Skip to content

chocolate re-enters my life <3

February 24, 2009

Hi lovelies! Hope everyone’s monday wasn’t too bad and you all had a good start to your week! Thank you for your sweet sweet comments about my CFW you all make my day so much brighter.

OH and i officially signed up for the Clyde’s 10K on April 19th!!! ahh

I ended my crap free week with a bowl of Amy’s minestrone soup and a few kashi crackers. A tasty ending to a great week πŸ™‚

amys-soup

Yesterday morning i had my barney oats and a grapefruit.( i tried to cut it like they do at whole foods lol)Β this grapefruit was sourrrrrr. ooh it was hard to eat. i couldn’t finish it all, boo. My mid day snack was the blueberry vanilla crackle honest food granola plank with some yogurt! woooo. it was really really yummy and i loved but what surprised me the most is that i actually think the maple almond one beats this out! I love all things blueberry but the maple almond had such great flavor. Thanks Lora for giving me such awesome goodies πŸ™‚

barney-oats1

grape-fruit

granola

I finally found the Adora calcium chocolate disks! wooo. i’ve always seen these on everyone’s blogs and wanted to find them and finally did. they are really yummy too. This will be a good way to get in a daily dose of chocolate without going overboard.

adora1

Lunch was the same wrap as the one I had on Sunday. I just love this combo so much. Turkey, spinach, artichoke, hummus, sprouts. These wraps are from costco and i think are along the same lines as the flat out wraps. I haven’t had those before, but these are 110 cals and are really soft and taste great and are whole wheat. And since they are rectangles you can fill the wrap with so much more than you’d be able to with a round tortilla. I also had some yummy peaches!

wrap3

peaches

Yoga last night was great yet again. It’s kinda crazy but since the beginning of this 10 day session to now i’ve been able to increase the amount i’m able to do by so much. It’s just so satisfying to see the progress in your body and know that the work you are putting into it is actually doing somehting. I’ve decided i’m going to buy a month membership to the studio, and then after the month is up i’m going to see which one i’d rather have. The gym membership, or the yoga studio. I can’t afford both and hopefully by the end of the month i’ll get a solid idea of which i’d rather have. The good thing about running is that I love to run outside a million times more than a treadmill but during this kind of weather running just doesn’t happen outside. I need to keep running though to train for my 10k. ah im just so nervous. We’ll seeee, but i’m excited about this month membership because I am simply in love with Bikram now. I talked my friend into coming with me this weekend! i’m hoping she loves it too πŸ™‚

Breakfast for dinner last night! Western omlette with onions and peppers with ketchup and a slice of 9 grain with cherry preserves. Oh and I definitely had two Ghiradelli chocolate peanut butter squares a la Lora. ah they were toooo goood. Nothing is better than that combo.

western-omlete

I’m excited because tonight i’m making dinner with a new recipe πŸ™‚ Vegan pineapple fried rice. sounds good right??? ah i can’t wait.

Hope you all have a great day today ❀

28 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 9:10 am

    Veg. wraps are my favorite lunch too! I’m always on the hunt for a good wrap… I just emailed you!

  2. February 24, 2009 9:15 am

    Delicious eats! Vegan pineapple friend rice sounds great!!

  3. February 24, 2009 9:16 am

    Looks great!!

    Can’t wait to see the dinner!!

  4. onalobsterplacemat permalink
    February 24, 2009 9:20 am

    Hooray for chocolate!

    Can’t wait to see your pineapple recipe tonight – sounds good!

  5. February 24, 2009 9:31 am

    ooh, square wraps, fun & good idearrr!
    Congrats, again on CFW! Winter is ending soon & hopefully you’ll get to run/walk outside again. Both options would be good if the gym has yoga classes, but I love yoga & glad you are progressing… it really is so rewarding!

  6. February 24, 2009 9:40 am

    YEAH FOR CHOCOLATE AND YOGA! My two favorite things!!!!

  7. February 24, 2009 9:49 am

    That pineapple fried rice sounds delish can’t wait so see how it comes out!
    I did yoga for the first time last night and I loved it! Yay for getting a month pass!

  8. February 24, 2009 9:57 am

    That omelette looks delicious! Hmmm, I think that’s what I’ll try for dinner. Thanks for the inspiration! πŸ™‚

  9. February 24, 2009 10:02 am

    It all looks amazing, I love breakfast for dinner!

  10. February 24, 2009 10:11 am

    Oh yum yum yum! Your eats are heavenly!

  11. February 24, 2009 10:25 am

    All your food always looks SOOO good, especially those peaches! Haha

  12. February 24, 2009 10:26 am

    Ooooh! I’ll be coming over for dinner πŸ˜‰ Sounds amazing!!

  13. Kate permalink
    February 24, 2009 10:47 am

    I’ve been meaning to find those Adora discs! Did you try one? tasty? AND YES-I think you will LOVE the Shirataki noodles!!! But really, do rinse them a lot and then dry them like craaaaazy to get rid of the odd smell LOL but then they’re deelish.

  14. February 24, 2009 10:49 am

    I can’t wait to see how your dinner turns out. IT sounds wonderful. Let me know when I need to show up:) hah! Have a great day!

  15. sarahdbelle permalink
    February 24, 2009 10:50 am

    Congrats on your achievements this week! You did such a great job! Where did you find your adoras?

    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

  16. February 24, 2009 11:00 am

    Congrats on signing up for the race! YAY!
    I don’t know why but all of your food looks particularly delicious in this post! The toast + omelette, the wrap, the granola…hmmm, maybe I’m just hungry πŸ˜‰

  17. February 24, 2009 11:44 am

    Sounds good, can’t wait to see the results!

  18. February 24, 2009 12:25 pm

    great job finishing up your cfw! that dinner you have planned sounds so good. cant wait to see the pics and hear how it turns out!!

  19. February 24, 2009 12:53 pm

    Your wraps always look delicious! I just tried Amys veggie lasagna…it’s so yummy πŸ™‚

  20. peanutbutterandjuli permalink
    February 24, 2009 1:56 pm

    Thanks for checking out my blog!! πŸ™‚

    And congrats on the 10k- can’t wait to hear how it goes. I really want to try those Adora disks, too… nothing like eating chocolate and feeling like it’s necessary for my health!

    I’m contemplating CFW too- I may need some advice when I pull the trigger to do it!

  21. February 24, 2009 2:17 pm

    I need to find those Adora’s! They look great and what an awesome way to soak in some calcium! It looks like your CFW went SO well! I plan on doing one after my spring break cruise to detox after all of the yummy cruise food.

    I did not use protein powder in my breakfast cookie. Sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t. Ultimately, you want to end up with a doughy consistency before popping it in the fridge so I only add a little “milk” at a time until I get it just right. But, yeah, no protein necessary!

  22. Sweet and Fit permalink
    February 24, 2009 3:52 pm

    congrats for signing up for the 10k! of course you will do great =)

    I love that you are trying to eat more vegetarian meals – I have some pineapple right now in my fridge, so I’m thinking I may try to copy your pineapple fried rice recipe =)

    about my header…i mean, I would looooove for you to help me out – I am not picky at allll, anything with a cupcake in it would be heavenly – haha… but at the same time I would feel really really bad asking you to do something if it would be too time consuming and/or too much trouble =/

  23. Sweet and Fit permalink
    February 24, 2009 4:14 pm

    aww! yay! I am so excited! can I make you some blondies??? please??? just tell me what you would like to have in them – I would seriously looove to =)

    I dont know if I did this right, but the dimension it says are 780 x 200 pixels

  24. February 24, 2009 6:02 pm

    oh! Adora sells those calcium chews in dark chocolate? that sounds yummy!

    congrats for signing up for the 10k! I’ve been looking at registering for the 5k races in my area. Planning out my training regimen. I’m excited too!

  25. cleanveggiex3 permalink
    February 24, 2009 7:51 pm

    LOVE amy’s soup & kashi crackers. those little guys are so addicting.
    amazing bowl of oats girlie!

  26. February 24, 2009 7:52 pm

    oo that omelette looks great! I need to find the Adora too!

  27. snackface permalink
    February 24, 2009 8:07 pm

    I need Adora’s! Are they expensive? Huge kudos to entering the 10k!And also, how does your barney look SOOO good? Wow, that comment is full of disjointed thoughts, sorry.

  28. February 25, 2009 12:39 am

    Congrats on the official sign up for the 10k! Thats awesome!

    Those wraps look great..what brand are they? I will look for them the next time i go to Costco! And that omelet has inspired me for dinner tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

