Skip to content

happy ending

January 27, 2009

wow. i am so completely exhausted. I got home last night from work after midnight. thats right, you read right. midnight. I was so frustrated at being there so long, and frustrated with my job that I came home in a sour mood. I was also annoyed that I missed my yoga class. I’m glad that i’m able to make it up practically any other night this week though, as long as I make it out of work on time. Even though I was a crank, I got home and found a package sitting on the kitchen table… i knew exactly who it was from! Allison from GreenDogWine! 🙂 She was looking for Arnold’s Sandwich Thins, and hadn’t been able to find them anywhere so I offered that we do an exchange! I was so excited because it was my first one, and i absolutely loved everything she gave me! lots and lots of goodies! The card she sent along with it was too cute and listed off everything in the box.

  • Trader Joe’s Granola & 3 Berries, Pure Cherry Cashew Bar, Cliff Cool Mint Choc bar, zbar, luna bars, fiberful dried fruit bars
  • then from her local store white choc macadamia nut cliff and luna bar! luna cookie, cliff twisted fruit, luna sunrise, coconut larabar, and nutz over choc luna bar.

Tons of stuff! and I haven’t tried a ton of these bars and flavors, I am so excited to crack into these! I’ve never seen or tried the Pure Bar so thats going to be exciting to taste, it sounds delicious. Thanks Allison!!! Amazing package! You are such a sweetheart and i loved everything so much! I wanted to show off all the goodies, and there were so many that I had to spread them out over my bed. Hershey claimed her spot, so I used her as a background model 🙂 This was a much needed happy ending to my night!

goodies

Last night for dinner since I knew I would be staying for a while, I treated myself to whole foods salad bar. I grabbed a ton of stuff, but ended up only eating maybe a little over half of it. I didn’t like everything I took. weird. But that sweet looking thing at the bottom? Chococolate Bread Pudding… and i loved every bite. This was my first time trying bread pudding and when I saw it at the hot bar i knew i had to try it. I split it in half, and it was the perfect amount.  amazing for dessert. 

wholefoodsgoods

When I was at Barnes and Nobles I picked up a quotable mug. This is my all time favorite quote.

“be the change you wish to see in the world”
          -Gandhi

i loveeeee it

quotemug

I woke up this morning a little later than usual, and didn’t have time to make stovetop oats so I opted for a breakfast wrap. I saw a yummmyyy wrap on Jasmine from SweetandFit’s blog and I knew I had to make one. I made it with a slice of turkey, spinach, and a string cheese on my La Tortilla factory wrap and tossed it in the foreman. Served with a little Franks Red Hot and it was a success! I also had a bowl of fresh blackberries which were perfectly plump and juicy.

breakfast-wrap-today1

 

blackberries3

I’m not sure if i’m going to be able to make it into the gym during lunch and i’m HOPING to make it to yoga tonight, but who knows? work is crazy right now and this week is going to be a killer. and its only tuesday! at least i cranked out 7 hrs of overtime last night.  That will help me with all the money im spending at the jcrew sales! haha Have a happy tuesday 🙂

23 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2009 10:15 am

    Tasty eats, yum yum yum!
    And I received the TJ’s Granola and 3 berries from another blogger in the states, since I don’t have TJ’s in Canada! It is super yummy! Fruit flavor! Overall, your lovely package is amazing! Totally jealous!

    Enjoy your Tuesday!

  2. January 27, 2009 10:24 am

    haha we should do an exchange too! lol…they sell barney here at whole foods along with Justins nut butter and PB and CO…i cant find sandwich thins or wraps anywhere tho 😦 barbacoa is actually the leanest meat choice there…i just looked it up! i guess we both have great taste!

  3. January 27, 2009 10:26 am

    Wow what a crazy night for you!! That is LATE to be at work. I’m glad it picked up for you to have that package when you got in 🙂

  4. January 27, 2009 10:32 am

    Ugh – sorry you were at work so late!

    YAY! I’m glad you got the package! Sorry there wasn’t anything TOO exciting in it – what you sent me was WAY better than what I sent you! You really are just too sweet – thank you so much!!!!!!!!

    I thought about sending something for Hershey as well, but then I wasn’t sure what treats you let her have and stuff – so I figured it was safest to stay away from that! 🙂

  5. Kate permalink
    January 27, 2009 10:44 am

    awww! Your first exchange!!! That IS exciting. I Love that quote btw.

  6. January 27, 2009 10:53 am

    sorry you had to work late – totally sucks. looks like you got some GOOD stuff in the exchange…so fun!

  7. January 27, 2009 11:03 am

    lovely pkg!!

  8. January 27, 2009 11:14 am

    Yummy eats today!! What a fun package – bloggie gifts are the best!

  9. January 27, 2009 12:04 pm

    oh my goodness – hershey is absolutely adorable modelling in your photos!

  10. Sweet and Fit permalink
    January 27, 2009 12:32 pm

    Hershey has such sweet eyes! I feel so honored that my wrap inspired you! THANKS! tehe =) I have to hand it to you…it looks reallly good!

    You got so many nice goodies in the mail, just what you needed to cheer up from working till midnight…. thats rough, I really hope you don’t have to work that late tonight – I can imagine how hard it was to go to work today when you got home so late.

  11. Kate permalink
    January 27, 2009 12:49 pm

    I did! I can’t believe how many options they are around here-I swear I had no idea. I know it can be pricey-but I saw a 1 week free pass online at one of them so I’m going to use it in 2 weeks when I’ll be back from break! I am so terrified-it says beginners welcome, and I am pretty good with pilates, but yoga is a challenge for me!

  12. January 27, 2009 12:55 pm

    I love that quote too! So true.

    Hershey is a beautiful doggie! I love dogs =)

    Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog (The Hungry Yogini). I would love it if you would add me to your bloggroll. I am excited to read yours too!

    “See” you around!

  13. January 27, 2009 1:24 pm

    I love your mug.
    I can’t believe you were at work so late, you probably would have been better off just sleeping there lol.
    Hope you get out at a more reasonable time tonight!

  14. January 27, 2009 1:53 pm

    That Ghandi quote is one of my faves too!

    Great trade with Allison!!! I need to find someone willing to trade me some sandwich thins or coconut larabars…

    Hope this is a shorter day for you!

  15. Tram Le permalink
    January 27, 2009 1:57 pm

    Omg, I totally know how you feel about missing a yoga session or workout..it sucks! I’m from Hawaii, and we don’t have a Trader Joe’s, but I was super-excited to receive a care package of fun goodies from my friends. Care packages are the best! Love your blog – so cute!

  16. Tram Le permalink
    January 27, 2009 1:58 pm

    Omg, I totally know how you feel about missing a yoga session or workout..it sucks! I’m from Hawaii, and we don’t have a Trader Joe’s, but I was super-excited to receive a care package of fun goodies from my friends. Care packages are the best! Love your blog – so cute!

    http://nutritiontokitchen.wordpress.com

  17. January 27, 2009 2:17 pm

    That Ghandi quotes is one of my favorites.

    I hope you can get some rest, soon.

  18. January 27, 2009 2:39 pm

    hi sweetie! No worries if you miss yoga… just unroll your mat at home and enjoy a couple dogs and a warrior and a backbend in your jammies. That is sweet yoga, baby. 🙂 XOXO

  19. January 27, 2009 3:02 pm

    wow…look at all of those bars! lucky girl! i just found your blog and i love it. i’m going to add you to my blogroll!
    -diana

  20. January 27, 2009 3:03 pm

    Ewww for such a long night at work, but yay for coming home to goodies! Can’t wait to see what you think of everything. I love your mug, too. That’s a great quote.

  21. Victoria permalink
    January 27, 2009 4:07 pm

    I love pure bars, but they’re more expensive by me than other bars. Such a junky night at work. Hope your mood has improved.
    http://theidleloaf.wordpress.com

  22. January 27, 2009 5:22 pm

    Sucks you had to work so late! Your dog looks like my dog, except my dog is black as night!

    So cute!

  23. January 27, 2009 6:36 pm

    Haha, what a cute picture of Hershey and all your new goodies!!

    Hope work goes better today!

Leave a Reply

