Skip to content

i dont wannnnaaaa

February 10, 2009

ooooooh i did not feel like going to the gym today. I really didn’t one bit. the thing is though, i’m going to New York this weekend for Vday, and am not sure if i’ll be able to get some good runs in, and the dinner will probably be a big indulgence too. ( we are going to the most amazing italian restaurant EVERRRR and chocolate ravioli is on my list for dessert!   *drool* ) I needed to run today. I want to keep up with my schedule, and not slack. I made my legs walk me to the gym and figured that I wanted to get a good workout in, and make it a quick one. I pulled out my handy dandy notebook filled with different treadill workouts and picked a 20 minute high intensity interval training workout that I got from Oxygen Magazine’s website. I hadn’t done this one before, and for being only 20 minutes it sure got my blood flow going. It was a really good workout and i definitely plan on using it again.  I couldn’t find it on the website when i looked to link it so here it is:

TIME                      SPEED                      INCLINE %

0-2                             3.5                             0
2-5                             5.5                              0
5-6                              6                                 2
6-7                              7                                0
7-8                              3.8                            3
8-9                             7.2                             0
9-11                           3.8                              4
11-12                         7.5                             0
12-14                         4                                 5
14-15                         8                                 0
15-17                         4                                 6
17-18                         7.5                             0
18-19                         4                                  6
19-20                        3.8                               3

Before I went to the gym I had the Apple Cinnamon flavored Pure Bar. WOW. it was delicious. The ingredients are great and simple. Every single ingredient is organic. Here’s the list:

Dates, apples, walnuts, agave nectar, cashews, almonds, brown rice protein, cinnamon

The taste was to die for and you could see the chunks of apple. This is slightly higher than the Cherry Cashew now. I seriously didn’t want this to bar to end. it was So good!!

apple-cinnamon-pure-bar1

#1 Apple Cinnamon
#2 Cherry Cashew
#3 Wild Blueberry

Lunch today was some tuna with onions and some Kashi Crackers. I also bought a fage with cherry today after I hit the gym. Love this flavor, the sweetness of the cherries pairs perfectly with the tartness of the yogurt.  After my 20 minute run I headed over to Whole Foods to pick up a few things. It was my lucky day because they were sampling CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRIES!!!!! delicious! drizzled with white chocolate… yummO. Can’t get a better sample than that!

tuna-and-crackers

fage1

strawberry-choc2

 

Tonight i’m getting dinner with my friend Brooke. I haven’t seen her in a while, so it’s going to be great to catch up. We’re going to a restaurant called Victoria’s Gastro Pub. Its a newish restuarant in Columbia, and has gotten amazing reviews. And don’t worry, I”ve already scanned the menu 🙂 haha. I am almost 100% sure i’m going to get the butternut squash risotto. I’ve never tried risotto before, but it sounds divine. I’ll be sure to snag some pics, sneaky style! haha. Can’t wait for dinner! Hope your Tuesday has been great, tomorrow is hump day, almost halfway through the weeeeek!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2009 4:04 pm

    Enjoy dinner! Can’t wait for the review – Columbia is so close by.

  2. February 10, 2009 4:17 pm

    Thanks for getting back to me on the tofu so quick! Thinking about it, I do my tofu on the stove when I am not using the GC mix and it always turns out better color. I’ve never tried it with the honey ginger mix though. I’ll try it next time, thank you!

    Great treadmill mix! And I love that simple lunch. Something about tuna and onions…they just go together!

  3. February 10, 2009 4:32 pm

    Love your eats today! Hope you have a fun dinner out, that risotto does sound really good!
    Have fun in NY this weekend as well!

  4. February 10, 2009 5:07 pm

    I know the feeling of not wanting to go to the gym! Thanks for the treadmill workout! I will try that!

  5. February 10, 2009 5:08 pm

    MMM, Your lunch sounds fantastic! And I admire your workout dedicatioN!

  6. February 10, 2009 6:05 pm

    Have fun at dinner, I am excited to see how your meal turns out!

  7. snackface permalink
    February 10, 2009 6:22 pm

    FABULOUS sample! That thing is killer! Glad to see you manned up and worked out (haha jk, I’d totally condone not going too)! Have a great dinner!

  8. February 10, 2009 7:39 pm

    score with the strawbs!! Have fun tonight, i’m always down for a quick workout…that way when u go to the pub you think- hey i worked out today!! ;D

  9. cleanveggiex3 permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:44 pm

    i love pure bars too!
    they are so good and delicious 🙂

  10. February 10, 2009 8:03 pm

    I hate those days when you just don’t want to go to the gym!!

  11. February 10, 2009 8:47 pm

    Good for you getting on that treadmill and running your heart out!

    PS You were featured in the Foodbuzz FP newsletter today! So cool!

  12. February 10, 2009 8:59 pm

    YOU ARE A FEATURED PUBLISHER ON THIS MONTH’S FOODBUZZ NEWSLETTER!! did you see?? you’re famooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooous

  13. February 10, 2009 9:00 pm

    hahahha I totally feel that way sometimes too 🙂 Glad you went and got a great workout- you rock! Now gimme that chocolate covered strawberry! So happy you are going to NY this weekend 🙂

  14. February 10, 2009 10:10 pm

    LOVE the name of this post! I was the same way at lunch… thank god for my co-worker who was like let’s just do it. I felt SO much better after 4 miles! Your workout looks awesome, as does our tuna/onion mix – yum! Hope you have fun with your friend tonight – interested to hear about the risotto!

Leave a Reply

