Skip to content

baby fat

February 3, 2009

After work today I ran some errands and grabbed some stuff from Trader Joes to bring to my sister when I see her this weekend. After I was done running errands I met up with my parents who were busy trying to find a new tv and they suggested we grab a quick dinner. Of course, out of all the places to pick…. they pick Fatburger. This is a burger joint that just recently opened up by my house. I think its a chain that has lots of places in Cali? But this is the first one to come to my area. It’s hard to find a healthy option at a burger joint. Β I got on the internet through my iphone real fast and luckily they had the nutrition facts on their website. I decided to go with the smallest burger option, since it ended up having less calories than the turkey and veggie burger options. This little burger was called Baby Fat. haha funny name. I got no cheese, and no mayo, and got pickles, lettuce, tomato, onion, and ketchup as my toppings. The website said that it was 400 cals for the size I got. My mom and dad ordered a side of onion rings and steak fries. The burger was actually really good! it wasn’t greasy at all , and mine was so mini. It was the size of a regular Mcdonalds hamburger. A few of onion rings and fries did somehow manage to find its way into my belly! but in no way did i overdo it. I think i did pretty well given the circumstances! I hardly ever eat hamburgers too, so it was a nice treat.

photo-6photo-5

When i got home, i saw a package waiting for me outside the house!!! The amazingggg miss Lora from HoneyNutLo and I did an exchange and i have been so anxious waiting for my package to get to me! It surely did not disappoint! It was so wonderful πŸ™‚ Β heres the loot:

  • i got some packets of Barney Butter!!! my first barney butter ever, and i can’t wait to try it out in my oats tomorrow!!
  • Cliff bar Cool mint chocolate
  • Trader Joe chocolate peppermint cookies, and choczillanut cookies (dark, milk, and white chocolate nuts with chopped pecans)
  • Raspberry Dark Chocolate
  • Maple Almond Crunch Granola Planks( Ah so excited for these! will be eating them in some yogurt tomorrowww)
  • 2 fiberful bars
  • Justins nut butters: 1 cinnamon pb, and 1 maple almond butter
  • and such a cute note πŸ™‚

What a treat ! i can not wait to try all of this! Of course i had to do some sampling so I had 2 squares of the raspberry dark chocolate and half of a choczillanut cookie warmed up in the microwave.

The raspberry dark chocolate was to die for. There are freeze dried raspberries in it, and the combo is heavenly. The cookie was out of this world! she said that theyre a favorite cookie of hers and i can completely see why! it was amazing. These are some dangerous snacks girl ! i loveeeee everything! thank you so so much!!! You are such a sweetheart ❀

photo-41

photo-31photo-22

What a splurge night. I’m going to have to make up for it tomorrow with some good old clean eating! and i’m hoping to get another treadmill run, that run today really gave me a boost to my running confidence, along with all the wonderful comments from all of you! thank you guys so much, you are seriously such great friends to have. Β 

I’m off to read more, in the book there are 3 sections, one in Italy, India, and Indonesia. I am FINALLY to Indonesia!!!! 1/3 of the book left. It get better and better with every new page.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2009 10:52 pm

    That care package looks amazing!

    I love your blog and look forward to reading more. I do love your philosophy on dieting.

  2. February 3, 2009 11:14 pm

    Aww what a great package! I really want to get my hands on some of this Barney Butter stuff.

    The Indonesia part of the book was my favourite! Enjoy. Oh and isn’t it amazing that a small hamburger is usually better for you then a turkey or chicken burger at fast food places? You did very well for not having time to plan!!

  3. February 3, 2009 11:15 pm

    Yay for Barney Butter! πŸ™‚ Everything else you got looks amazing as well!!!

    I LOVE FATBURGER! I only get the veggie burger when I go – it is DEEELISH!

  4. February 3, 2009 11:25 pm

    awe yay! i am so glad an RELIEVED it all arrived! Let me know if you like the BB because I plan on calling Whole Foods to see if my order is in…remember the boy there? haha. Well if its a hit I plan on sending you some! P.S I mentioned it in the blog but I LOVE the White Chocolate Macadamia Bar AND Mighty Maple is pretty much the best thing ever. Him and Ms. White Chocolate Wonderful go on great dates together πŸ™‚ I also eat out of that heart bowl like crazy AND I love that candle because it was lit in one of my posts as I drank tea to relax…your stuff was perfect and I can’t wait to exchange more!

  5. February 3, 2009 11:29 pm

    Oh wow, what an interesting burger joint! And that is one awesome package!!!

  6. February 3, 2009 11:37 pm

    That’s so awesome you just checked out the website and went with the flow! I need to do that πŸ˜€ We have those here and i would’ve never thought of going! I do love me some burgers though! Have a great night, I added u to my blogroll today :D!

  7. February 3, 2009 11:41 pm

    How fun! Looks like you got some yummy treats!

  8. February 3, 2009 11:54 pm

    haha babyfat! i love it! i really admire how you enjoy yummy food while keeping it in moderation – such a healthy balance that i am always striving to achieve =)

    have a great night!

  9. Sweet and Fit permalink
    February 4, 2009 12:14 am

    you really did such a good job with not overdoing it at that burger joint – its surprising that the regular burger has more calories than the veggieburger. you really did get some really amazing things with your exchange – I think this is now our second one =) I love those individual packets of barney butter – perfect portion control, hehe

  10. February 4, 2009 2:37 am

    What a fun package of goodies. Those cookies do look excellent πŸ˜€

  11. February 4, 2009 5:28 am

    What a fantatic pack of goodies!!
    400 calories for that burger is perfect, it looks worth it, too πŸ˜‰
    Way to go on your treadmill run πŸ™‚

  12. foodsthatfit permalink
    February 4, 2009 7:25 am

    What fun treats! I love the single portion servings of Barney Butter!

  13. February 4, 2009 7:51 am

    YUM! What a great package of stuff! Good for you on the treadmill run! Have a great day πŸ˜€

  14. snackface permalink
    February 4, 2009 8:52 am

    I’d have a hard time not tasting everything in that yum package! Oooh are you reading Eat, Pray, Love? I keep it next to my bed at all times and open to a random page for inspiration!

  15. February 4, 2009 9:39 am

    What a fabulous package!!

  16. Kate permalink
    February 4, 2009 9:41 am

    AHHH!!!!! I am WAY jealous. Still haven’t had my bb:( Out of curiosity what did you trade w/ her???

  17. February 4, 2009 9:54 am

    oh my god
    those treats look INSANE.
    ❀
    have a goooood day

  18. February 4, 2009 11:00 am

    Looks like you got a pretty good loot!! Yum!

  19. February 4, 2009 11:21 am

    Ok – I have to try Barney Butter!! I see it on every blog I look at!

  20. luckytastebuds permalink
    February 4, 2009 11:51 am

    hahah you’re so cute! That DOES look like a fun treat. Packages always rock my day. (Except I hardly ever get them…I only get the ones I send to myself when I buy stuff online) 😦 BOOOO. Nice job thinking fast on your feet with pulling stats with your iphone. You’re a smart one. πŸ˜›

  21. February 4, 2009 11:56 am

    fatburger – ha! We were just over at Road Runner Sports during the weekend and commented how we wonder what it was like. I am not a burger person, but the name baby fat is so cute. what great treats!

Leave a Reply

