Skip to content

Accidental Fage

January 15, 2009

Happy Thursday! Only 1 more day till the work week is overrrrr ๐Ÿ™‚ WOOP!

This morning i started the day off with 2 kashi honey oat waffles with some berries and agave syrup. I’m almost done with these berries! They were so good. These waffles didn’t keep me full for long at all. Its funny how oats can last me around 3-4 hours, but today it was like I didn’t even eat the waffles. I was hungry on my way to work in my car! I snagged a string cheese out of my lunch and ate it before I even walked through the doors to work. When I got in, I was still so hungry so I had my apple with some pb, then not long later, an odwalla bar… thennnn my lunch. All before 12. I usually don’t eat my lunch until around 1 when I get back from my lunch break. Do you guys ever have those days when youre just soo hungry and nothing fills you up! My lunch was a wrap that was filled with turkey, spinach, artichokes, cucumbers, hummus, and 1/2 a laughing cow wedge. It was delicious. I could eat a wrap for lunch every single day. I was so hungry that I started diving right into it, and then realized I forgot to take a pic! a few bites are missing ๐Ÿ˜›

waffles

odwalla

wrap

I decided that I’m going to do my 25 min run and then the groove class tonight, so I didn’t go to the gym during lunch. Instead I decided to mosey on down to the whole foods down the street and take a peek. I have always wanted these quotable magnets that they have there. I decided to buy 2 today. I needed something to spruce up my little cubicle. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I also decided since I ate everything I brought in today already, I would need a snack to get me through the rest of the day. I headed straight towards the yogurt section. I knew exactly what I wanted. A cherry 2% fage.ย  My ultimate favorite yogurt. When I got back to my office, I cracked it open right away. It was extra good today! It tasted so rich and creamy. I thought something might be a little off, so I looked at the label more closelyย and realized that I accidentally got Fage Total with Cherries which is a big difference from the 2% I had thought I grabbed. This yogurt had 210 calories, and 12 g of fat.ย  At first, i was a little shocked, and wasn’t sure if I wanted to waste 12 g of fat on a little yogurt. But thinking about it some more made me realize… this yogurt is what is goign to get me through the work day. Plus it was possbily the most amazing yogurt that has ever stepped foot into my mouth. It really tasted like thick whipped cream. More like a dessert really. Full fat yogurt keeps you full for so much longer, so it was a lucky mistake I made. Lets hope it actually works and i’m not craving another snack!

fage

magnet1

magnet2

The good thing about going to this class tonight is… i’m going to get dinner at whole foods! whole foods is literally right around the corner from my gym. I think it will be a well deserved treat ๐Ÿ™‚ WF salad bar… HERE I COME!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2009 2:41 pm

    Love those quotable magnets! I’ve seen them around and have kind of wanted to buy some too, but my fridge isn’t magnetic, what the heck?!

    And full-fat yogurt… oh how I love you. Sometimes I figure it’s more worth it to get ice cream or something instead, but really, getting a little variety and seeing how it affects your body is a good thing! I think I’ll try to buy some and have it for dessert this week. Not sure if we have Fage at my dinky little natural grocery store but perhaps pomegranate Greek Gods will do the trick.

  2. Sweet and Fit permalink
    January 15, 2009 3:13 pm

    I am the exact same way about waffles, I have a box of blueberry waffles in my freezer, but they are like eating air or something – i get hungry like 15 mins later, but if I have a whopping bowl of oats I swear I don’t need to for 5 hours!

    Maybe you were hungrier than normal today because u didn’t have enough calories yesterday, considering ur group power thing?

    I am soooo glad u don’t mind the fat content of ur yogurt, I also think that I would rather get 12g of fat from yogurt than from a fatty steak!…oh and i had something that came up this morning so I couldnt be a dancing queen today =( I’m gonna so some cardio then pilates

  3. January 15, 2009 3:23 pm

    Those waffles look delish! Even though I do agree that they are not that filling! When I was growing up I ate every morning waffles with PB! Enjoy the rest of day girl!! Tomm is FRIDAY yay!!!!

  4. January 15, 2009 4:23 pm

    Fantastic quotes!!

  5. strongandhealthy permalink
    January 15, 2009 5:25 pm

    I’m the same with waffles and cereal! Love the quotes! Hope you had a great day!

  6. January 15, 2009 6:00 pm

    That sounds like one knockout wrap (artichokes – yum!!)!

    Whole Foods saves the day ๐Ÿ™‚ Cute magnets!

  7. January 15, 2009 6:47 pm

    I kind of like when stuff like that happens! ๐Ÿ˜€ B/c if you’d never buy it knowingly you’ll never know the joy of it! I’ve done that with CC and milk, and I so much prefer the kinds with more fat…it’s there for a reason ha!

  8. January 15, 2009 7:03 pm

    good to know about the fage yogurt! i’m glad that was a happy accident!

  9. January 15, 2009 8:40 pm

    I haven’t had waffles in ages! Need to make some soon!

  10. January 15, 2009 8:46 pm

    I โค Kashi waffles!!

  11. January 15, 2009 9:11 pm

    Gawd, I love Whole Foods. The closest one is about 45 minutes away from me. The only good thing about that is, I would probably go broke if it were closer.

  12. January 15, 2009 9:19 pm

    I’ve often wondered what full fat Fage tastes like … I’m glad you enjoyed it : )

    Hope eating at WF was good … (though I don’t know how it wouldn’t have been!!)

  13. January 15, 2009 9:27 pm

    Maybe you needed some protein/fat in breakie?! I hate cold cereals because they’re all crunch to me & not enough sustenance! Def. have those days!
    I love your magnets- great, inspiring choices!

  14. January 16, 2009 3:50 am

    Such cute magnets!

  15. January 16, 2009 7:19 am

    mmmmmmmmmmmmm WFs salad bar! I hope it was delicious! I hate those days when you feel like a bottomless pit! Hope you are having a great Friday!

  16. January 16, 2009 8:06 am

    your photo at top makes me happy ๐Ÿ˜›

  17. January 16, 2009 11:48 am

    Cute magnets!

    These are actually pretty filling waffles: http://www.vansfoods.com/home/our_products Other than that, I know what you mean -it’s like ya never ate!

  18. January 16, 2009 2:20 pm

    Those waffles look amazing!!

  19. Angela permalink
    January 16, 2009 2:38 pm

    I love your blog!! And those magnets- where did you get them?

    Angela
    http://www.ohsheglows.com

  20. Angela permalink
    January 16, 2009 2:39 pm

    I love your blog!! And those magnets- where did you get them?

    Angela

Leave a Reply

