Skip to content

Ah! My car!

January 14, 2009

sooo I went to the mall tonight to try out some boots i’ve been eyeing all winter. When I go to leave the mall, I go outside and my car is nowhere to be found. It’s not in the parking lot. I walked down every aisle like 10 times and couldn’t find it. All I could think was SOMEONE STOLE MY CAR! I was calling everyone to see if they could come drive and pick me up. I finally got in touch with my mom, and she left to come get me. When i was waiting i was on the phone with one of my best friends who lives in new york, and she was like, “are you sure you parked there? I just really don’t think someone could have stolen your car” And all I was thinking about was how am i going to get anywhere, i definitely cant go to work tomorrow, i JUST bought it in July, etc. then I walk a littlleeee further…

ย 

and my car was in the next parking lot over ! :0 I am embarrased. and by the time my mom finally got there to help me, I had just stepped into my car. i’m glad i didn’t call the mall popo yet. oh wowwww. just thought you guys might enjoy my dummy moment tonight haha. WELP, onto the foods ๐Ÿ™‚

I snacked on the beautiful pb cookie larabar this afternoon. my oh my how I love this bar. I think it might be a 3 way tie with cashew cookie and banana bread. I just can’t decide which one I like the most. I’m going to make it my goal to try all of the flavors. Except I hate ginger, so maybe not the ginger snap one.ย 

photo-42

I was really in the mood for breakfast tonight for dinner so i whipped up an omelet. I made it with 1 egg and 2 whites, some sauteed onions, garlic, spinach, and some feta. my FAVORITE omelet! I had some strawberries on the side, and a piece of ww toast with black cherry preserves.ย 

photo-52

photo-62

So today in group power, our instructor told us about an event they’re having tomorrow night. They are bringing in a teacher to teach a “groove” class. I think its supposed to be like a dance class, but theyre doing a class tomorrow night to see if enough people are interested in it to bring it as a regular class and certify people to teach it. It’s “girls night” and after the groove class they’ll have drinks for all the students. I think i’m going to go! I have to get in a 25 minute run tomorrow for the 10k program, so I figure I can just do that after work at 5, then take the groove class at 6. I might have to stand in the back though, not sure how much rhythm I have in these feet ๐Ÿ™‚ It will be a laugh though, thats a promise! ย 

I’m off to read more of my book! I’ll leave you guys with a cutie pie. My cousin Jessie sent me pictures today of her baby Abby. ย She’s around 4 months old.. Hope she makes you smile!

dscn0109

10 Comments leave one →
  1. strongandhealthy permalink
    January 14, 2009 9:21 pm

    Love that pic of your little cousin! She’s super cute! I love the PB Cookie Larabar. Breakfast dinners are the best! Have a wonderful night!

  2. strongandhealthy permalink
    January 14, 2009 9:21 pm

    Oh, I forgot to say…So glad you found your car!!!

  3. January 14, 2009 10:02 pm

    LOL. silly girl! I’m glad you found it okay. I bet your mom was okay with driving all that way since it showed up, after all!
    Abby is a-dor-able! She makes me smile!
    I love Lara- she’s great! I don’t like the cherry pie one, though… apple pie, cashew cookie & cinnamon roll top my list! Enjoy!

  4. FollowMyWeigh permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:00 pm

    ahhaha! loved the story ๐Ÿ™‚ sounds like somehting i would do haha!

  5. January 14, 2009 11:37 pm

    That’s hilarious. Parking lots can be SO confusing sometimes. That omelette looks delish, I had one for breakfast this morning. I ALWAYS put spinach in my omelettes but never tried feta, I’ll have to give it a try!

    How’s the 10K training going?? I have to do 3 miles tomorrow and I’m still sore from Tuesday, I had to ice my shins tonight too they were really stiff and sore! Oh well, it can only get better… I hope!

  6. January 15, 2009 12:18 am

    Ha, the car story! That reminds me of how a couple times I’ve forgotten that I’ve driven to work (I either walk or bus) and taken the bus home and then I’m like, what the heck? My car’s not at my apartment! We’re all forgetful sometimes… some of us more than others ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yummmm on the Larabar. I’m trying to taste all the flavors too! I might actually order the variety box from the website if I can justify the cost. Eeek.

  7. January 15, 2009 4:52 am

    Hehe–the car story sounds like something I would do ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I do love that PB Larabar. Have you tried the coconut one?! Those are my top two I think…
    SUCH a cute baby!!!

  8. Sweet and Fit permalink
    January 15, 2009 8:44 am

    you crack me up! damn…look at you, 25 minute run and a groove class? What are you on?!?! haha jk, i’m so happy for you! =)

  9. January 15, 2009 9:18 am

    Hahah – oops! Glad your car wasn’t stolen though!

    YUM to all the fabulous eats today and cute baby!!

  10. January 15, 2009 11:00 am

    If you don’t like ginger then definitely DO NOT try the Ginger Sanp larabar.. yuck!

Leave a Reply

