Skip to content

lululemon lovebug

February 1, 2009

Happy Sunday! I can never believe just how fast the weekend flies by. The morning started off great with some french toast waffles! I have seen Caitlin from Healthy Tipping Point make these on her blog and they always look so amazing, and I had 2 waffles left in the freezer so I decided i was going to make Pumpkin french toast waffles. Love this breakfast! French toast is heavenly. I had it with a side of agave nectar for dipping.Β 

photo-19

It was finally nice out today and got to about 50 degrees! I went out for a nice 4 mile run and it felt so amazing. It really makes me ready for spring to get here asap. Runs are just so much better when its nice out. Puts me in a great mood and has me feeling confident about my running. After my run I had an apple with some almond butter then my mom and I decided it was time to cash in those Lululemon gift cards for the Shape Jacket that we had gotten on the Martha Stewart Show! oh Lululemon, I love you πŸ™‚ Β Angela from OhSheGlows always talks about her love for Lululemon, and this was my first apparel purchase from them. Such wonderful materials, and the fit is amazing! I feel like I always get things in black, so I ventured out and got a HOT PINK shape jacket! and then they had some of their pants on sale, so I went with the grey two toned pants. Love how bright the jacket is, i’m definitely getting ready for the spring sun! and i’m officially obsessed with the store. I wanted everything in there. Too bad everythings so expensive, but i’m glad its a good half hour away, so that I don’t go there that often. It could get dangerous for the wallet πŸ˜‰

photo-18

photo-21photo-20

Since we were out shopping for a while we decided to get lunch out in Annapolis. We went to PF Changs. I hadn’t been there in a while, and decided to go with the Buddah’s Feast lunch. It was pretty much stirfried veggies and tofu, and i got it with egg drop soup. I also got the brown rice option. It was really good, but it still doesn’t beat out the lettuce wraps. Those are my all time Pf Changs favs.Β 

photo-17

photo-16

So many fajita leftovers, so I made my own grilled stuffed burrito. I think i maybe going a little overboard with the grilling of the burritos lately? its just so yummy. I stuffed the burrito with grilled steak, spanish rice, onions and peppers, and some pepperjack cheese. On the side I had a little guac, pico de gallo, and coleslaw! Β yummy yummy dinner.Β 

photo-15

Tomorrow is supposed to be another late night at work. At least I got a heads up this time, but i’m hoping its not another midnight kind of night. Makes Monday even more dreaded lol. I hope you all had a great weekend πŸ™‚

24 Comments leave one →
  1. rhodeygirltests permalink
    February 1, 2009 9:37 pm

    oh, i am so obsessed with lululemon. we have an awesome store in philadelphia!

  2. February 1, 2009 9:57 pm

    Oh my gosh, tasty tasty tasty eats!

  3. February 1, 2009 9:59 pm

    Glad you had a great run – and I love your cute clothes!! I also love your burritos – I made a variation of your breakfast one tonight for tomorrow’s breakfast – can’t wait! I love PF lettuce wraps too – I want to learn how to make them so bad. πŸ™‚

  4. February 1, 2009 10:24 pm

    French toast waffles! Those sound delicious! And cute new workout outfit, too.

  5. February 1, 2009 10:42 pm

    yay for pf chang’s! i love the buddha’s feast…and some of their other vegetarian dishes! all really good!

  6. February 1, 2009 10:56 pm

    Super cute stuff from lulu lemon!! I always order lands end stuff, it’s almost as good of quality as lulu lemon with not nearly as hefty of a price tag. I sadly don’t own any lulu lemon apparel but I do have lots of knock-off stuff!!!

  7. February 1, 2009 10:56 pm

    PS: SOOOOOO excited we’re on the same 20sb biggest loser team πŸ˜€

  8. February 1, 2009 11:25 pm

    LOVEEEEEEEEEE the lululemon- I wish their clothes weren’t so expensive because they are so darn cute! Glad you got a nice run in- hooray for the beautiful weather

  9. February 2, 2009 12:24 am

    I hear you on the TOTAL love for lululemon!! Unfortunately my only pair of genuine lulu pants no longer fit – well actually it’s a fortunate thing ’cause I lost a lot of weight.

    Anywho – I haven’t been able to bring myself to buy another pair. Something about spending $110CND on a pair of pants I’m going to sweat in . . . makes me cringe a little. Yet, I don’t have the same problem buying their tops!

    lol

  10. February 2, 2009 12:50 am

    Go Lululemon! Canadian company! Woot!

    Buddha’s Feast veggies are always tasty. And love that grilled burrito – looks like my grille wrap from today πŸ˜€

  11. February 2, 2009 1:10 am

    YUM for lululemon and your food πŸ˜€ I have one pair of lulu pants cuz YA they are pricey- and I wore them all day even to a superbowl party haha πŸ˜€ They are too cute AND make your butt look goooood!

  12. February 2, 2009 7:56 am

    I LOVE Lululemon! SOOOO jealous of your amazing hot pink shape jacket!!! enjoy it!!!

    Love me some PF Changs too.

    Oh and french toast waffles are definately AMAZING!

  13. February 2, 2009 8:20 am

    Delish eats and cute clothes!! πŸ™‚

    Happy Monday!!

  14. February 2, 2009 8:40 am

    Yum breakfast! That pink jacket is too cute as well! Oh and I just saw pics of your pups for my first time– awwww! I miss mine now! Have a fab Monday!

  15. Kate permalink
    February 2, 2009 9:23 am

    omg i heart pf changs! cute new clothes!!! I am so jealous-so yea I decided I will start my yoga pass when I get back either next week or the week after. If it’s hot yoga (bikram??), what kind of clothes should I get?

  16. February 2, 2009 9:49 am

    Cute buys!! Love the color of the jacket!

    PF Changs looks great πŸ™‚

  17. sarahdbelle permalink
    February 2, 2009 9:59 am

    Hi Ashley! It is Washington College. I actually went to school there (for both my bacelor’s and master’s) and work there now. I just realized that you’re near Annapolis. That’s too funny. It sounds like you had a fun weekend!

  18. February 2, 2009 10:35 am

    ohh good to know that there is a store in Annapolis. I always buy everything in black too.

  19. February 2, 2009 10:42 am

    All the food looks so good! I love PF Changs…never tried Buddha’s feast before, though. Their wonton soup is so good!

    As for the burrito – that looks like the best thing on the post! Can you ever go overboard when you love something prepped a certain way? πŸ™‚ I was on a big toasted-sandwich kick awhile back and I’d still toast them at work…if we had a toaster oven at this office.

  20. February 2, 2009 11:01 am

    Hang in there – I can’t imagine staying at work that late! You are obviously a tough cookie!

    I have only been to lululemon once and refused to try anything on until I can afford it. I am dying here! Love your purchases!

    have a great Monday!

    Kaneil
    balanceisbest.wordpress.com

  21. February 2, 2009 11:58 am

    Love your shopping pics!

    I too love P.F. Chang’s – probably the best fried rice I’ve ever had outside of Chicago’s Chinatown.

    Happy Monday!

  22. February 2, 2009 12:10 pm

    PF Changs….yummmmm. I am such a sucker for it! Your order looks delicious!
    I am so curious about Luluemon products from all the bloggies. It’s so cool that you got that gift card. Cute stuff πŸ™‚

  23. Sweet and Fit permalink
    February 2, 2009 9:06 pm

    girl you have been quite the shopaholic lately – its not bad or anything because i get to live vicariously through your shopping trips =)

  24. February 2, 2009 10:22 pm

    oooh, lala-lulu! Me Likey! I’ll bet you’re a smash at yoga, out running, or just being you. I’ll also bet you wear them tomorrow, because I know how you like to do that! (with your new black tank underneath, possibly?!) What a splendid Buddah’s feast, too!

Leave a Reply

