Skip to content

treadmill success!

February 3, 2009

This morning I decided to use 2 tbsp of my almond butter instead of my usual 1 in my oatmeal. it helped keep me satisfied a little longer than usual, and the taste of the bowl was even better!!Β  This jar is going by too fast! love those almond butter oats!

oats-tuess

Today I tried one of my many wonderful bars from Allison. This time i picked out the mint chocolate luna tea cake. This one had its odds against it. I am not really a fan of mint and chocolate together.. however i DID really like the cool mint chocolate cliff bar… and then also, i have tried two other flavors of the luna tea cakes and i haven’t really liked them. This bar had luck in its favor, because it was a hit! I think allison knows my inner bar love and has picked out such great flavors that i wouldn’t normally buy for myself. you rock girl πŸ™‚

mint-tea-cake

During lunch i knocked out a 45 minute interval treadmill run! i was shocked, because I haven’t run 45 min on the treadmill in foreverrrr. 30 mins is usually my max. It was a good run and felt so proud when i was done. I am trying to get serious with teh training now, since my 8 week plan starts only a few weeks away. You all are so supportive and are such great running inspirations, it always makes me want to push myself.Β  I also checked out the weather for NC this weekend, and it looks like it’s going to be in the low 60s!! sooo happy, and can’t wait to get some runs in outside.

Β 

I have a favor to ask of any of you experienced runners? On my new training plan it has interval days and hill days. Can you help explain to me what the descriptions mean? Like for week 1 interval training it says a 45 minute run. Then it says 3 x (6 minutes med hard, 2 minutes easy) so i assumed that that would be those intervals 3 times but that only comes out to 24 minutes. I am a little confused, so any help would be appreciated πŸ™‚ i feel like a dummy that i can’t understand the training plan. thanks guys, youre the best.

Β 

Lunch was amys black bean and veggie enchiladas. I am obsessed with her cheese enchiladas, but these black bean and veggie ones are delicious too. Dairy free and amazing. Amy knows her stuff, i don’t know how many times i’ve said it. YUM!Β  they taste just as good as restaurant enchiladas to me.

ench

ench-close2

Β 

It’s already 3, so only 2 more hours till the work day is done! woohoo πŸ™‚

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2009 3:55 pm

    congrats on running that long! it always takes me at least 15 minutes on the dumb machine to get into it. i have to force myself not to quit!

    i am really hoping u get ur package! its a box and its FedEx so u might have to sign for it. It sent out on friday…erg I hate mail!

  2. luckytastebuds permalink
    February 3, 2009 3:57 pm

    Oh nooo what a tragedy!! No mint and chocolate combo?? I LOVE mint chocolate chip ice-cream….this is why I have my reaction. hahahah but hey i respect your taste buds. πŸ˜›

    You SHOULD be darn proud of yourself for making that 45 interval run. I totally know how much will power it takes to keep on going sometimes. Sorry I won’t be able to help in the training de-coding department, but I’ll be your spiritual cheerleader! As always. heehee

  3. February 3, 2009 4:01 pm

    Aw congrats on your fab run! You’re a little cardio queen!! Glad it’s going so well!!

    I love Amy’s, too! I haven’t had it in a while though and I’ve NEVER had those enchiladas… adding to my grocery list!! Thanks for another great REC!

  4. February 3, 2009 4:39 pm

    I love those mint choc. tea cakes…so delish! And awesome run girl!

  5. snackface permalink
    February 3, 2009 4:51 pm

    I rarely do 45 minutes on the elliptical even. Awesome job on the tread! Hope those two hours fly by ! πŸ™‚

  6. February 3, 2009 5:03 pm

    i love almond butter oats! that’s my favorite breakfast, which is funny, because if you asked me a year ago, i would have said chocolate chip pancakes and bacon. but almond butter is just so fantastic!
    the food on your blog looks delicious, i’m looking forward to trying amy’s cheese burritos soon, if my tiny grocery store has them πŸ™‚
    -jenni

  7. February 3, 2009 5:59 pm

    Almond butter oats are the best! And I think that 2 tbsp to start your day off is great, I can definitely tell how much longer it keeps me satisfied πŸ™‚

    Amy’s certainly does know her stuff!! Those look yummmmy!

    I don’t understand training schedules at all…good thing I’m not training for a marathon…yet. πŸ˜‰

  8. February 3, 2009 7:29 pm

    Thanks my dear! I’m going through my things CRAZY FAST! So glad you enjoyed the Luna cookie!

  9. February 3, 2009 7:38 pm

    Congrats on you lunch treadmilling … woo hoo! : )

  10. February 3, 2009 8:21 pm

    Thanks for such a kind comment! I really appreciated it, and I’m glad you stopped by! I love the double scoop of almond butter in your oats!

  11. February 3, 2009 9:18 pm

    Now that I’ve tried Amy’s meals I can’t wait to try more and this enchilida one is next on my list.
    Sounds lke you had a great run today!

  12. strongandhealthy permalink
    February 3, 2009 9:27 pm

    I love almond butter in oatmeal! That Amy’s meal looks great! Have a super night!

  13. February 3, 2009 9:38 pm

    dang rock out on the treadmill!! I’m sure it feels so great to run after sitting at your desk! Have a great night girl

  14. February 3, 2009 9:58 pm

    Great job on the treadmill!
    And oh YES TO ALMOND BUTTER!!!

  15. February 3, 2009 10:04 pm

    Almond butter’s my new obsession. Good work on your treadmill workout! I was supposed to do 3.5 miles of speedwork today but I was having horrible shin splints so I only did 2.5 miles running and then just over a mile walking!

    I’m not sure, but maybe on your interval days you should 10 minutes warm-up and 10 minutes cooldown and then 24 minutes of interval running?? I’m not sure though!

  16. February 3, 2009 10:08 pm

    Congrats on your treadmill success girl! I felt very accomplished last night, like I finally conquered the evil treadmill! Haha…I also prefer to run outside πŸ™‚

  17. February 3, 2009 10:26 pm

    ohhh ohh those tea cakes look GOOOD woman.
    i need to geettt me some..

    as for your treadmill succccesss, what was the interval run??
    any certain pace? just whatever you felt like??

    and amy’s!<3 ah.
    i need to try her products more
    are they filling?!

Leave a Reply

