Skip to content

beware

January 18, 2009

WARNING: do not go see the movie Marley and Me if you are not prepared to ball your eyes out

The boy and I went to see Marley and Me tonight… wow, I was practically sobbing. Movies about pets really get the tears goin with me. It was a really good movie though, I suggest everyone to go and see it 🙂

 

So this morning I had my yoga class. ahhh relaxation! It was such a great class, and i’m so excited to really grow with my yoga. Today was the first class of the 11 week session. I love my teacher and can’t wait to get back there next week.  My schedule was getting all wacky so I changed my weekly session to Saturday mornings at 8. Kinda early, but a great way to start the weekend off on the right foot. I just felt completely at peace when I left, and was ready to tackle anything that came my way. Before the class I had a bowl of cereal with some berries, and then when i got back had a perfectly ripe fuji apple with almond butter. I’m liking this almond butter more and more every day.  I got a free gym pass for my boyfriend, so before I left i grabbed a handful of puffins and a string cheese and off we went. Those espresso bikes I told you guys about before… awesomeee 🙂 I did a 7 mile bike ride today, and I am loving this workout  machine. It took me about 30 minutes but it really kicked my butt. I loved it way more than spin. Instead of pretending you are biking up a hill, you are actually seeing the hill on the screen and then feeling the hill in the resistance that is automatically changed with the different parts of the course. I really want to add this into my cross training schedule more, it really worked up a huge sweat! I also did some strength training at the gym, and by the time i was done, all i had left were noodles for arms and legs. great workout! after the gym I headed on over to James Joyce Irish Pub across the street. It’s such a cute little place that I had never been to before. I got the chicken and feta salad that came with granny smith apples and some almonds with a raspberry vinaigrette. It was such a great salad, light and fresh. And don’t think I didn’t steal a few of the boys fries 🙂 can’t leave those out!

photo-8

photo-7photo-10

Dinner tonight was afghan! YUMM! I could really eat that baby pumpkin side dish every single day… for the rest of my life 😛 when its cooked right, it is so tender and perfect. I had the same dessert as last night, had to finish off the other half of that english muffin!  

photo-121

photo-131

When we got to the movies we found out there was a fire outside and that we had to wait a few hours before we could be let in, so we took this opportunity to go into the mall and play with the puppies at the pet store!  We played with a french mastiff…. this little puppy was the squishiest little girl, she was too sweet, i was in love with her. And don’t worry, i’ll post pictures of my puppy Eden soon. She was just so hyper today I couldn’t snag a good picture of her, they all ended up fuzzy!

photo-141

Had a great time with the bf today…. sad that he’ll be leaving tomorrow around 2 pm. Its like the weekend is cut so much shorter because of travel. I really only get to see him about a day and a half when we visit. Well, i’ll be seeing him next week when I go to NY for the Martha Stewart taping 🙂 

 

Just wanted to show you guys…. i made my first fire today!  I don’t know if many of you have made a fire before, but its tough work! wanted to show off all my hard work, and to add another little picture of warmth to your day! check this baby out! 

photo-9

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2009 8:01 am

    Awww I totally want to see that movie but I kind of had a feeling it would be one of those tear jerkers.

    SOunds like you had a fantastic day! 🙂

  2. January 18, 2009 8:31 am

    Oh my goodness! My husband and I saw Marley and Me last night, too and we were both crying like babies … ha, I did my best to hold back since we were in the theater but I told him especially if we would have been home I literally would have been sobbing! Ha, that is seriously the most I’ve ever cried during a movie. I don’t know why, but movies with animals like that really get to me, too.

    Congrats on your fire, it’s burning GREAT!! : )

  3. January 18, 2009 9:31 am

    aww, what a cutie-pie doggie! I agree, Marley & Me was tear-jerking. I can’t wait to see your Eden 🙂
    Afghan food?! hmm, I’m intrigued!
    Glad you had such fun with the boy!! Have a good rest of the weekend!

  4. strongandhealthy permalink
    January 18, 2009 9:36 am

    I read the book Marley and Me. I can’t believe they didn’t make the ending a little uplifting for the movie. Great eats today! Your puppy is too cute and congrats on the fire! Have a wonderful day!

  5. January 18, 2009 10:30 am

    Ha i’ve heard that A LOT about that movie- no way for me! That little squishy pup is TOOOOO CUTE!! and yours too! Have a great Sunday.

  6. January 18, 2009 11:38 am

    I LOVE going to go play with the puppies but I always want to take them home, so I’m not allowed to haha! I also banned myself from seeing Marley and Me because I know I’ll bawl my eyes out 🙂

    That dinner looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

