Skip to content

Burrito baby

January 19, 2009

Giveaways everywhere! Every Gym’s Nightmare is having a giveaway, go check it out!

Yesterday my sister went back to school for spring semester, so my mom, sister, and I went out to lunch to give her one good meal before she went back. We went to a mexican restaurant close to our house called El Azteca. I had only been there one time before, but it always gets good reviews so we checked it out. We of course got started with some chips and dip which we happily accepted πŸ™‚ I got the Garden Burrito. It was steamed veggies (broccoli, cauliflower, zuchhini, squash, carrots) in the burrito, then topped with salsa, black beans, and a sprinkle of cheese. It also came with refried beans and rice and some random shredded carrots… it was a HUGE plate, and i’ll let it be known that i ate practically all of it! The burrito was just so fresh and light because the only thing it was filled with were those steamed veggies.Β  and I LOVE refried beans and spanish rice, so that wasn’t hard to finish either πŸ˜‰

burrito

Here’s a pic of my sister and I at my graduation. She isΒ 3 years younger, but everyone always thinks shes the older one. Probably because shes about 3 inches taller? Shes so much fun. (shes on the left)meandallison

After lunch I took a 3 hour nap! I don’t really ever nap, but I was exhausted and the nap was absolutely what I needed. I woke up feeling so much more alive, and decided it was time to do the 2 mile run planned on my training schedule. It was around 30 degrees outside, but it wasn’t windy at all so the run felt great. Week 1 of the training is completed! Now onto week 2…

For dinner I wasn’t really too hungry so I grabbed some noodles. My mom made Singapore noodles for my sister to take back to school, and saved me some. It’s like chinese noodles with curry powder. It’s really good, this is actually my first time trying it. My sister always asks my mom to make it for her, but it just never appealed to me. Glad I decided to try it, it was really good. Pretty spicy though.

sing-noodles1

I had my indoor field hockey games last night too, and a lot of people didn’t show up so we had to borrow 2 players from another team so that we could play. We played 2 25 minute games, with no subs. WOW, it was rough. I felt like my lungs were about to jump out of my chest! practically an hour of sprints…. and i felt it. I woke up this morning so sore, and had to drag myself out of bed. I have that Group Power class today… and its gonna be tough with being so sore already, but it’s such an awesome class i don’t want to miss it.Β  I’ll let you know how it goes!

When I woke up this morning I was craving oats again, so I had my divine bowl with a mug of decaf green tea. Perfect way to start out the day!

oatsmon

I hope you all are having a wonderful Monday, only a few more days till I get to go to the Martha Stewart taping! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ That will hopefully get me through the week fast!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. strongandhealthy permalink
    January 19, 2009 8:57 am

    Yummy burrito! What a cute pic of you and your sis!

  2. January 19, 2009 9:20 am

    That burrito looks DELICIOUS! Cute picture of you and your sister! Good luck on week two, you’ll be great!

    Gah – the swirl! It gets me every time πŸ™‚

  3. January 19, 2009 10:03 am

    That oatmeal looks lovely – especially the swirl of the PB πŸ™‚

  4. Sweet and Fit permalink
    January 19, 2009 10:14 am

    you and your sister are so beautiful! Great job on finishing week 1 of your training program! I hope you start eating more to compensate for the insane amount of calories you are burning =)

    I love Singapore noodles, I have only had them at Pf Chang’s, but omg they are perfectly seasoned and simply delish…hope you enjoy your group power class!

  5. January 19, 2009 10:38 am

    el azteca in clarksville? LOVE that place – I grew up in Glenelg, so we went there a bunch. Now, I want to go back!

  6. January 19, 2009 10:39 am

    thanks! the trip is going great so far, however i am so behind in school! I love how you have a swirl on that oatmeal! p.s. you look taller than ur sis in that pic. is it the shoes?

  7. January 19, 2009 11:12 am

    You and your sister look a lot alike, you could almost be twins. That burrito looks delicious, now I want one!!

  8. January 19, 2009 11:17 am

    You and your sister are both BEAUTIFUL!

    LOVE the burrito, I’ve never seen one with so many great veggies before at any mexican resteraunt I’ve been to.

  9. January 19, 2009 11:49 am

    HOLY YUM BURRIOTO & OATMEAL GOODNESS!!

    Gorgeous photo of you and your sister!!

    **Saw your comment on my blog – here’s where I purchase my hemp protein powder and hempmilk:

    http://www.worldpantry.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/ExecMacro/livingharvest/allproducts.d2w/report

  10. January 19, 2009 11:49 am

    My comment was spammed!!! Hope you received it!!! 😦

  11. January 19, 2009 11:59 am

    thanks for the shout out!

    Love the picture of you with your sister!

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.everygymsnightmare.com

  12. Sarah permalink
    January 19, 2009 12:26 pm

    all of that food looks so good, you’re making me hungry! you and bf are so cute!

  13. January 19, 2009 1:16 pm

    That burrito is amazing – I could eat Mexican food every day if given the chance!

    Great pic of you and your sis – you almost look like twins!

  14. January 19, 2009 1:21 pm

    All the food looks amazing! What story is the bowl with noodles in from? It looks so familiar and I just can’t place it.

  15. January 19, 2009 2:03 pm

    Ah! You should have warmed us – the burrito plate looks AMAZING! Those noodles look awesome too – so funny how our tastes can change. Love the pic of you and your sis – too cute. πŸ™‚

  16. January 19, 2009 5:44 pm

    i can see the resemblance between you and your sister! cute!

    on a food-related note. LOVE the burrito. mexican food is ranked pretty high in my favorites. the presentation itself just looks completely yumm-o.

  17. January 20, 2009 9:00 pm

    Everyone thinks my little sister is older than me and she is 5 years younger! It was really annoying when I would take her our somewhere and people would comment to her saying “oh its so nice of you to bring your little sister”. I feel your pain. But at least when I am older everyone will think I am younger than I am!

  18. bhealthier permalink
    January 22, 2009 10:07 am

    Oh my goodness!! Your puppy ( and bf) is SOOO Adorable!

    And that burrito looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

