some good looking strawberries there. what’s on that pizza tho…

  30. March 11, 2009 12:22 am

    i need to try almond milk already! and i agree cream cheese frosting is the way to go with carrot cake 😀

  31. March 11, 2009 11:58 am

    Yay for amazon purchases! I’m about to order Intuitive Eating and maybe 30-day shred. I love Bethanny!!! I was just talking about the skinnygirl margarita! Check out her website if you haven’t already – it’s pretty cute.

    Sorry I’ve been MIA…I’m baaaack! 🙂

    Kaneil, balanceisbest

  32. March 11, 2009 4:16 pm

    Love your food pics! i am suddenly craving stuffed mushrooms! Drool fest!

  33. March 11, 2009 11:10 pm

    that is happy you get to move out! I go to college and still live with my rents….its great but i feel the same as you and want to live with just my friends while i can! I hope it all works out for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

