Skip to content

busted

February 6, 2009

So I got my package from Angela today!!!! yayyy Β i have my honest foods country squares πŸ™‚ I tried the chocolate peanut flavor as soon as i got into my car. it was so good!! i ate half of it, and saved the other half for my dessert. Thank you Angela, this was such an awesome giveaway!

photo-1

I had some more spaghetti squash tonight for dinner. I had the same thing pretty much, zucchini, artichokes, mushrooms, and some marinara but this time I added some low fatΒ mozzarellaΒ and it became a creamy masterpiece! I am so happy I found out about spaghetti squash because now i want to try so many other recipes with it. I”m thinking a pesto combination will be next on the list.Β 

spaghetti squash

Before I left for my little road trip, this girl was giving me the biggest puppy eyes. shes going to miss me πŸ˜‰

photo

The drive to Virginia Tech was a long one. I started getting realllllllllly sleepy so i dropped by mcdonalds and got a coffee. It was nasty though, probably because it was late, and the coffee wasn’t fresh. But hopefully their coffee is better in the mornings because for the month of February Mcdonalds is having a promotion on their McCafe menu and every morning of the month from 5-8 AM you can get a free medium drink. You can choose anything from their menu too.Β Cappuccino, latte, hot chocolate, coffee, etc.Β 

So tonight when I got into my sisters place, I get all my stuff situated and then planned on Β telling her about my blog. I start off saying “so…. i wanted to tell you about something that i started up….”

and she says “omg i know! I read your blog everyday!!”

hahahaha. she said she found my blog up on my computer when she was home for winter break, and was reading it, and thought it was just a random website. She saw the picture of the dinner, and was like… hm thats weird, we had the same exact dinner the other night! and then looked closer, and was like, wait those are our placemats! She said then she read the whole blog from the beginning and keeps up with it daily! how funny πŸ™‚ i’m so relieved that she loves the blog and i told her she can comment now, and shes so excited! she also has found all of your blogs through all of your messages and loves reading all of them! she says it helps keep her motivated in school and now she wants me to make her some of the meals i’ve been eating. shes’s especially interested in the morning OATS! can’t wait to show her my new skills.Β 

Β 

Tomorrow morning i’m planning on going to her community gym and getting on the treadmill. She also says theres a health food store by her place, and we’re going to check it out. hopefully i find some new goodies πŸ™‚ and then off to NC we go! Hope you all have a great Friday!!

33 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 1:39 am

    such a cute dog πŸ™‚ yay for honest foods!

  2. February 6, 2009 1:44 am

    Awwww, puppy πŸ˜€

  3. February 6, 2009 5:10 am

    I have to admit it, I’m pretty jealous of your loot! So neat that you won πŸ˜‰
    I’m going on a “long” 3-4 mile run today, I hope…I am writing this here so I have hold myself accountable!
    That’s a really cute story about your sis. It’s great that she supports you in it–my sisters think I’m a little nuts!

  4. February 6, 2009 8:02 am

    Haha – how funny that your sister already knew!! Aw poor pup 😦

    Fabulous package!!

  5. February 6, 2009 8:30 am

    That’s so funny that you’re sister had found it already! Sounds like she’s really interested and supportive.
    Have a great time in NC.

  6. February 6, 2009 8:33 am

    That is SO sweet of your sister!!! How great is that?! have fun with her!

  7. February 6, 2009 8:35 am

    Aww hershey too sweet! πŸ™‚

    Yay for getting yoru package – I forgot you won Angela’s thing! πŸ™‚ Wooohooo!

    So happy your sister’s supportive!

  8. snackface permalink
    February 6, 2009 8:46 am

    Your puppy just melted my heart!
    Haha that’s so cool your sister’s been reading your blog since winter.
    I’ve never had an honest foods bar- so I’m v. jealous of that package!

  9. February 6, 2009 8:59 am

    Wow! That’s quite the impressive stash of Honest Foods bars. That puppy face is the sweetest thing.

    Hello to your sister! Fun story about her finding your blog. πŸ˜‰

  10. February 6, 2009 9:51 am

    Free coffee at McCafe? That is soo cool! I don’t think Canada has McCafe.

    And oh wow, that is awesome with the Honest Bars, and such a coincidence about your sister!!

  11. February 6, 2009 10:09 am

    Wow, I am totally jealous of your Honest Foods stuff! I want to try it! πŸ™‚

    That is really cool about your sister being so accepting.

  12. February 6, 2009 10:17 am

    O man i need to hit up mcdonalds! I’ve had their coffee in the AM and it’s not too shabby πŸ˜€ What a funnnyyy story about your sis, it’s so fun once you tell ppl about it- only my family knows, but they read it and give me good feedback and compliments! And food to put on it ;D

  13. February 6, 2009 11:05 am

    So cute! I miss my sisters so much! I’m sure you two will have a great time together.

    Have fun on your roadtrip! Those honest food bars look great!

    The puppy is adorable, too.

    Kaneil, balanceisbest

  14. February 6, 2009 11:55 am

    How lucky are you to receive that package! *jealous!*

    Love the puppy πŸ™‚

  15. February 6, 2009 12:39 pm

    LOL, that’s hilarious. My parents were like that, reading my blog for a long time without me realizing it. I guess I did post it as my “website” on facebook.. But ya it’s nice to have family read it too I think!

    Have a great trip!

  16. February 6, 2009 1:02 pm

    What a great package! Looks so good!

    That’s so funny your sister already knew! I get paranoid by the thought of people finding out on their own..haha. I’m glad she’s a big fan of yours though!

  17. katecooks permalink
    February 6, 2009 1:02 pm

    aw I love that your sister has been a secret reader/lover of your blog. That is so cute!! Sounds like she has become swept into the food bloggie world herself through you πŸ™‚ Hi Ashley’s sister!!!

    Thanks again for the link to spaghetti squash! I will def try to cook it this way next time

  18. February 6, 2009 2:07 pm

    ooooh great gift!! Yum!

    So your spaghetti squash looks so good! I tried, and had a failed attempt (too crunchy) – how do you cook yours?!

    So glad you got there safely and that your sister knows about (and of course Loves) your blog! Yay! Happy Friday!

  19. February 6, 2009 2:20 pm

    How sweet of your sister! You should be so proud of your bloggie =)

  20. sarahdbelle permalink
    February 6, 2009 2:48 pm

    That’s hilarious about your sister. There’s a few people I haven’t told about my blog yet, so I can definitely relate ; )

    Enjoy your weekend!

    Sarah
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

  21. February 6, 2009 4:11 pm

    have a great weekend! your pup is so freakin cute.

  22. February 6, 2009 4:58 pm

    your sister sounds cute! πŸ™‚

  23. strongandhealthy permalink
    February 6, 2009 6:23 pm

    Great package! Hope you have a great weekend! Love your pup!

    http://www.strongandhealthy.wordpress.com

  24. February 6, 2009 7:18 pm

    Thanks for all of the encouraging notes over the last week πŸ™‚ Too funny that your sister found your blog… I suggest we we do a gift exchange where I’ll send out whatever is on your foodie list and you’ll send Hershey so I can babysit for a week(?) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  25. February 6, 2009 8:56 pm

    Wow, sounds fun! Your sister should start a blog too πŸ˜€ I didn’t know about the free coffee thing…that’s great! Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  26. February 7, 2009 6:28 am

    wow Im jealous of the loot as well.

    theres nothing like getting free treats on the doorstep…

  27. February 7, 2009 9:49 am

    who hoo so glad you got it and enjoyed it! πŸ˜€

  28. February 7, 2009 10:17 am

    oh my gosh….awesome package!

    Have fun this weekend!!!!

  29. February 7, 2009 3:33 pm

    your sister is hilarious πŸ™‚ !

    ps. you, girl, are stacked! (great honest foods bars, the chocolate peanut butter one looks like a winner)

  30. February 8, 2009 11:33 am

    hahahahah thats really funny.. i cannot believe she never told you! my sister would think its so weird i have a blog and be like “ew, why” hahah

    i hope you have fun on your road trips! your dog is precious i want to kiss him/her?

    ❀
    love!

  31. February 8, 2009 11:49 am

    ah!
    i forgot to tell you

    my cousin says to call him in a month
    πŸ™‚

    he looked it over and sent it to his design dept. manager to review

    woooooo!

  32. February 8, 2009 7:43 pm

    ahhhh your puppy is adorable! what’s his/her name?

    that’s great that your sister loves your blog, and that’s so funny how she came across it! i gave mine to my sister, but i don’t think he reads it 😦

    hope you’re having a wonderful sunday evening

  33. February 9, 2009 7:46 pm

    What a fantastic package and what an adorable puppy!!! so cute, I hope she didn’t miss you too much.

    My sister had the same reaction – and she reads mine now too! That is crazy!

Leave a Reply

