Skip to content

copy cat

January 28, 2009

Ooh la la breakfast was good! I saw some pumpkin french toast on Body, Mind, Soul’s blog the other day, and then again on SweetandFit’s. So this morning it was time for me to make it πŸ™‚Β  ah it was divine. I made it with Ezekiel bread and whipped up some pumpkin, egg whites, almond milk, little sqeeze of agave, cinnamon, and vanilla extract. Served up with a small sliced banana and some extra agave to dip it in, and voila! Thanks for letting me copy πŸ™‚ it always is one of my favorite breakfasts.

frenchtoast1

frenchtoast

For a snack today I had another flavor of the fiberful fruit strips that Allison had given me. This time it was Apricot. I LOVED IT! Mixed Berry was pretty good, but Apricot is where its at! πŸ™‚

fiberful

Weather was pretty rough today, and there was about 3 inches of straight ice on all of the roadsΒ  by me. There was no way I could drive into work, so I ended up being able to relax for an hour before I made the drive. Everythings closed again today. This week i’m slacking on the runs 😦 Back to business tomorrow, hopefully the snow and ice will stop!

I had an amys veggie lasagna today for lunch. This is one of the bests. I am always faithful to her mexican meals, but she does really good with the italian too! I wouldn’t say its the prettiest meal but it sure does taste amazing. I paired it up with an apple. Funny thing about these apples is, that until this fall i HATED apples. I loved everything apple flavor, apple juice, apple sauce, but a fresh apple? no way. I would never eat one. I’m glad my taste buds have changed because I have been chomping away on them ever since the beginning of their season.

lasagna

Β 

700145d

You need to just believe and have a little faith πŸ™‚

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    January 28, 2009 1:15 pm

    sad!!!! I can’t imagine having a job where at least didn’t connect with ONE person. I think it’s different for everyone, but I completly understand how you feel. Still, maybe they just need a little time to get to know you. I’m so behind on posting/checking blogs! I get so sad when I miss a day! breakfast looks amazing since I didn’t get to have any this morning>:o

  2. January 28, 2009 1:30 pm

    First off, your breakfast looks outstanding.

    I am so sorry about your job, but I understand where you are because I am in the same place. But with the job market the way it is, I am just waiting and hoping I will find something soon. Its hard, but the quote your posted is good – keep the faith. We all have our own path! πŸ™‚

  3. January 28, 2009 1:33 pm

    Sorry to hear about the job lameness 😦 I HATE having the feeling of not wanting to go into work and not feeling like you have any kindred spirits there. Good luck with all of that!

    And mmm, pumpkin French toast. I was planning to eat some French toast this week for dinner and I may just have to try some!

  4. Ryan permalink
    January 28, 2009 1:33 pm

    I LOVE Quotable Cards for a little inspiration every once in while. This is totally appropriate for your situation, too. Keep your chin up! The other Quotable I live by is: Everything happens for a reason. Keep that in mind too πŸ˜€

  5. January 28, 2009 2:24 pm

    Sorry for your weather – I am with you – I am SO done with winter! And we are supposed to get another three inches tonight.

    Spring, where are you??!!!

  6. January 28, 2009 2:26 pm

    Also, hope you don’t mind I added you to my blogroll so I can find you easier!

  7. January 28, 2009 2:38 pm

    Mmm, French toast!!

    The weather is dangerously snowy here – eeek!! Be careful where you are!!

    Hang in there with the job situation – I’m praying that everything gets better soon!!

    Love the quote!!

  8. January 28, 2009 2:39 pm

    I love pumpkin and love french toast.. maybe I should try this, too?!

  9. January 28, 2009 3:02 pm

    Hope all goes with the job.

    And that breakfast looks might tasty!

  10. January 28, 2009 3:03 pm

    aww, i’m so sorry about the job situation. i love that quote, though, and you have such a positive attitude. thanks for your comment – i’m a little excited : )

  11. January 28, 2009 3:54 pm

    Nothing better than Amy’s for a quick healthy lunch! I also love her tofu/teriyaki bowls…have you tried those? Super yummy πŸ™‚ This is the first time I have seen those Fiberful strips…they look like a good purchase!

  12. January 28, 2009 4:29 pm

    That pumpkin french toast looks delicious. I love french toast so I’ll have to try it this weekend!

    Sorry to hear about the job, what do you do again? Work is always more fun if you have at least one person to connect with. Just keep in mind you’re getting good experience which will be invaluable once the job market picks back up again!

  13. January 28, 2009 5:09 pm

    I can completely relate to your job situation…try signing up for weekly job postings just in case something pops up (indeed.com). Your meals always look really yummy…I wish I could hire you as a nutritionist! πŸ™‚

  14. January 28, 2009 5:43 pm

    heyyy girl.
    that breakfast really does look great i think i’m due to try some soon!

    as for amy! her meals are fantastic i’ve actually never had the italian OR mexican, just the indian and they are SUPERRRB!

    and your job. i’m really sorry that it isn’t what you want.. you’re young you have time!!

    if you don’t mind what exactly do you do? and where do you work at??
    come to NY!! it’s close to me!
    =)

    have a great one
    ❀

    erin

  15. strongandhealthy permalink
    January 28, 2009 6:01 pm

    That breakfast looks amazing! I love Amy’s meals too!

    So sorry about your job. It sucks when people aren’t friendly. I’m sure you’ll get lucky soon. Remember, everything happens for a reason.

    Have a great night!

    http://www.strongandhealthy.wordpress.com

  16. January 28, 2009 6:13 pm

    That french toast looks SO good!!!

    Sorry to hear about your job 😦 … but I totally agree “you need to just believe and have a little faith” and we’re believe and have a little faith with you!! A hope that I’ve held onto and prayed and believe in God for during many hard times in my life is the confession and hope that “Faith will find a way” … just keep believing and never giving up and find some friends to believe with you and one day, you’ll realize faith DID find a way! : )

  17. kaneil permalink
    January 28, 2009 6:27 pm

    Wow! Your job situation really struck home with me. I have had a horrible week at work and I know it’s because it’s time for me to move on. I feel the same way – I know I should be thankful to HAVE a job right now, but I am not the type of person to settle into something that makes me miserable. Hang in there and keep following your dreams. Things will work out! Don’t bottle it up either, I find that I just end up exploding if I don’t let it out some how.

    Good luck!

    p.s…LOVE Ezekiel french toast! πŸ™‚ yum!

    Kaneil

  18. January 28, 2009 7:03 pm

    That breakfast?! Fabulous way to start your day πŸ™‚

    Amy’s sure knows how to make some knockout dishes!

    Just try to hang in there with your job! I’m sorry to hear it’s not your cup of tea 😦

  19. January 28, 2009 8:31 pm

    That french toast looks amazingggggggggg!
    I still haven’t tried an Amy’s frozen meal. With the rave reviews everyone gives them I’m going to have to pick some up!

  20. January 28, 2009 8:39 pm

    The french toast looks amazing! I hope you enjoyed every bite πŸ™‚ I feel the same way about my job sometimes 😦 I barely talk to anyone at work! Have you tried talking to a head hunter up in NYC?

Leave a Reply

