Skip to content

Martha Bound

January 21, 2009

The yoga last night was wonderful. slow and helping me stretch out my entire body. I think my body is telling me to slow it down a little. I woke up this morning and did the same 20 minute download and felt refreshed. I might have to start adding a little yoga to my mornings, it was a nice change.  Speaking of change…. breakfast was different today! I finally found the La Tortilla Factory Smart and Delicious wraps, and bought them last night. They were staring at me this morning, so I knew a breakfast burrito would be in the works. I scrambled 1 egg and 1 white, some black beans, a string cheese, and salsa, wrapped it up, and threw it on the foreman to grill it up. I accompanied it with my all time fav Franks Red Hot.  It was such a nice change and has kept me pretty full all morning. Perfecto.

breakfast-wrap

When I finished breakfast I found a box outside that finally came from Jcrew! I had ordered 2 yoga tanks and 2 yoga capris from their website when they were on sale, and then had an additional 30% off. When they have sales, everything is so cheap there, and all of their clothes fit me so well. It is hard to get me out of the store when they have their clearance going on. The salespeople recognize me… its sad really, but i LOVE everything there. Here’s the spread 🙂 Can’ t wait to wear these babies.

yoga-shirts

yoga-pants

I had one of my chobanis for a snack and fell in love with it all over again. I missed these guys.  I’m in love with blueberry flavored anything.

chobani

Half day today! i’m leaving to drive up to Long Island after work with my mom. We are going to be staying at my boyfriend’s moms house for the night, then the 3 of us will take the train into the city in the morning and get to be audience members of the Martha Stewart Show! I am so excited! I’m reallllly hoping there might be a giveaway, or a taste test of her food. I am going to try and sneak some pics during the taping with my phone 🙂  After the taping we’re going to get lunch somewhere around Chelsea, which is where the Martha studio is. I am looking for some good restaurants, anyone in the NYC area that have any suggestions, all would be appreciated! Hopefully we’ll arrive in LI sometime around dinner. The bf’s mom is originally from Mississippi, so rumor has it that she might be making some fried chicken tonight! I can’t even remember the last time I had fried chicken, but it was probably from somewhere like KFC. This will much so much better.  If you’re going to indulge, it’s best to indulge right! She owns a fitness and yoga studio in Long Island. Her partner is an amazing Yogi who has been featured in a lot of magazines.  She does the cardio and weight classes. Whenever I visit, she always lets me come to a ton of the classes, I love it. She’s such a gem.

I’ll give you all a little preview of my lunch today. This is a box of pad thai that you can get at Costco. This box right here is SO GOOD! It tastes just like restaurant pad thai, i’m telling you. It has chunks of chicken and huge pieces of tofu.  I made it last night in advance, and threw some bean sprouts in it to add to the veggies that are already in it. It’s made with high quality ingredients, and it only takes 6 minutes to cook. If any of you belong to costco and see this, grab it. you will not be disappointed. I’m also bringing along my new white chocolate macadamia nut cliff bar on the ride. Can’t wait to dig into that one! I hope it meets my expectations, because they are high!

pad-thai

Hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday, we’re already half way through the work week!!

24 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2009 10:52 am

    I love your new workout clothes! Its always nice to have new clothes 🙂

    have fun at the martha stewwart thing!

  2. rhodeygirltests permalink
    January 21, 2009 10:53 am

    1. do you cook the pad thai in the stove or microwave?

    2. LOVE the new clothes!

  3. January 21, 2009 10:55 am

    oohh! i love costco – and those cute clothes! thanks for the suggestions!

  4. January 21, 2009 11:06 am

    I LOVE those wraps!! Your breakfast made my jaw drop – YUM!

    CUTE workout clothes! Have fun at the Martha show 🙂 Have you seen her daughter’s show on FLN?

  5. January 21, 2009 11:13 am

    That breakfast looks delicous! I’m going to have to try it next week. That’s so cool that your boyfriend’s mom teaches fitness classes! Have a great time at the Martha taping!

  6. January 21, 2009 11:16 am

    Oh new clothes! I love the colors, so bright and happy!

    Your wrap looks so good… can’t go wrong with a breakfast burrito!

  7. January 21, 2009 11:19 am

    The grey yoga pants are super cute. Have fun at Martha!

  8. Kate permalink
    January 21, 2009 11:30 am

    Such cute outfits!!! I get really excited when I get new work out gear. It makes you want to work out more though!

  9. January 21, 2009 11:32 am

    HOW COOOOOOL!

    Have a great time, take lots of pics! 🙂

  10. Sarah permalink
    January 21, 2009 11:44 am

    have fun at martha! cute yoga clothes too.

  11. January 21, 2009 11:47 am

    CUUTE yogz wear! I love j crew but i’m always scared of ordering w/o trying on..hmm dilemma!

  12. January 21, 2009 12:05 pm

    Have fun at the Martha show!

  13. Sweet and Fit permalink
    January 21, 2009 4:33 pm

    yay! you found the la tortilla factory wraps! I LOVE THEM!!! I’m so glad you are relaxing and enjoying yoga a bit & listening to your body. I am soooo jealous that you are going to the MARTHA show, please please tell us alll about it, I can’t wait to hear back!

  14. January 21, 2009 4:44 pm

    Love the gear from J. Crew, especially the colors. Have fun going to see Martha! Can’t want to hear all about it!

  15. January 21, 2009 6:25 pm

    Blueberry chobani is def. my fav flavor!!

    HAVE FUN AT MARTHA!

  16. January 21, 2009 6:57 pm

    Love your new clothes! And delicious eats!

  17. January 21, 2009 7:54 pm

    woot woot! new workout clothes! i love the color of the tanks- super vibrant!

    and for making wraps on the forman- it’s GREAT. you can make quesadillas and things of that sort as well.

  18. January 21, 2009 10:05 pm

    I love the clothes! What fun those will be!

    Have a blast at the Martha show! I wonder what it’s like behind-the-camera…

  19. January 22, 2009 6:10 am

    Breakfast burritos are one of my favorites but mine never stay together as neatly as that! Is the secret the George Foreman grill?
    I had no idea JCrew did workout clothes…I’m so out of the loop! Those are adorable. I am going to JCrew online right now!

  20. bhealthier permalink
    January 22, 2009 10:08 am

    Oh I definitely want to try those torilla’s !!! they are everywhere but here!

    Love yoga!!

    AND JCREW!! I have found J Crew fits me so well too- and on sale stuff is the BEST!

    Hope you have a blast at Martha Stewart

  21. January 22, 2009 10:54 am

    Those are some good eats! Those wraps looks great, yum!

    And that sounds like so much fun, have a great time!! : )

  22. January 22, 2009 1:49 pm

    have so much fun at the Martha show and in NYC!!!

  23. January 22, 2009 3:55 pm

    I’m jealous you get to go to the martha show! Have fun! Cute yoga clothes by the way!

  24. Angela permalink
    January 22, 2009 10:26 pm

    I love your new JCrew stuff!!! So cute! I wish we had JCrew in canada!!!

    PS- Congrats on winning the contest!!! yahoo!

    Angela
    http://www.ohsheglows.com

Leave a Reply

