Skip to content

yogayoga

February 22, 2009

wow this weekend has zoomed by fast. Hope your weekend has been great πŸ™‚

Yesterday was a yoga day. I had an 8 am yoga 1 class with my mom in the morning. It was so nice to be back there, i felt like i hadn’t been in the class for a while. After yoga we went to Great Harvest Bread Co for the first time! it was 2 seconds away from the yoga studio. It smelled like heaven when we walked in. The smell of fresh baked bread can’t be beaten. They had about 5 different kinds of loaves they were sampling so we got to try out a few. I chose to sample the 9 grain (which was freshly out of the oven, still piping hot) and the dakota bread which had lots of different seeds in it. We ended up buying a loaf of 9 grain, challah, and some blueberry cream cheese scones.Β 

mail-71

My mom got Wii for her birthday and Wii Fit! That took up a wholeeee lot of the day. it was so much funnnn. you can make your own Mii to make it look exactly like you. it’s hilarious πŸ™‚

For lunch I had some leftover snobby joes and a slice of the 9 grain.Β 

mail-27

I took a Bikram class at 4 and felt fabulous when I left. I came home to a yummy dinner of polenta with marinara and sauteed mushrooms and spinach. This was my first time trying polenta and i really really liked it. Delicious dinner.

mail-16

I had an awful headache last night, so I ended up staying in and getting into bed around 8:30 to try and sleep it off. After 11 hours of sleep I felt so much better. I decided Barney oats was in the forecast for today since I had another Bikram class at 10.

This class was taught by the owner of the studio, and it was tough! There were so many people so the room felt 10 times hotter than usual and she didn’t really use the fans. I pushed through to the end and felt like this was the hardest I worked so far. I felt amazing after I left. I’m leaning towards getting a membership to the studio after my intro sessions are up. I just have been feeling too great to not keep it up. It makes me feel more alive and i’m loving each and every class I take. So far i’ve been to 6 out of 7 days this week and have felt so invigorated its crazy.Β 

After yoga I made a wrap for lunch. I made a turkey, spinach, sprouts, hummus, and artichoke wrap. my fav πŸ™‚ Then we went to Annapolis to pick up my mom’s Lululemon jacket. She had to get the arms hemmed so we made the trip and ended up going to the whole foods right by the store. This was my moms first time in whole foods, i had to show her the foodie ways πŸ™‚ I ended up grabbing a manga kombucha and it was so tasty! i liked this one better than the guava, but i forgot it has carbonation, and lets just say that my moms car interior was a nice pretty bright orange. Β eek.Β 

mail-52

mail-45

I have indoor field hockey tonight, so I had a slice of 9 grain with some black cherry preserves to hold me over until I get back.

mail-36

We are getting our newly designed shirts tonight! I know that i’ll be sore tomorrow after tonight! Today is the last day of CFW and i will give a full recap tomorrow on how i thought it went and how it made me feel πŸ™‚ hope you all had a relaxing sunday xoxo

24 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2009 6:21 pm

    All of that bread sounds fabulous! Carbs with nuts in them is 10x better!! Your polenta sounds delish and that wrap?! Yummy πŸ™‚

    Can’t wait for your CFW recap!

  2. February 22, 2009 6:22 pm

    omg heat yoga is the best! love all that carby goodness you purchased! oh and so glad u get to now have the granola tomorrow πŸ™‚

  3. February 22, 2009 6:25 pm

    that 9 grain bread sounds like bread heaven! i agree that the smell of fresh-baked bread is the best thing ever. i can’t wait to see how your cfw turned out. i think thar i am doing one this week. wheee!

    glad you had some good yoga sessions, and good luck on field hockey tonight!

  4. February 22, 2009 6:43 pm

    Woo that mango kombucha is a doozy! Everyone mango one I have ever had has exploded! It’s crazy!

  5. February 22, 2009 6:46 pm

    Oh wow, love your eats!!!

  6. February 22, 2009 7:18 pm

    Yay,…my car has learned the hard way about kombuchas, too. : /

  7. February 22, 2009 7:54 pm

    hey pretttty!

    wow your day today is so similar to mine.

    bikram in the morningggg
    a trip to whole foods
    now i have an indoor soccer game to get to at 9
    …crazzzyy.

    i love bikram but it reallllyy is INVIGORATING!
    what do you fuel up with beforee hand?!

    <33 love my girl

  8. February 22, 2009 9:24 pm

    Oh no! Your Kombucha exploded?! I want to try Mango next but I guess I stand warned about it being the explosive one πŸ™‚

    Looks like you had a great weekend! I agree, it FLEW by!

  9. February 22, 2009 10:56 pm

    Wow you’re staying so super active, it’s great! You’re motivating me to want to try doing Bikram again!! Maybe I’ll have to give it another shot..

  10. February 22, 2009 11:23 pm

    Love GH Bread Co!
    Bikram sounds amazing; I’ve never done it before, but it sounds like a great workout and detoxifying practice.

  11. February 23, 2009 1:15 am

    have u tried the guava or whatever pink kombucha, so good!! Good luck at your game!

  12. February 23, 2009 2:21 am

    I love the Wii..its always so fun, I cant wait to get a the Wii Fit!

    Everything loks great, especially the fech bread! I love Great Harvest!

  13. February 23, 2009 4:58 am

    Aww, it sounds like you had such a nice weekend with your mama. The Wii Fit is crazy addicting! How cool that you got to go to Great Harvest.
    Can’t wait to hear your summary of CFW!

  14. seeleelive (for the love of peanut butter) permalink
    February 23, 2009 6:52 am

    ohhhh a field hockey girl! i played in high school, such a fun sport!

    love all the food in this pic, especially the wrap. it looks so yummy!!

  15. February 23, 2009 8:07 am

    Love yoga and polenta!! πŸ˜€

  16. February 23, 2009 8:53 am

    I’ve never had polenta myself, but yours looks really good! (That bread looks very good, too!)

    Hope your Monday is great!

  17. snackface permalink
    February 23, 2009 9:14 am

    That is a whole lotta yoga loving goin’ on- and nothing wrong with that at all! Gosh, I am jealous of all the fresh bread-challah is… I have no words it’s so good. Glad to see the weekend was lovely (minus the headache). Pumped to see the review of CFW!

  18. February 23, 2009 10:09 am

    Wow that is a lot of yoga! I’ve really been enjoying my free 20 minute yoga downloads, I think I’m almost ready to branch out to actual yoga classes, now if only I could take those for free as well…lol πŸ™‚

  19. Kate permalink
    February 23, 2009 10:13 am

    I ❀ snobby joes. And I just pretty much ❀ the name of snobby joes:P

  20. February 23, 2009 10:21 am

    i’m so glad you’re having such an awesome experience with bikram! “invigorated” is the right word for it πŸ™‚

  21. February 23, 2009 10:52 am

    That polenta with marinara looks delish!
    I felt the same way you did Saturday night I was fast asleep by 9 that night and slept for 12 hours. Hope you’re feeling better today!

  22. sarahdbelle permalink
    February 23, 2009 12:57 pm

    Those flowers are gorgeous!!!! It sound like you had a fun weekend, too ; )

  23. February 23, 2009 2:11 pm

    yum that bread looks awesome! i love buying fresh baked bread but seriously have NO CONSTRAINT when i do πŸ™‚

  24. Sweet and Fit permalink
    February 23, 2009 8:08 pm

    love great harvest =) they have this apple bread thats to die for!

    that snobby joes recipe = is that from veganomicon? i cant remember

Leave a Reply

