Skip to content

Refreshed

January 24, 2009

As much as I struggled with my hot yoga class last night, it sure made me feel amazing this morning. I woke up this morning from such a great sleep and feeling absolutely refreshed. It was such a great feeling this morning. I started off my morning with a bowl of puffins, a small banana, and some almond milk.

photo-124

My yoga class this morning was amazing as usual. i love the instructor, she really makes you want to keep learning and growing with your practice. During the class she gave us each a little green ball with nubs. Haha that is the best way to describe it. It is called Β Foot Rubz, and it is based on Asian Accupressure, and helps massage trouble spots on your feet. So many nerves are connected through the bottom of our feet. She really recommended this for people who are athletic and who run. She said to use it before and after your runs and your feet will feel so much better. It also really helps massage out sore arches. It got some great reviews on REI. I bought one after class and am going to use it before all my runs and see how it helps.

Β 

After the class I snacked on an almond and apricot Kind Bar! this flavor is just too good πŸ™‚ Β if any of you haven’t tried these Kind Bars I really really recommend them. My favorites are this flavor and almond coconut. They are delicious. For lunch I had a sandwich/soup combo. I had Β a bowl of roasted red pepper and tomato soup, and made an open faced turkey, apple, and cheddar sandwich on ezekiel bread. This combo was exactly what i was in the mood for.Β 

photo-114

photo-103

photo-95

I ate about 3/4 of my sandwich and then gave some to this beggar over here. I mean, how can you say no to this face?? she gets me every time!Β 

photo-35

I had been dying to try VeggieGirl’s Pumpkin Pecan Raisin Loaf. I finally got around to making it today! it turned out beautifully and i’m sure it won’t last long in my house. i’m so in love with anything pumpkin, and this was such a great recipe! i immediately had a slice (or 2 πŸ˜‰ Β ) and devoured every last crumb

photo-83

I decided to venture out into the cold and get my run in. It was in the low 30’s so it wasn’t too cold to run, and the sun was shining the whole time. I got 3 miles in. Has anyone heard of the Chi Running book? or has anyone read it? i’ve heard some great things about it, and was thinking about ordering it but was just wondering if there were any blogger reviews.Β 

Β 

Dinner tonight was turkey chili! no cornbread this time, so i decided to cut up a mini tortilla and throw it in the toaster for some fresh tortilla chips. love chili when the weather is like this.

photo-17

photo6

Tomorrow i have a field hockey tournament all day. It’s from 8-4 pretty much. I am going to be so sore, i’m probably going to have to crawl into work on Monday. We have 4 definite games, and then it goes into the championship playoffs. It’l be a really fun day, and a few girls from my hockey team at college will be playing too! Have a great Saturday night πŸ™‚

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2009 6:52 pm

    I’m totally eating a bowl of PB Puffins right now (heated up in a bowl with hempmilk), as I type this comment, haha πŸ˜€

    Cute dog!!

    Hooray!! Sooo glad that you liked the recipe – your loaf looks SENSATIONAL!!

    Good luck in your tournament tomorrow!!

  2. January 24, 2009 8:26 pm

    Oh my gosh, I totally could not say no to a face like that either! She is too cute!

    Your bread looks really great!

  3. January 24, 2009 8:30 pm

    That foot thing sounds fun! I love those little things that you can rub on to get knots/soreness out πŸ™‚

    CUUUUUUTE PUP PIC! Good luck tomorrow!

  4. January 24, 2009 8:38 pm

    Hahaha, that’s just like my mom’s dog! He always gives you his best puppy-dog eyes when you’re eating so you just have to give him a bite!

    That banana loaf looks delicious! I wish I could go outside for a run, I had to do it on the treadmill this morning because it was wayy too cold (-18 C with the windchill). I put in 5 miles on the treadmill and it wasn’t quite as dreadful as I thought it would be!

    Good luck at your field hockey tourney tomorrow!!

  5. January 24, 2009 8:50 pm

    I’m in love with your puppy! So adorable!

    That turkey chili looks great – glad you were happy after you did hot yoga! πŸ™‚

  6. Sweet and Fit permalink
    January 24, 2009 9:01 pm

    good luck tomorrow with your tournament! I am about to steal your sammie idea with the turkey, apple, and cheese – I love fruit for some reason in my sandwiches…hope you are having a great weekend!

  7. January 24, 2009 10:02 pm

    What a sweet little face!!! Aaaww!

    I have to tell you “hot yoga” sounds TERRIBLE to me lol. I hate working out in a hot environment, i can’t stand running outside when it’s to hot, I feel like I can’t breath! To each their own I suppose πŸ˜€

    http://www.modbehav.com

  8. January 24, 2009 11:01 pm

    Your Sandwich looks Delish! Have fun at your tournament!

  9. January 25, 2009 12:13 am

    yay have fun tomorrow! My dance team thing is only once a week, we practice on sundays b/c it’s hard to manage everyone’s diff schedules….so I feel you on cherishing the old college memories, i practiced every day for 2 hours i never thought i’d miss it so much!! πŸ˜€

  10. January 25, 2009 9:31 am

    I LOVVVVVVVE Bikram Yoga, I just can’t really afford it right now!

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for that link to the foot ball thingy – I desperately needed something like that yesterday after my PR of a 6mile run!! I still could use it today. and that reminds me, REI has those clif shot block thingys which I think will be better to consume mid-run than eating a clif bar!

    Thank you! Im going to REI TODAY!!!!

  11. January 25, 2009 10:02 am

    I was sitting here wondering what to do for lunch as I read your blog and saw that open-faced sandwich…yum!! So I just made it on a pita bread and wanted to thank you for the idea πŸ˜€

  12. Kate permalink
    January 25, 2009 12:10 pm

    YAY for KIND bars!!!You know, I’ve never actually tried almond milk. Is there protein in it???

  13. January 25, 2009 1:26 pm

    love the pecan halves on top of your loaf! oh yum!

  14. January 25, 2009 7:14 pm

    First of all, your dog is adorable!

    And I LOVE the apple cheese combo (really any fruit cheese combo). Glad I am not the only one!

  15. Angela permalink
    January 25, 2009 8:51 pm

    Oh my gosh your dog is the cutest!! those eyes!

    Your pumpkin loaf turned out awesome…I have been meaning to try this out too. I do have a can of pumpkin to use up too!

    Angela

Leave a Reply

